We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Saint-Antoine to your Saves list
Auberge Saint-Antoine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Bois-des-filion, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place is simply amazing. Beautiful building and all sorts of artifacts displayed around the hotel. The staff is perfect. Great service and they really make you feel welcome. I stayed for business but next time I'm in town, business or pleasure, I will probably stay here again. Just amazing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    115
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
147
705
23
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Tucked down a quiet lane in Old Quebec, and just around the corner from Rue de la Montaigne, the route to the upper city, is the lovely, boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine. Their professional and gracious staff anticipated all our needs and inquiries, and they encouraged rather than merely forgave our attempts at French. Charles, our concierge was particularly engaging, informative and helpful. After a wonderfully relaxing dining experience at Panache, the hotel's restaurant, I asked him about other gems in the area. Instead of just naming one or two, he produced menus of four in the locale, and, divining our gastronomic comfort level, eventually made reservations for us at the inventive and incredible "Toast" restaurant, just down the street.
In terms of amenities, the room and facilities exceeded our expectations, and every detail of comfort was of the highest quality. We particularly enjoyed the refuge of the sauna after a full day of exploring Beautiful Quebec City in the Winter.
For location, charm and comfort, Auberge Saint-Antoine is truly one of the best choices in all of Canada!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel, with its heated bathroom floor, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff and great in-hotel restaurant and bar (with fireplaces to cozy up to on cold nights) - was by far one of the nicest places we have stayed. As well, artifacts from digs in the old city are on display throughout the hotel. A must stay!

Room Tip: choose a room with a heated bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We recently stayed at Saint-Antoine. We have been to Quebec City a few times before but this was our first stay at Saint-Antoine. We were two couples travelling together and we loved everything about our stay. The ambiance of the boutique is very warm and inviting. We loved the little nooks set up by the fireplace to enjoy a drink or spend some quiet time reading and lounging. The food was fabulous and the staff was very kind and helpful always. It was very interesting the way they displayed the artefacts that had been found around the property. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Overall, we would highly recommend a stay at Saint Antoine if in Quebec City!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently took our first trip to Quebec City and stayed at the Auberge Saint-Antoine. I chose this hotel from the great online reviews. We were not disappointed. The decor is unique and relaxing and very clean. The location was great just outside the old city so somewhat quieter, but within easy walking distance to everything. The best part of our stay in my opinion were the great employees. The doormen/valets are pleasant, cheerful and helpful. The reception area was well staffed and pleasant. The concierge was very informative with great suggestions and helpful with reservations, making our Quebec experience great! The Panache restaurant is a beautifully redone historic building. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We spent one night here after our stay in the Hotel de Glace. The staff is wonderful, the bed was extremely comfortable and the restaurant outstanding. A first class hotel, close to the river and the streets of old Quebec. We were allowed an early check in at no extra charge. We each had a spa service (body massage and facial) as well as enjoyed the sauna. I would definitely come back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel has a very interesting connection between Old Quebec and the modern world. They display different artifacts, such as pottery, household items, utensils around the hotel which is itself a modern style. Even the nightstand by my bed had an encased fragment of a lampshade. Our room was fittingly the Luminaries.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and beautiful. Really loved the heated floor in the bathroom.

The staff is so pleasant and helpful. There was not one need they did not find a solution to.

Location is perfect for walking around the city. We were able to find everything and didn't need a cab, even in the snow.

I wish more hotels held themselves to the standards o Saint-Antoine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Splendia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Saint-Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.