We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Repotel Duplessis

Save Saved
You added Chateau Repotel Duplessis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 Wilfrid Hamel | L'Ancienne-Lorette, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 103 Hotels in Quebec City
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is place is clean and reasonably priced

It has a great selection of TV channels, reliable fast internet, 24 hour self serve coffee and a free breakfast which was quite good too

The heating worked well and we all has an awesome nights sleep

The checkin staff were very helpful

Lots of places to eat nearby and not too far from the highway

We would definitely recommend this place and would stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
31
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had to stay in Qc one night before catching a flight and I choose this hotel cause I did not want to pay the usual 140$ a night that the surrounding hotels charge and I want to stay as close as possible to the airport. This hotel used to be my favorite in the 90's but it's now showing it's age. It is still clean and some reno has been made over the years.

Overall not a bad choice for the price but do not expect to be in a modern hotel like the Times or the Must surrounding this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A good value, nice clean rooms, on a main highway into Quebec city center. Breakfast was a little lacking in variety of food, and the eating area got crowded when the tour bus people arrived for breakfast. Staff was competent and pleasant. A car is a necessity if you ane visiting downtown Quebec. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

At 4:00 pm during a thunderstorm there was a suburbwide power outage till 12:40 am at night.
The hotel had no standby electrical system, no emergency card in the room or behind the entrance door, no flashlight or candles available. The worst was that the Emergency Exit lights worked only on electricity with no battery backup so that it was impossible to find your way to the stairs in the pitchdark passage and stairwell. The hotel reception did not bother to come around to check on occupants either. We had to crawl down the pitchblack passage and stairwell to get outside so we could drive to a service shop to buy a flashlight.
No apology was offered for the safety breakdown.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at two interconnected rooms during our visit to Quebec city. The hotel was clean and nice, continental brekfast was a bit limited and the breakfast area crowded but served it's purpose. The Vieux Quebec is about a 15-minute drive away. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville Alberta
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while on a visit to Quebec City. This is an excellent location, close to the airport, close to downtown, has some nice eateries close by. There is a Tim Hortons, a Mikes, Scores, Cora's, McDonalds all within walking distance. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom is clean and tidy, water and showers were good. The place is a bit old but has managed quite well. The only item I could say anything negative about is the continental breakfast. Bagged muffins, small coffee cups, not much sitting room, not much selection, but manageable for anyone for a short stay. The price was fairly decent for a room with a king bed for two nights in Quebec City. ($117.50 tax Inc./per night). I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: West side faces McDonalds and a busy roadway, east side faces the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to the Maritimes. If travelling by car, this hotel is very conveniently located. Just off the main highway, and easy to find. From the hotel to Old Quebec it's about a 15 minute drive on a very easy, straighforward route.

As for the hotel itself, it was quite average. The room was clean, but the decor was dated. The staff were efficient, and check-in and out went smoothly. The included breakfast was a modest continental selection, but it was sufficient. My main complaint was that the walls/ceiling were very thin - I could clearly hear people in conversation in the room above. It didn't help that they came in late at night and were talking for a while before going to sleep.

For the price I paid, I've stayed in much better hotels in other cities. The convenience of location for travelling onward by highway, as well as the ease in which one can get to Old Quebec were its redeeming features.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Repotel Duplessis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Repotel Duplessis

Address: 6555 Wilfrid Hamel | L'Ancienne-Lorette, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Repotel Duplessis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Chateau Repotel Duplessis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Repotel Duplessis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.