We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts, Great Location and Great Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chateau de Pierre

Save Saved
You added Le Chateau de Pierre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Chateau de Pierre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17 av. Ste-Genevieve, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4A8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #34 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Bath
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hosts, Great Location and Great Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and the wife stayed for a couple of nights (which is all you need in Quebec City) and were greeted with lovely hosts, a clean room and great views. Breakfast is included, it's nothing fancy but coffee, juice, croissants, toast, fruit and cereal were available...and fresh! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    84
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
85
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Chateau de Pierre building has a great history and this quaint hotel is near major tourist attractions. The charming and friendly owners Min and Ron ensure your stay is carefree which includes a nice breakfast. Their recommendations for things to see, places to eat and visit were very helpful. The clean hotel is now the only place we would stay while visiting the beautiful City of Quebec.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony or ground floor attached to the little garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The owners of this lovely little Quebec hotel located in the old town, made us feel very welcome right from our first check-in till the moment we left. They even came out to the street to say goodbye when our taxi came to collect us. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and loved every minute. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the owners obviously have great pride in their establishment. The size of the room wasn't huge but the hotel is in a historic old building and considering this, the room was extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast was simple but very fresh and the owners were on hand should the guests need anything topped up or to help with any requests.

Each evening we had a drink in the little courtyard at the back of the hotel before going on to dinner and the owners were very happy to store our wine in their fridge until we wanted it. Nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is very well located, being an easy walk to a huge variety of restaurants in the local area, plus an easy walk to the lower old town, which is really a beautiful part of Quebec city.

We were extremely impressed with this little hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Quebec.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The location is just as convenient as described by others, and in what appears to be a very safe neighborhood. We didn't need the car for the entire two days we stayed. Parking cost is extra and is in a secure garage about two blocks away. We had the room with the bay window above the main entrance, with a queen bed. It has been recently updated with remodeled and enlarged bathroom. The bay window really made the room seem larger. The included continental breakfast was terrific, with hard boiled eggs, fruit, pastry, cereal, yogurt, etc. The owners, who are also host and hostess, were very helpful and accommodating, and the price is very fair. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed at Le Chateau de Pierre before and have enjoyed our stay. This time we were delighted to meet Min and Ron, the new owners. They accommodated us to get our favourite room and could not do enough to make our visit memorable. We really like the new dining room downstairs for breakfast. We were able to meet some other guests and get a few tips on what to see/tours. Although the room is small, the hospitality is very generous. This will be an annual event for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very gracious and welcoming. The rooms were clean and it was close to everything. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends. The breakfast was more than adequate with a good selection. The tiny courtyard was charming.

Room Tip: We had the room with the balcony. Tiny bathroom but excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Traditional French decor in immaculate condition two doors from the square overlooking the Chateau and the St. Lawrence seaway. Our room was small but very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Min and Ron helped us up with our luggage and were charming, attentive and very helpful planning our activities every day. Parking was easy in a nearby garage. Breakfast was adequate if not sumptuous. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#26 of 102 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#27 of 102 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Chateau des Tourelles
Chateau des Tourelles
#14 of 102 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Budget, Suites...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Pierre

Address: 17 av. Ste-Genevieve, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Chateau de Pierre 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chateau de Pierre, an intimate hotel located in the heart of Old Quebec, is distinguished by its English-Colonial charm. Each room offers quality, comfort and good taste. Some have a view of the St Lawrence, others, adjoining balconies overlooking the garden. The hotel is located in one of the most picturesque areas of Old Quebec, set back from the Citadelle and close to the Chateau Frontenac, boutiques, historic sites and the winter carnival activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Le Chateau de Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau De Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Le Chateau De Pierre Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Chateau de Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.