We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Qc city if you have a car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Suites Normandin

Save Saved
You added Hotel & Suites Normandin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel & Suites Normandin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700, Boul. Pierre-Bertrand, Quebec City, Quebec G2J 1A4, Canada (Neufchatel Est - Lebourgneuf)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 97 hotels in Quebec City
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good stay in Qc city if you have a car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

You wouldn't believe the inside of the building if you just stop your search based on the outside and the restaurant chain the hotel is named after. Great location if you ave a car. Near the Galeries de la Capitale (shopping center) and direct access to the highway leading pretty much anywhere (10 min. max from downtown). Clean, spacious, modern rooms and bathroom, fully equipped with microwave and refrigerator. Breafast included: grill for your toasts, bagels, english muffins, fruit, croissants, muffins, yogourt, seclection of cereal, juices, etc.
Down side: you can hear neighbours put down their blinds, you hear the water running in the pipes, and people talking in the hallways. All iin all, I recommend it! I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments about your last stay at Hotel & Suites Normandin. I am pleased to read that you were positively surprised by our Hotel. Indeed, we are well located for all kind of activities you want to do in the city; 3 minutes from Galeries de la Capitale, 10 minutes from Old Quebec and 15 minutes away from Aquarium de Québec and Parc de la Chute Montmorency. I’m also glad that you enjoyed the comfort and the amenities of our rooms and also the breakfast for its large variety of items.

I hope we will have the chance of seeing you back soon at the Hotel & Suites Normandin!

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    52
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
55
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel was in a good location. Clean, bright, stylish room. Breakfast had lots of options.
The room also featured the ability to connect any of your personal external devices (DVD player, blue ray, laptop) and watch it on the tv. Since most of the channels were in french, we were able to watch shows from online on the tv. We had lots of fun with the glass wall separating the shower from the bedroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your good comments following your last stay at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. As you mentioned it, our breakfast is really varied for a continental compared to usual continental breakfast formula. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the room’s amenities as the multimedia hub which was really useful for your case. I am also glad that you enjoyed the configuration of the room.

It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you back at Hôtel & Suites Normandin!

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel!! Really well renovated. Beautiful modern rooms ( a little bit small , but ok) . Great bathroom too! And for a great price (was one of the cheapest hotel for a Saturday night on Hotel.com).
It's pretty close from Old Quebec by car (maybe a 10 min-15 min. drive)
The free breakfast is really complete with a lot of choice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guest,

I want to thank you for the time you took to share your comments on Hôtel & Suites Normandin. I’m glad that you liked our renovations. We put every effort to offer a high quality product at the most affordable rate. As you mentioned it, our continental breakfast has a lot to offer in terms of variety and quality of products .

We wish to see you back soon at the Hotel & Suites Normandin.

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We usually stay in hotels where we have company discounts. And I say, you get what you paid for mostly. However, Normandin Hotel is fresh and different. High tech washrooms and gone is the bathtub common to all hotels! Forget company discount,we'll look for Normandin first!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review about your experience at Hotel and Suites Normandin. It’s a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed a lot the renovations we made to our rooms lately. Indeed, we do not have discounts at any time, but we will always make sure to give our guests the best value for their money.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel and Suites Normandin soon!

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is located in a commercial area near the au-40 highway, which leads to Quebec city, the Montmorency falls and Quebec Island (all are highly recommended), so it's better to have a car (although there is a shuttle to the city). The city of Quebec is on the next exit further to the east. The hotel has a big parking lot, which also serves the restaurant beside it, and parking is free.
The hotel is designed modernly inside. The lobby is big (breakfast is served there too). The reception is welcoming.
The room is a bit narrow, It's modernly designed and has good amenities. Bathroom is very good and comfortable.
Breakfast is good - there was no omlette, but there was plenty other stuff. You can make sandwichws with hard boiled eggs, pattee, philadelphia cheese and more. You can put bread on the grill. There were mashed strawberries.
A good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, I wanted to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments about your last stay at Hotel & Suites Normandin. As you mentioned, we do have a great location for Old Quebec, Montmorency Falls, Orleans Island, but also for other major tourist attractions as Les Galeries de la Capitale and Parc Aquarium de Québec. Actually, we do have a shuttle to get to Old Quebec during summer, but not all year long. I am pleased to read that you liked our new décor, both in the lobby and the rooms. We took care to redesign our hotel to give it a new fresh modern look, as the guests are looking for. Indeed, our breakfast has many items to offer which make it one of the greatest continental breakfast in the area.

We hope to see you back soon at Hotel & Suites Normandin!

Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We went at this hotel november 10. We slept at the deluxe suite for a good price. There is free wi-fi, cofee, micro-wave and refrigerator. Its clean and beautiful. The therapeutic bath was very clean. There's no indoor pool. The look is modern and they renovated a lot of rooms. There was carpet in our room. There's plenty of space in the suite and there's a big TV. The free breakfast was not so good. bread and muffins was not fresh. For the price, I would reccommend our night at this suite.

Room Tip: This is a very quiet hotel. The rooms are well isolated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review about your experience at Hotel and Suites Normandin. I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities of our Deluxe Suite. We always make sure that we provide our guest clean and comfortable rooms. I am sad that you didn’t enjoy our breakfast formula which is usually a big part of our great value for money. Next time ask for our Prestige Suite if you are looking for the same kind of space but in a room without carpet you will surely enjoy it.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel next time you visit Quebec City.

Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Arriving in Quebec after a long drive from Portland Maine my husband and I were alarmed to find that our booked accommodation at a Comfort Inn was no longer Valid. The Comfort inn had CLOSED DOWN. Fortunately for us the new owner was working on the site and he kindly phoned to Hotel & Suites Normandin and organised a room for us.It was now dark so we weren't sure where we were.A long way form the city centre we assumed.A taxi took us into the Old City of Quebec. Our room at Hotel & Suites Normandin was very good with breakfast included.So what could have been a disaster turned into a happy experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review about your experience at Hotel and Suites Normandin. Indeed it must have been an unpleasant situation to find that the hotel you booked was no longer in operation when you arrived in Quebec. I am glad that by offering you a comfortable room and a great value we succeed in helping you to complete your stay in our beautiful city on a much more positive note than the way it started.

I hope next time you come to Quebec city you’ll plan to come to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel & Suites Normandin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Normandin

Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Normandin
Normandin Hotel Quebec City
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec/Quebec City
Address: 4700, Boul. Pierre-Bertrand, Quebec City, Quebec G2J 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Neufchatel Est - Lebourgneuf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#12 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Normandin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel & Suites Normandin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Suites Normandin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.