We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Saint-Antoine to your Saves list
Auberge Saint-Antoine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Was here for a girls weekend in September and absolutely loved the hotel. We had debated staying at Le Chateau Frontenac but there was a convention in town so no rooms were available. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise! We had brunch at the Frontenac and it was stuffy and the average age of the customer was about 70. Auberge Saint-Antoine was beautiful, in a great location, and had excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    115
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
147
705
23
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

5 stars all of the way. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms with great amenities, quiet and a nice restaurant/bar. Well located in old town - walk to all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimouski, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I am really sorry to give a 4 Stars to this great place. Is it because i did'nt had enough time there ?,Is it because i been with a friend instead of my girlfriend ?...

All the staff were all friendly, polite and profesionnal.

I found the place a little bit expensive... Room was small but clean and well designed.

Good place if you do want to spend time in Old Quebec walking through the streets.... Maybe not during winter i would recommend it for summer time... it's my opinion...

The only thing i will remember and why i did'nt give a 5 stars... It's because i did'nt feel like i was an important guest for them. I'll explain me, feel that you are like @ home... Feel well to be there, maybe is it because the ambiance was Cold ? Guest was really doing their own things and discussion with people there was quiet impossible....

again, this is my Opinion...

I will return even all that ;) Staff were friendly and hotel is nice located with valet service... like it...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel is beautiful with exceptionally friendly staff.

Our room was very spacious with a great couch and reading chair and endless amounts of Nespresso during our many hours reading and chilling out in the room.
Bathroom was big and the bathtub and rain shower were enormous.

Panache server, Antoine was very attentive and friendly.

Great 24/hour fitness room, had everything we needed and sauna was a nice way to wrap up each afternoon.

The hotel isn't huge, not a resort, but it was exactly what we needed for a winter getaway. A quiet, beautiful hotel, tucked away in an amazing part of the Old City.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Outstanding service and accommodations. Convenient location, warm and comfy rooms, attentive and engaging staff. Without hesitation will return!

Room Tip: talk to the staff at the front desk when you check in, they were extremely accommodating and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My wife and I spent a lone weekend in Quebec a few weeks ago ( February 2012). It was the final weekend of the Winter Carnival and it was fantastic! Night Parades, Dog Sled rides, ice slides...Old Quebec is such a charming European walled city stuck in Canada and Auberge Saint-Antoine is a gem within! Our stay here was amazing! The staff was so helpful and attentive to our needs, we even had the screening room (movie theatre) to ourselves for the Grammies. The room was top-notch with lots of luxuries (spa-like bathroom, NesCafe Coffee Machine, Stereo System...) We cannot wait to return to Old Quebec and Auberge Saint-Antoine!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Visited for one night with our family of 4 (boys ages 9 & 12). We didn't arrive until 11pm, but couldn't resist the cool looking bar for a late night meal. Every employee we encountered was incredibly friendly and full of suggestions for filling our next day. So many sites were within easy walking distance. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable with LOTS of storage space. Even the Saint-Antoine water bottles were pretty! We enjoyed seeing the archeological finds around the hotel. We can't wait for an opportunity to return!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Splendia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Saint-Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.