We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Quebec City!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quebec City Marriott Downtown to your Saves list
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Place d'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Courtyard Quebec City Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
wolfp10
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Quebec City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here during the Winter Carnival in Quebec City in February. It is right outside the old city and near the carnival grounds. Valet was easy and responsive. Rooms were always clean and warm. Staff was very responsive. The location cannot be beat.

My wife left her cellphone in the room after we left, and the staff were quick to ship it back to us. Great job!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    236
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
204
305
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel charmed us when we walked through the door, with its nice entrance and friendly staff. We were even more impressed with our room, which was spacious and had nice views on the city lights. We ordered room service and really had no complaints; food came up quickly and it was very nice. We had a great night and I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location, stones throw from old Quebec, and stumbling distance from the St. Alexander Pub. I was upgraded to a suite, which was quite large. There is a very small pub at the hotel, and breakfast buffet every morning. Never made it to the gym.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I chose this place for its location and yes it is great as we can walk to all the sight seeing places. However the room they gave me has no view of the city which I am disappointed. The rooms are huge and are renovated newly. The staff is good and I chose to valet park but there is a garage next door for self parking too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here on our first visit to Quebec City and enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and helped us locate anything from a good restaurant that locals frequent to museums to a good cup of coffee. Being from the South, I was quite cold, but found reading a good book by the fireplace in the lobby area was perfect for chasing away the chill. Our room was small, but comfortable. We had a fabulous view of Old Quebec. I felt it was reasonably priced for the location. All we had hoped to see was within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is an outstanding choice for business or family vacation. It is centrally located at the gates of old Quebec and the service is exceptional. We were there during peak Carnival time, but the conciere, Xavier, and front desk staff were super friendly and went above and beyond in helping us plan our stay - making sure we had clear driving directions, excellent recommendations for dinner that "fit" our famliy, tips on Carnival and where to stand on the parade route - even coming through with free ice skating coupons for our kids for the rink out front. Thanks to all their efforts, we had a wonderful vacation. I have stayed at much more upscale properties that had far less service. This felt like we were guests in someone's home - and they wanted to be sure we had a great time - incredible hospitality . Rooms were clean and comfortable - ours was a bit odd shaped and not a great view, but we were in town to walk and see the city so room suited our purposes. We used valet service - a little pricey at $22/day, but not much more than daily rates at surrounding garages, and worth it on the busy streets to have the valet service.

Room Tip: If view matters to you, do ask about view when you check in as some rooms overlook other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Location is perfect right at the gates of old Quebec great place to explore from... close to liquor store, shops and many food places. Bad side: Have to pay for parking.. best bet is to use their valet service for 22 dollars a day. No pool , My room was odd shaped, facing the side of another building and right near the ice machine where people felt the need to fill their coolers between 3 and 5 am nightly. There was no free breakfast or meal due to the restaurant located downstairs which is also over priced. So over all it was a rough stay and I would not stay there again.. other than the location being on top of old Quebec It was over rated. Hilton's right across the street..can't imagine the price would be much more then here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quebec City Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Address: 850 Place d'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Courtyard Quebec City Downtown)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quebec City Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quebec City Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quebec City Marriott Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.