We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, fine accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Auberge Saint-Antoine to your Saves list
Auberge Saint-Antoine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent service, fine accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed for four nights at this excellent boutique hotel. The locale is superb and the service and accommodations were superb. Particularly helpful was Genevieve , the Chief Concierge. Not surprising that this is the to rated hotel in the Province.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    108
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
139
637
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Auberge Saint-Antoine. The staff is professional and we felt totally pampered. We especially loved our dinner and breakfast at Panache restaurant with the new young chef. The bar offered live music (what a treat) as well as a comfortable seating.The location in the basse ville could not be better. We will surely come back to this chic modern hotel because of the excellent food and wonderful personal service.

Room Tip: we loved our room overlooking the river. The terrace was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just does not get any better than this! Arriving back after dinner we were met by the sound of a jazz group permeating the public spaces. Everything from location to ambiance, friendly professional staff mark this hotel. Visiting Quebec City choosing this five star jewel is a no brainier!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here on business for 2 nights. I do want to separate the product from the service. The service is 4-5 star. The Hotel has a very warm, attentive, polished staff without exception. The check-in was flawless, the concierge, the valets all want to serve you. It is not fake or puckered. They switch from French to English and back again without missing a beat. They appreciated my broken, 10th grade French. The bar is miniscule and if you have more than 4 associates meeting for a drink, you spill out onto the bistro floor where people are eating. Very cramped, but all of the diners seemed to tolerate the close quarters. Bar tenders, again, very nice. Here's the "but."
The hotel is about 10 years old (so I was told). It looks 10 years old. I am not a neat freak, nor do I nitpick, but things are a little tired. The hallway to the gym has duct tape on the floor hiding power cords and computer cables. Really? When I walked down the hallway to my room, I was so surprised to see the carpet stretched and buckled, with stains everyhwere. And this was the case at the St Antoine. The rooms are super-clean, but everything in the room was 10 years old. Paint goes a long way to cover up scratched furniture. The rooms themselves are a little funky, but when you plop a boutique hotel in an historical building, they usually are not your standard rectangle, with 9 foot ceilings. It is a city hotel, so views are most likely the side of the neighboring building, as was mine. Again, not complaining, but you should know the views are not soaring. I dont want this to be a hatchet job, the hotel is nice, but as a Relais & Chateaux, I expected a little more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaint-Antoine, Public Relations Manager at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Trippin7,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Auberge Saint Antoine on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely sorry to read that the product was not up to your expectation. You seem to be familiar with the Relais & Chateau hotels and how unique and exceptional they are.
It is true that the modern aisle of the hotel was added in 2003, ten years ago. All our rooms are unique in terms of décor and setting. Some rooms are facing the inner court yard, some the city, and others the Saint Laurent river. Our accommodations also feature high tech amenities such as Bose stereo system, independently controlled heating and air-conditioning structure, high speed Wi-Fi access, and so on. Since this major renovation, our team is dedicated to maintain and refurbish every aspect of the hotel when needed, in order to provide the best product to our guests. As an example of that, the carpet you mentioned will be changed in next to no time.
Be assured that your comments regarding the scratched furniture and paint have been brought to the attention of the maintenance.
On the other hand, the duct tape on the floor hiding power cord and cables you find in the gym was unusual. As a matter of fact, a special event was organized in the Gym during your stay, which explains the computer cables and cords on the flooring.

Nonetheless, we are truly delighted to read your positive feedback about the staff and service of the Auberge Saint Antoine. The team is very pleased to acknowledge your kind words.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Ingrid Lemm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very unique and in a wonderful location in Old Quebec City. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. There is turn down service every night and the breakfast is very good. It is not inexpensive but well worth the money. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wonderful experience.They also have a gym and spa.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at Auberge Saint Antoine for 2 nights and loved it!
The hotel is in a lovely building right by the beautiful St Lawrence River. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated with tasteful furniture. Nice toiletries, magazines, ipod decking and a Nespresso machine are also provided.
I think that what make this place so special is the lovely staff. From doorman, to barman and receptionists, they were all very friendly, attentive and professional. Charles, the concierge, was very helpul and charming and recommended some good restaurants.
I would stay there again if I visited QC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I spent our ten year anniversary at the hotel and the service, decor, and food was all impeccable. From the moment we checked in to the day we left we were greeted and attended to with warm genuine smiles and attention to detail. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and convenient. The bathroom had heated flooring which was such a nice touch! Breakfast, and dinner were both wonderful experiences, with delicious food. We had after dinner drinks in the lounge each night next to a roaring fire. We have travelled all over the world and have never experienced such a perfect accommodation. I cannot find a single fault, and it is apparent that they hold themselves to the highest of standards. We will definitely be back to lovely Quebec City and this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Saint-Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.