We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable & Unforgettable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge du Quartier

Save Saved
You added Auberge du Quartier to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge du Quartier
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Grande Allee Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2G9, Canada (Montcalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 97 hotels in Quebec City
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable & Unforgettable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I couldn't believe how everything was foreseen and organized very well. Although at the beginning you see a kinda small place, but it provides you everything that a high-class hotel has! The location was very good. close to large and nice park and also very close to bars, restaurants, and old Quebec. Actually, we visited all of these without using our car! The room size, the washroom, the beds, the air temperature, the TV, the internet, the coffee & tea bar, the staff, and everything you imagine was pro!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
47
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a wonderful stay at the Auberge du Quartier. Nice location next to Avenue Cartier. The staff were excellent. Friendly, knowledgeable and very ready to help with anything. We had a queen Escape room. It was a bit small but very comfortable. I had two comments that I hope they take care of. The room was very dark, even with all the lights. They need to get brighter lights so that it doesn't feel depressing. The second is the breakfast. It's continental only. it would be nice to have some better protein , even if it were hard boiled eggs.
Other than that we were very happy with our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel, close to the great restaurants and shops on Cartier street.
All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly during my entire stay and the rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated too. Such good value, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wonderful place! First of all, each of the rooms is of a different design, and all are beautiful, interesting, and comfortable. We were travelling with my brother and his wife, so we got two rooms across from each other, "Cocooning" and "Queen Space". Ours had a fake fireplace that was just charming, along with other design features that made each place special. No in-room refrigerator, but the hotel let us store wine in a unit in their breakfast area dedicated to tenants.
The location is a block from Rue Cartier, which has, well, everything. Restaurants, bars, an ATM, groceries, even a mini-mall with a seafood shop, butcher, pastry, even doctors' offices. It's right on the edge of Old Town without having Old Town prices.
The staff was just delightful. We were welcomed by the lovely Ann-Julie, who was so helpful in orienting us to the hotel and the area, and continued to be warm and welcoming throughout our stay. Her English is flawless, and whatever we needed, she got to the right people to help us.
Two days is not enough for Quebec, so we'll surely be back, and we'll definitely return to Auberge du Quartier.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms have been refurbished, very modern look. Everything was clean and comfortable. Extremely courteous service. The location is great, right near Cartier Avenue - ten minutes walk down to the restaurants and bars on Grande Allée. Close enough that you can walk to most places, far enough to be quiet and peaceful.

We were there as three adults, but this really would be great for a romantic gateway. The Jr. Suite is a slightly larger room with a sofa bed, no division. When we were there, the wifi was not working well; we managed to get online only for a few minutes. Parking on site, which is great, but extra. Breakfast also extra, standard selection.

The advantages are many, and the drawbacks are few. This is a great little boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

One again a lovely stay in the Auberge. The staff are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Pierre the waiter is charm personified and always offers warm croissants (naughty but nice), a lovely way to start the day. By the time you leave you will feel part of the family!! Our room was lovely and the bathroom was big with two washbasins. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stopped here for a night en route from Halifax to Toronto, and had a really pleasant experience! The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was cute and had a lot of character, and breakfast was included in the (very reasonable) price. I would definitely stay at Auberge du Quartier again, and I will recommend it to friends visiting Quebec!

PS. The restaurant the front desk staff recommended (Graffiti) is a bit expensive but well worth the price!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auberge du Quartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Quartier

Address: 170 Grande Allee Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Montcalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge du Quartier 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Auberge du Quartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Quartier Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Quartier Quebec City
Auberge Du Quartier Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge du Quartier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.