We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROOMS YES / FOOD NO!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Saint-Antoine to your Saves list
Auberge Saint-Antoine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Chatham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“ROOMS YES / FOOD NO!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The room was top notch. The front staff/bellman were very good. However the restaurants and some restaurant staff were well below expectations. Overall the hotel is very nice as are the rooms. The one drawback on our stay was the lobby restaurant, where we had poor service or no service at all, and the main restaurant Panache, which was the worst dinner I have ever experienced for such a price. Would stay at the hotel again but would highly recommend not to dine at either hotel restaurant and to patronize local ones.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    115
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
147
705
23
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A wonderful hotel. Fine location. Very helpful staff. Room (501) was comfortable and attention was paid to functionality in its design. Nice view of the river with access to sitting area on terrace. Bathroom was spectacular.

Room Tip: This was the only room we saw. View of the river is lovely if no cruise boat is in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Most perfect location in lower old Quebec. A sophisticated retreat from the tourist crush. Extraordinary service and facilities. Front desk and bell hop team are top notch and on the ball. Near best dining in city including their restaurant Panache. Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: Treat yourself for view or patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A frequent traveller to QC, I have stayed at pretty much every hotel. This is by far the best. First, the welcome is warm and inviting. The lobby is nice, unlike the Dominion where there is virtually no lobby. The room we had (#501) was well appointed with Frette linens, a beautiful bathroom, and a fantastic terrace (patio) overlooking the river. You just can't beat this hotel for location, quality of the amenities and service. The concierge is fabulous and helpful. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the river. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at the Auberge Saint Antoine May 11 - 13, 2013. Staff is incredibly helpful and courteous.
Anything you ask for they just jump to accommodate. Concierge goes out of her way to help with directions to best restaurants, sights to see etc. Spa attendants are just as helpful and service incredibly good.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation. Modern, clean and comfortable. 6-Star Service, no doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Vow to self: On our annual visits to Québec City, we will never stay anywhere except here! Amazing service. Beautiful setting. This will forever be our 'go to' home away from home when in Québec. Perfect location. When we arrived, I expressed a bit of disappointment in our room not having stone walls. Within minutes, the receptionist changed our room to #507. No stone walls, but... a private terrace with a beautiful view over the river. And such a lovely room. Best bathroom ever even if I never found out where to turn on the heat of the tiled floor! Nespresso machine in room! Lovely little sofa tucked away in an alcove at one end of the room. Three windows. Superb linens on a flawlessly comfortable bed. Heaven on earth. I want to be there right now!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just got back from three nights/four days at this "gem". Staff was attentive without being obtrusive. Front desk eager to please with room selection, checkout, etc. Concierge was knowledgeable and exremely helpful - in every restaurant he booked for us we were treated like royalty! Even the porters/doormen eager to help with directions, taxis. Hotel in a great location for exploring the city. Beautifully designed with artifacts throughout, beautiful color schemes and interesting use of materials and textures. A real treat for the senses. I also recommend reading through the book left in each room about the history and construction of the hotel. Breakfast package well worth it. - we enjoyed starting each day at Panache. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Splendia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Saint-Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.