We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great chance find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant TABLE

Restaurant TABLE
395 de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 7X4, Canada (Downtown Quebec City)
+1 418-647-2458
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 1,227 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Cross street: St-Joseph / du Parvis
Description: Restaurant TABLE sont situes dans le quartier St-Roch du Vieux-Quebec. La rue voisine de l'hotel, qui formait autrefois un mail couvert, a ete transformee et offre maintenant les restaurants et les boutiques les plus branchees et les plus eclectiques de la ville. Restaurant Table is located in the St. Roch district of the Old City of Quebec. Over the years the surrounding area was once a covered outdoor shopping area that has been uncovered and turned into some of the newest and most eclectic collection of restaurants and shops in the city.
Eckington, null, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A great chance find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place is just around the corner from our Airbnb accommodation. We were just walking past in our walkabout to get to know the area. It looked very inviting and the food unusual so we went back for dinner. A very buzzy place. The tapas idea (but much bigger portions than any Spanish tapas I have ever had! We had the lamb burgers, fries and brussel sprout leaves ( yes it was lovely and unusual!), single sided crispy trout that was accompanied by an unusual and tasty salad, yellow beets and green beans. It was very good. The only negative is that I would have liked the hot food to be hotter. This is something we have come across several times when we have eaten out in Canada. Do Canadians prefer lukewarm food?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Directeur général at Restaurant TABLE, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Maggie F,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your great review.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit at the Restaurant TABLE.
Please be assured that we have shared your comments with our team and that we continually work to improve the quality of service provided to our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant TABLE at the TRYP Québec Hotel PUR.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    31
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdowne, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great concept, good food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

the modern feel of the restaurant and the creative dishes were refreshing...try the mac and cheese with bacon and black truffle, delightful...the tomato and goat cheese salad was also a nice twist to a standard favorite....food was good, service was good and the place delivered...well worth a try!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Directeur général at Restaurant TABLE, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Fire4efect

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your great review.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit at the Restaurant TABLE.
Please be assured that we have shared your comments with our team and that we continually work to improve the quality of service provided to our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant TABLE at the TRYP Québec Hotel PUR.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was excellent, but a bit expensive, but the concept of the restaurant was really interesting, All menus are served as Tapas, so you can pick and share your meals with the person you are with.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Directeur général at Restaurant TABLE, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Travel Lover,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your great review.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit at the Restaurant TABLE.
Please be assured that we have shared your comments with our team and that we continually work to improve the quality of service provided to our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant TABLE at the TRYP Québec Hotel PUR.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great and Fun food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

They serve small plates for dinner so it was fun to try diferent things and quite creative too. But all was delicious and prepared very well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Directeur général at Restaurant TABLE, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear JudithAnn,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your great review.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit at the Restaurant TABLE.
Please be assured that we have shared your comments with our team and that we continually work to improve the quality of service provided to our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant TABLE at the TRYP Québec Hotel PUR.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I, along with our two year old daughter were recently in Quebec City on a vacation and decided to make reservations at Table. We had read some very good reviews, and for the most part, they were right.

We made the staff know that our daughter is severely allergic to peanuts and they took a great deal of care in letting us know about their menu and assuring us that the items that we ordered did not contain any traces of peanuts etc, which was very much appreciated. They were quite thorough and sympathetic and we felt very well taken care of.

The menu was very well put together and there's something for everybody. The tappas portions are a great idea if you want to order a few things and share. I would recommend getting 2 or 3 items each. The homemade macaroni and cheese is the best I've ever had...and that's saying a lot, because it is something I've had many places, but this one was pretty amazing.

The single reason I am not giving Table an excellent, is that after our meal was served, we were essentially ignored. There were two large tables in the restaurant at the time, and obviously the staff was very busy with them, however we waited almost 40 minutes after we were finished eating for someone to ask if we wanted coffee, another drink, etc.

The food was fantastic, the service (especially with communicating regarding peanuts) at first was awesome, but after our dinner was served, we kind of felt ignored. I certainly hope that was an isolated incident, because the food is great. Hopefully the good service becomes great!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Directeur général at Restaurant TABLE, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Jonandangie,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your great review.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit at the Restaurant TABLE.
Please be assured that we have shared your comments with our team and that we continually work to improve the quality of service provided to our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant TABLE at the TRYP Québec Hotel PUR.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant TABLE also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant TABLE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant TABLE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.