We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“la belle Vie!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chateau Bellevue to your Saves list
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“la belle Vie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

I found Hotel Chateau Bellevue on the internet. I had been to Quebec before and I remember seeing the outside and thought it looked like a nice place. The price was within my buget. My daughter and I arrived by train for a few days of winter fun. We walked everywhere or used the ecobus. It was a great location for getting evrywhere. We enjoyed the tea in the lobby in late afternoon. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accomadating. We would return to the hotel without a doubt. Our experience was very pleasant. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    178
    56
    17
    15
See reviews for
49
279
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

I LOVED this hotel. Perfect location, very good rates, complimentary breakfast, complimentary coffee/mochachino/frappachino/hot chocolate all day long, helpful staff. Makes you feel like you live there and are not just a tourist.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for the second night of our Canadian honeymoon and by far it was our best expierence. While the hotel room was small, the location was amazing, which added to the charm of the old city.
I couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

The hotel was easy to find, had parking, was a good value for the money, and had a central location. The room was small, but clean and functional. Staff was very helpful, the lobby was comfortable for sitting and the continental breakfast was perfectly adequate. The only negative was the plumbing was noisy.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

October, 2009 what a wonderful time to visit Quebec City! October was a bit chillier than we thought, so we ended up buying a scarf and sweaters. We stayed at a B&B the Hotel Chateau Bellevue. Quaint, small but all that we needed. The room was the size of the bed (and bathroom with just a bit more space to walk around, yet it was comfortable and clean. The location allowed us to walk all around the city. We visited, the Plains of Abraham, took a tour of the city, which we try to do in each city we visit, Montmorency, took the cable car up and the stairs down. Breathtaking! The shops, the food and mostly the people were wonderful We hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

We parked our car and never picked it up until we left three days later. We walked everywhere - great shops, fantastic restaurants, Dufferin Terrace, Chateau Frontenac all at our fingertips. Had a view of a lovely little park and the St. Lawrence from our window. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was more than adequate and constantly replenished. The rooms are small but that's okay. The bed linens, however, leave a little to be desired. The duvet was old and heavy, the sheets rough and small. Despite that, I'd book again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So, Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Hotel was walking distance everywhere, and being a senior it was a God sent--right in front of the park with a view that was breathtaking, the Chateau Fontenac, was on the left of the park, the scenery was great.
Walking distance to all points of interest.
The staff was courteous and helpful - the room was fresh and clean. Beds were comfy-cannot say enough about it.
Was happy that when it came time to take a breather -it was so close to walk back to and relax.
The morning breakfast they supplied was excellent!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chateau Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Address: 16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#29 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#37 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chateau Bellevue: Quiet comfort assured in the heart of Old QuebecAny reason to visit Quebec City is a great opportunity to stay at Hotel Chateau Bellevue… a perfect location in the heart of Old Quebec, near Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, with views of Parc des Gouverneurs and the mighty Saint Lawrence River. Come enjoy the historic charm of North America’s only fortified city, discover an exceptionally beautiful architectural heritage, and bask in the comfort and quality service that only a hotel like ours can provide.At Hotel Chateau Bellevue, exceptional comfort and a warm family atmosphere live in peaceful coexistence with all the excitement Old Quebec has to offer, including a front-row seat of major events. Whether you’re passing through Quebec City on business, or looking for a romantic getaway, or sharing a tour with friends, you’ll soon find Hotel Chateau Bellevue has everything it takes to make your visit a success.Hotel Chateau Bellevue also has an awesome array of tour packages for every possible interest. Fine dining, culture, outdoor activities… Whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find terrific options to enjoy and explore. Just contact our hotel staff to make your reservations for the visit of your dreams… today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Quebec City
Chateau Bellevue Hotel
Hotel Chateau Bellevue Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chateau Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.