We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Repotel Duplessis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Repotel Duplessis to your Saves list
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 Wilfrid Hamel | L'Ancienne-Lorette, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It`s a good hotel. No complaints. I with my husband stayed here for a few nights while visiting Quebec city and Jacques-Cartier National Park. The room was right size for us, not a small one, bed was very comfortable and clean (it`s most important for us). Breakfast was fine enough. There is NO bedbugs or something like that! It`s a very good place for stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    53
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
37
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife was covered in bed bugs after staying there one night - The manager was some how "unreachable" for several hours and no one on duty could make a decision about refunding the rest of the stay the next day. He promptly showed up after I threatened to go door to door and alert other guests. Once he did he told us he would see to everything and that once confirmed he would refund both nights. He did not, and has since double charged the booking. See the picture below and note that these were definitely bed bugs. While we realize that previous guests may have brought the bed bugs we cannot excuse the managers behaviour.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repotel, Owner at Chateau Repotel Duplessis, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
This is so wrong, TripAdvisor must remove this ... After inspection of the room by a member of management, customers are advised that according to our findings, there is no problem with the room (bedbugs). The room was inspected by professional the next day and they gave us a report that confirms this. We tried to reach customers repeatedly to send them the report, without success. (left messages on two phone numbers that we have on file). Customers did not call back. The credit card has not been charged two times, and if this would be the case, the credit card company would not let us do that. We ask you to remove these comments that are totally false.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very mediocre but satisfactory. Ideal for an overnight one stop liaison from the airport because if its price and proximity to the international airport. Breakfast is quite dull as are the rooms. Not good for family vacations because it is quite fare from Center Quebec..... Overall ok to say the most.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is place is clean and reasonably priced

It has a great selection of TV channels, reliable fast internet, 24 hour self serve coffee and a free breakfast which was quite good too

The heating worked well and we all has an awesome nights sleep

The checkin staff were very helpful

Lots of places to eat nearby and not too far from the highway

We would definitely recommend this place and would stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had to stay in Qc one night before catching a flight and I choose this hotel cause I did not want to pay the usual 140$ a night that the surrounding hotels charge and I want to stay as close as possible to the airport. This hotel used to be my favorite in the 90's but it's now showing it's age. It is still clean and some reno has been made over the years.

Overall not a bad choice for the price but do not expect to be in a modern hotel like the Times or the Must surrounding this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A good value, nice clean rooms, on a main highway into Quebec city center. Breakfast was a little lacking in variety of food, and the eating area got crowded when the tour bus people arrived for breakfast. Staff was competent and pleasant. A car is a necessity if you ane visiting downtown Quebec. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

At 4:00 pm during a thunderstorm there was a suburbwide power outage till 12:40 am at night.
The hotel had no standby electrical system, no emergency card in the room or behind the entrance door, no flashlight or candles available. The worst was that the Emergency Exit lights worked only on electricity with no battery backup so that it was impossible to find your way to the stairs in the pitchdark passage and stairwell. The hotel reception did not bother to come around to check on occupants either. We had to crawl down the pitchblack passage and stairwell to get outside so we could drive to a service shop to buy a flashlight.
No apology was offered for the safety breakdown.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Chateau Repotel Duplessis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Repotel Duplessis

Address: 6555 Wilfrid Hamel | L'Ancienne-Lorette, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Repotel Duplessis 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chateau Repotel Duplessis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Repotel Duplessis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.