We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Save Saved
You added Quebec City Marriott Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Place d'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Courtyard Quebec City Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 97 hotels in Quebec City
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is my first review on trip advisor...after realizing how much I have come to rely on the reviews I have read on this site to plan trips I felt compelled to contribute to this community of knowledge. My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in August 2012. We found the hotel very clean and well appointed...Not fancy but everything you need! The location was fantastic...we walked everywhere!!! Tons of street performers and when we were there they had a complimentary cirque performance going on. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an view of Old Quebec City
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    381
    184
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
175
244
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for Winter Carnival in 2012 (earlier than the May date I listed). The staff was remarkably welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We loved the fireplace in the main lobby and spent a lot of time there during our winter stay. The hotel is phenomenally convenient for visiting the old city- it sits right outside the main gate. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. We also took advantage of breakfast in the lobby each morning which was a little more expensive than we would have liked, but again, convenient and with a lot of hot and cold options for food. Our room was a corner room and was very spacious and quiet. It was probably renovated 10 years ago, but in good working condition. We had no issues during our stay and loved the service and atmosphere. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We always stay here when in Quebec City and I am pleased to say that the high standards I expect from this hotel are being maintained. The reception staff are always efficient and the bell staff helpful. The restaurant Sera Sera serves decent french food (although this time they were a little heavy handed with the salt in the mashed potatoes) and the waitstaff are knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. breakfast was good with some hot dishes and made to order eggs. It might, however be good to have a little variation from day to day. This remains our favorite hotel in Quebec City.

Room Tip: Even the suites on the corners that face onto the main street are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is situated just a few steps from the old Quebec walls. It was so convenient! We were stuck (though they did try to move us) in a room with a view of.. A brick wall. We had no sunlight! Otherwise, the place was clean and the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. There is a restaurant onsite, but we didn't eat there as there were plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfp10
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here during the Winter Carnival in Quebec City in February. It is right outside the old city and near the carnival grounds. Valet was easy and responsive. Rooms were always clean and warm. Staff was very responsive. The location cannot be beat.

My wife left her cellphone in the room after we left, and the staff were quick to ship it back to us. Great job!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel charmed us when we walked through the door, with its nice entrance and friendly staff. We were even more impressed with our room, which was spacious and had nice views on the city lights. We ordered room service and really had no complaints; food came up quickly and it was very nice. We had a great night and I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location, stones throw from old Quebec, and stumbling distance from the St. Alexander Pub. I was upgraded to a suite, which was quite large. There is a very small pub at the hotel, and breakfast buffet every morning. Never made it to the gym.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quebec City Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Courtyard Quebec City
Quebec City Marriott
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Address: 850 Place d'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Courtyard Quebec City Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quebec City Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Quebec City Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quebec City Marriott Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.