We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will only stay here when in Quebec, ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Saint-Antoine to your Saves list
Auberge Saint-Antoine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Montpelier, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Will only stay here when in Quebec, ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Simply put, we can not say enough wonderful things about this hotel. From the moment of arrival until the doors close behind you when you leave, you are well cared for and attended to. Our room with a balcony was quiet, clean, peaceful, enjoyed a great view of the massive Saint Lawrence river and a FABULOUS bath room, large, clean, modern, European. Honestly, once the room door closed we never heard a sound... no elevator, no room next door, no traffic, no cruise ship.... only the fog horn on Saturday morning got through and that was just simply romantic :) The hotels location was excellent; walking distance to everything; loads of restaurants from which to choose; plenty of shopping. The interior decor was excellent, the artifacts fascinating, the bar was (my husband says evil) over the top in its offerings and they poured a mean drink, although if I had one complaint about the entire hotel it was the odd popcorn that was served while at the bar. We enjoyed great room service, great spa treatments, great concierge assistance and excellent rest. Fabulous hotel!! Go Relais & Chateaux!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    116
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
148
705
24
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3nights room 303. Totally perfect in every way. Excellent service. Beautiful spacious room. Great location. Worth the price. Happy staff always willing to help. Good breakfast included with room plan. You will be delighted with thr decor and artifacts shown around the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and absolutely loved this hotel. It is located in the old section of Quebec close to the river. The rooms are good size, very comfortable, clean with good sized bathrooms. The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are plentiful, varied and delicious. They have a nice gym and a great downstairs bar with jazz a couple of nights a week. The city is great and staying here will truly enhance your trip.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the inner courtyard are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location close to cruise ships, lovely quaint old shops. Turn down service, water bottles, classical music switched on low when we arrived after a long day out. Conceciege was most helpful. Only negative was the hallway carpet- it is a litte warn.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booked room 605 which has a lovely terrace with a view over the rooftops. Beautiful hotel, fabulous room with lots of little luxuries. Location was perfect for travelling around sights and great restaurants. Nice breakfasts. Only weakness was having to wait for 20mins to have our bar order taken as there was only one staff member for a full bar, we were close to giving up.

Best bit was coming back after a dinner out and sitting having a coffee on the terrace from our room wrapped in the supplied blanket, listening to the odd but compelling sounds coming from the museum interactive garden speakers nearby.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn Heights, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We loved this hotel. Great ambience. The rooms were well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is well located in the lower part of town where there are good restaurants and beautiful shops and galleries. On our last morning we ate breakfast in the hotel. We thought it was going to be very expensive when we first looked at the menu which described full breakfasts. Once we were seated and given the full menu we ordered from the a la carte menu and we both had a delicious reasonably priced breakfast.
I highly recommend Auberge St. Antoine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and really loved it. The boutique hotel is right next to the Museum of Civilization. I can just walk to most of places I want to see. The room is kind of small but very clean and very quiet. The bed is comfortable. The room that I stay was on the side of the hotel. I can still see the river and boats when I open the window and stick my head out. The staff are very very friendly. Free WiFi, tea and coffee in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotel.de, Splendia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Saint-Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.