We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Accent

L'Accent
810 Honore Mercier, Quebec City, Quebec G1R5N4, Canada
+1 418-521-4044
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: French, Pizza, Hamburgers, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I happened upon this restaurant right after I got into Quebec City, and was very happy this was where I ended up eating. The service was great and the meals were reasonably priced.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    22
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good food, choices, and prices. The breakfast entrees were killers! It was so convenient to The Hilton.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locarno, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good service, good food if you don't want to spend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Excellent and friendly service, steak with frites and carrots was 12$ only, very good despite the food wasn't warm. For the price it's very correct, the dessert (crème brûlée and profiteroles) were very very good. For 2 persons : 2 steaks + frites + carrots + 2 icetea + 1 coke+ 2 espresso+ 1 bier = 60 dollars, very cheap!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
“Brilliant Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This restaurant is split into 2 one side is the Bistro and the other a wonderful coffee shop offering friendly service and excellent coffee, as well as free Wifi. It opens early in the morning approx 0700 and remains open through to 2300. it is easy to while away the time here. There is a wonderful selection of very interesting photo canvasses on the walls.
The Bistro is very good indeed I felt a little overpriced but still good food and atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST WARWICK, RI
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Painful experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

It must depend on when folks went to this place if you read previous reviews. It was later in the evening, we were hungry, restaurant was open in we went. The place itself is nice enough, it was packed with people, and most tables had no food on them which should have been our first hint that something was amiss! There were 2 waitstaff on hand foe over 35 tables (really). When we finally got to order after 15 minutes or so I did ask about the shortage of waitstaff to be told there is no shortage the staffing is always like this, and the two staffers like it that way for the tips. We were told we would only have to wait 25 minutes and that was a fib, more like 40 minutes, with my partner's food coming out rare for a steak kabob requested as well done. My meal was cooked but strange with my fish encrusted with a sauce that just looked burnt to me. It took awhile to flag down one of the waitstaff and wait again for my partner's steak to be thrown back on the grill. Mind you no effort was made to compensate the meal, however as we were determined to find something good, we ordered a cheesecake with strawberries and split. Not a good choice as the cheesecake was grainy and tasted like a hunk of sugar. For this effort the bill was $57.00 ... Funny as it took no time to get the check.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Accent also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to L'Accent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Accent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.