We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our romantic stay in Quebec” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge du Quartier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge du Quartier to your Saves list
Auberge du Quartier
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Grande Allee Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2G9, Canada (Montcalm)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #22 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved our romantic stay in Quebec”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Auberge du Quartier was lovely. The service was great and we enjoyed our morning history lessons and conversations with Pierre at breakfast time. The Auberge was an easy walk to Old Quebec and just around the corner from some very lovely restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Book upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    57
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
90
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Quebec to enjoy the Hotel de glace and the winter carnival. The city was fabulous and the people were very friendly and accommodating to non french speaking visitors. We booked a 4 night stay at Auberg du Quartier and we loved its charm and hospitality. The concierge was very helpful in giving us guidance on how to maneuver about the city on the metro system and the cities surrounding attractions. The hotel was clean and well kept and conveniently located to all major attractions, many which are in walking distance. It lies 30 minutes away from the airport. There are plenty of restaurants if you want to experience Parisian cuisine or the usual staple of cheeseburger and pizza. We loved it and look forward to visiting in the summer.

Room Tip: The eco rooms are cute but small. I recommend them only for no more than a 1 night stay for a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listowel, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my best friend to celebrate her 40th birthday to Quebec City and found this hotel on line. The hotel was delightful, very quaint and unique. Sebastien was really helpful and very pleasant and helped book our tour of the Hotel du Glace and recommended restaurants. The rooms were clean and just the perfect size for the 2 of us. We really enjoyed the Quebec Carnival and the hotel was a perfect location as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is helpful.

The room was clean, a bit small. There was no heating in the bathroom but it was not a big issue. Overall the room temperature was ok.

We took the breakfast at the Hotel, it was good for the price. It was cozy, there was soft music, a lot of sunlight and the food was basic but good.

We had a great stay! Would go back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The auberge du quartier is in a great find with so many options for hotels. The staff is super friendly and very helpful when planning our daily trips and outings. The environment inside the old building is great. We stayed in the 1850 suite and the room was very well done.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

Have only stayed at major hotel chains around the world, We weren't sure what to expect. We stayed downstairs in queen room 200 and the room was small for American standards but not so different to many hotels in Europe. (Enough room to sleep for 2 at night and out exploring during the day time) The experience was fatastic, the staff here were amazing super friendly, helpful and genuine. They made us felt like we were actually at home and not in a hotel! Ask for upstairs rooms if climbing stairs is an issue for you. This hotel is located 10-15mins walk (we're fast walkers) from the old city extremely safe to walk around at night. It's just around the corner from a local shopping and dinning area, so finding food and drinks was not an issue.
Would definitely stay again if we return to this beautiful & charming city!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed in a Queen 1850 room. It was a very small room, basically a bed and very small bathroom with little room to move around. It was clean though and the bed comfortable. No bathtub, just a small shower stall in the bathroom. The pics on the website make the rooms look much bigger. It felt almost like a hostel to me. The location was good (near some cool restaurants and bars that didn't seem as touristy as what we found in the old town) and the room and hotel seemed very clean and service was good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge du Quartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Quartier

Address: 170 Grande Allee Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Montcalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge du Quartier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Auberge du Quartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Quartier Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Quartier Quebec City
Auberge Du Quartier Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge du Quartier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.