We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Saint-Antoine to your Saves list
Auberge Saint-Antoine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A grand place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

They greet you as u pull up,take your bags and your car. The rooms are grand to say the least. The staff is fantastic and attentive. I would say that it is nicer than the Four Seasons. Never been to Quebec City before but the place is the gem of Canada. The hotel staff agin is great. My wife and I couldnt of had a better time. The rooms have a full bar in them wich are great. The place is awesome and we had a great time. The staff even washed my car. Coming from Chicago it was very dirty. To all the staff thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    112
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
142
674
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The location, the service, the quality of the linens, the readiness of all to please the guests are all typical of a relais and chateaux. The price was not high as compared to what we got. We did not use the restaurant as we eat fresh fruits in the bedroom, so I cannot comment on the quality of the food.
The garage is right at the site and the car is parked by the hotel personnel.
The proximity of the hotel to very nice shops, stores, sites and restaurants and bistros is a great plus.
If I go back to Quebec City I would certainly try to stay there again.

Room Tip: I think there are no good views from the rooms. We had a room with a sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful hotel last August on a four day visit to Quebec City. It was impossible to fault from the common parts, to the restaurant, to the bedrooms. The hotel is beautifully decorated with great style. Our stay co-incided with one of the owners' regular drinks party, which was an excellent touch to make us feel particularly welcome. It is also well-situated for exploring both parts of old Quebec. In our view it is a must for any visit to Quebec City.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is simply Wonderful. We booked a basic queen robust were upgraded upon check in. The hotel is luxurious, quiet, very well appointed, with nice rooms and amenities. It is in the old part of the city, meaning that you are well situated to all around and sight see. The service was exceptional, all staff very friendly in both English and French, making for a very enjoyable stay. We will definitely stay here again the next time we return to Quebec City. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Here on business for one short night. My cooleagues all praised the hotel, especially the beds and pillows. The rooms are quiet, conmfortable, individually decorated. This hotel has a lot of appeal in terms of location and cool yet cosy vibe.
One disappointment was the food. I did not have the chance to dine at Panache, the hotel's high end restauarant. But I have to say that in terms of breakfast and lunch buffets, the food was good, certainly not very good or great.
I would and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit with our friends at the Auberge St. Antoine, a lovely small and historic property in lower town. Listed by Relais and Chateaux, it lives up to its reputation. The breakfast experience is a tasty and relaxing way to start the day, and both Panache and the lobby bar Cafe Artifact have excellent service and food. We can't praise Jenny, the concierge, and Marie-Christine in event planning, enough for their help in our wedding planning. From the housekeeping staff to front desk, and Tina at Panache, the folks at The Auberge are first rate. We will return!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here on our last 5 trips to Quebec City, and will stay here again when we get married in Quebec in July (destination wedding). The rooms are incredibly comfortable and quiet, and the design of the hotel (atop a visible archeological site) is simple and beautiful. While most of the tourist traffic gravitates to the picturesque Chateau Frontenac in the upper town, the Auberge is the secret that seasoned travelers share with one another. We have stayed at DOZENS of Relais & Chateau properties in 5 or 6 countries, but Auberge Saint-Antoine is our all-around favorite. Really, really special. (The restaurant, Panache, is also exceptional.)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Saint-Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.