We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Saint-Antoine to your Saves list
Auberge Saint-Antoine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
northern NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed overnight here a few days before Christmas and as the other reviewers said, it was wonderful! Every aspect was delightful and well worth the cost. This stay was one of my favorite parts of this year's Christmas.

Room Tip: Request a view of the St. Lawrence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    110
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
141
659
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We chose old Quebec City a week before Christmas because we wanted to experience a truly Christmas Winter Wonderland and we chose Auberge Saint-Antoine based on past reviews, it's location and we liked the look of the hotel. On both counts - we chose wisely. The hotel is perfectly situated in Petit-Champlain. The staff were lovely and helpful and the accommodation and hotel atmosphere, exceptional. It was very cold and wintery, as we had hoped, and Auberge Saint-Antoine was in a perfect location from which to explore Petit-Champlain and Old Quebec City and easily get back for warm-up in between explorations, which we did several times. We would highly recommend this hotel at any time of the year - but if you like Christmas - visit Old Quebec City because the entire old city is decorated beautifully for the season. We plan on making this an annual visit and would choose this Auberge again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is the best hotel experience we've ever had! We stayed here over Christmas, and the staff made it an experience to remember, especially for our two daughters. The location is second to none, as we were able to walk everywhere. The concierge services were amazing, and all details for our trip (taxiing to airport, carriage rides, dog sledding excursion, etc) were handled for us (Sarah and Genevieve were incredibly friendly and helpful)! Everyone in the building went out of his/her way to make our stay perfect. Teddy bears and small children's robes/slippers awaited our girls upon check-in, and wrapped Christmas gifts were on their bed when we returned from our delicious Christmas Eve dinner at Panache (well worth the money-- the food and service were the best)! I cannot say enough about the city, its warm inhabitants, and Auberge Saint Antoine!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Out first trip to Quebec City and we certainly picked the right hotel. Our room overlooked the river -simply __stunning. Once we parked our car we never used it. Walking in the city is hilly so come prepared. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant, Panache, were outstanding. Great location next to a superb museum about Canada . Take the walking tour of the city- very informative! Jacques was a great guide.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away between the old port and Champlain districts, Auberge St. Antoinne delivers five-star service without the pretentious attitude found up the hill at the famed Chateau. While Quebec is clearly a tourist city, the Auberge does not feel like a tourist trap although everything there is to see is still well within 15 minutes walk. The staff at the Auberge bent over backwards before we even arrived, asking about the family and recommending g we make Christmas dining arrangements before all the reservations disappeared. The concierge staff wants to help you. Their recommendations were always spot on and they did not make any attempt to steer us towards tourist traps when it came time to eat. Everyone in the hotel is pleasant, to include the housekeeping staff that does a great but non- intrusive job of making sure you have everything you need. Christmas was a special treat as the hotel delivered Santa on a real sleigh who bound into the lobby with a red sack of gifts for each child registered to the hotel- these were not tokens or trinkets but well thought out items carefully matched to the age and sex of the child- this was all done without parental knowledge and NOT prearranged or paid for by the parents- all of this was done by the family owned hotel which also boasts one of the most popular dining spots in town- Panache. Suites come with unlimited tea, coffee and free wireless internet and the old Hunt House suites are historical and comfortable, even when our family of four required two rollaway cots. Price isn't for the feint of heart but it's not over the top either. Hotel amenities are limited and smaller than many of the big city five- bangers but you know that going in and may in fact choose the more intimate atmosphere. Service and quality match the bill here- a great hotel stay

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We've been twice, several years apart. This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff is amazing. The property is stunning. The rooms are decadent. I can't say enough. Stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days for our Honeymooon (Quebec in December - beautiful and cold but mostly, beautiful). It was MORE than I expected! The hotel is extremely cozy, clean, festive and welcoming. The staff is A+++++. Everybody is incredibly helpful, nice and professional. The concierge service is fantastic. Not only did Sarah make the arrangements for our rental car for the day, she google mapped directions for us (to get to our dog sledding location -- a must do if you're in Quebec in winter) and gave us suggestions of other attractions which she compiled in a neat little folder! I can't rave about this hotel enough -- the location was fantastic, the staff impeccable, the room amazing (I mean, an in-room Nespresso machine, heated bathroom floors, HUGE shower, extremely comfortable bed, and a water bottle by your bed each night -- what more could you want?!)

The theater room with movies was incredible! They even brought us popcorn when we went in to watch a Montreal Canadiens game! The recommendations for restaurants in the area turned out to be fantastic picks! When we told them we were staying for our honeymoon, they brought up mini cupcakes for us to enjoy on our first night!

Each room has a historical artifact and there are TONS of different artifacts to see around the hotel -- including the bar, lobby and each floor.

HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone -- I cannot WAIT to go back!!

Thank you to Sarah and David for making our stay for our honeymoon that much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: The luxury room is SO worth it!!!! We got a view of the river which was beautiful to see in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Saint-Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.