We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge du Quartier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge du Quartier to your Saves list
Auberge du Quartier
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Grande Allee Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2G9, Canada (Montcalm)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Auberge du Quartier for one night over the weekend and we loved our experience. Our room, a junior suite, was very very clean, very well decorated with a modern taste and the bathroom was of a good size, with a shower instead of a bath but very clean.

The Auberge is situated at a walking distance to the Old city, the Plains of Abraham and, the Grande Allée where we can find some good restaurants is just a stroll away.

Our continental breakfast was excellent with plenty of healthy choices. We will definitely return to the Auberge du Quartier for a getaway weekend.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    61
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
100
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sharbot Lake, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

My wife and I and our daughter and partner enjoyed a two night stay at Auberge du Quartier. We liked that the Auberge was in walking distance of the old city and ramparts and located in the cultural district. We enjoyed sleeping in the economically priced king sized beds in the Budda themed rooms. Breakfast was available in a pleasant atmosphere at a fair price. While all the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning next year or even this summer.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergeduquartierq, réceptioniste at Auberge du Quartier, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear karlg326,

We appreciate the time you took to write a comment about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed our location is really practical. Also, we make it our mission to make our visitors feel at home thus we are pleased to hear that you noticed and appreciated it.

We hope to count you among us soon!

Sincerly,

Isabelle M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The Auberge du Quartier was lovely. The service was great and we enjoyed our morning history lessons and conversations with Pierre at breakfast time. The Auberge was an easy walk to Old Quebec and just around the corner from some very lovely restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Book upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergeduquartierq, réception at Auberge du Quartier, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Hi 396RosemaryW,

Thanks for this great comment on our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Indeed Pierre at the breakfeast is an asset to our service with all the things he knows. The service we give to the customers is important to us thus we are glad to see that we are doing it well.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Isabelle M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We came to Quebec to enjoy the Hotel de glace and the winter carnival. The city was fabulous and the people were very friendly and accommodating to non french speaking visitors. We booked a 4 night stay at Auberg du Quartier and we loved its charm and hospitality. The concierge was very helpful in giving us guidance on how to maneuver about the city on the metro system and the cities surrounding attractions. The hotel was clean and well kept and conveniently located to all major attractions, many which are in walking distance. It lies 30 minutes away from the airport. There are plenty of restaurants if you want to experience Parisian cuisine or the usual staple of cheeseburger and pizza. We loved it and look forward to visiting in the summer.

Room Tip: The eco rooms are cute but small. I recommend them only for no more than a 1 night stay for a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listowel, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I took my best friend to celebrate her 40th birthday to Quebec City and found this hotel on line. The hotel was delightful, very quaint and unique. Sebastien was really helpful and very pleasant and helped book our tour of the Hotel du Glace and recommended restaurants. The rooms were clean and just the perfect size for the 2 of us. We really enjoyed the Quebec Carnival and the hotel was a perfect location as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The staff is helpful.

The room was clean, a bit small. There was no heating in the bathroom but it was not a big issue. Overall the room temperature was ok.

We took the breakfast at the Hotel, it was good for the price. It was cozy, there was soft music, a lot of sunlight and the food was basic but good.

We had a great stay! Would go back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The auberge du quartier is in a great find with so many options for hotels. The staff is super friendly and very helpful when planning our daily trips and outings. The environment inside the old building is great. We stayed in the 1850 suite and the room was very well done.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge du Quartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Quartier

Address: 170 Grande Allee Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Montcalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge du Quartier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Auberge du Quartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Quartier Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Quartier Quebec City
Auberge Du Quartier Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge du Quartier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.