We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Priori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Priori to your Saves list
Hotel Le Priori
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 rue Sault-au-Matelot, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3Y7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
NY, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Being that I work in the luxury hospitality world, I can be a bit picky when it comes to hotels. I cannot recommend Hotel Le Priori more! We started in a regular room (which was well-appointed and absolutely lovely), but ended up moving to the diva suite as it was our honeymoon. Both rooms were lovely, but we wanted the fireplace and balcony. The location is perfect, hotel itself is lovely but most importantly, the service was phenomenal!! Anne-Marie's recommendations were dead-on (not an easy task), and it was clear she loved her job and the property. Loved her!
You can't go wrong here, but I recommend going for the suite if its a special occasion. Price is VERY reasonable, and it comes with a kitchen. The farmers market is so close, cooking was a fun, special treat!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    146
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
55
390
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Le Priori for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. It was large, light and airy. The room had two very large windows that let in a lot of light and also gave us a view of the river. The hotel was completely full however it was extremely quiet. The front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful - quick to offer suggestions for activities or restaurents.

The breakfast was included in the rate and consisted of basic continental fare as well as scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon. The croissants were to die for! The servers were pleasant and were constantly filling up our coffee. Breakfast starts at 7:30 on weekends and 7:00 on weekdays. The restaurent "Toast" is attached to the hotel and although we did not eat there on this visit it certainly appears to be one of the "must do's" next time we go.

Parking was a couple of blocks away but very accessible. The hotel has a deal with the parking lot - you pay the hotel $15 per night. If you pay at the lot you would pay $17 per night. Not a big savings however the hotel provide you with a pass that allows you to come and go as often as you like.

This was the first time that we stayed in the old Port area - we were very happy with the hotel and its location and will certainly stay at Le Priori again.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishtown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed in LePrior Hotel in Quebec City in July 2010. We had a great time. The hotel was beautiful and our room was phenomenal. It was centrally located and near all attractions. The hotel staff was wonderful and very accomodating, especially Anne-Marie Proulx who went out of her way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. She recommneded local restaurants and places to see which made getting around the city very easy. We would recommend this hotel to any traveller and we definitely plan on our returning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and Quebec City. We splurged for a "superior" room that had a sitting area, bed, office area, and lovely bathroom with a jetted tub and a large shower with two showerheads. Right outside our door was the Toast Restaurant, so it was rather quaint being in my room with diners right outside. The breakfast that was included was also very good. There were eggs, sausage and bacon, as well as absolutely, heavenly croissants and very good coffee. We had to leave before breakfast, so they packed up some fruit and pastries for us to take on the road. The location, in Lower Town, is also very good. Nice cobblestone streets and lots of restaurants very close by. I encourage all to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

good things: the hotel is fine. service is great. great location, calm , romantic. our room had a view on the terasse where the restaurant is located, we were worried about noice and privacy but this turn out not to be a problem. parking is very close and they will gave you a card for entry. breakfast is basic but delecious.
bad things: our room price was good 179 can $. but it seems that with others negociations need to be done. the sink is inside the room althought unusual for us but saved some time in the morning ( I shave while my wife use the bath) . overall every thing in quebec city is overpriced and small. but very romantic.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Historic building with beautiful stylish renovation-stone walls and large windows that open to the street , view of the St. Lawrence and the intimate streets of the port lands.
Friendly helpful staff. Great food.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

The service we received at Hotel Le Priori was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. We particularly liked the complimentary breakfast. There was a very nice assortment of items such as scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, sausages, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins and delicious croissants. We liked our room because it was modern yet had a historical feel to it. We loved the shower because it had extra water jets. The room was also very quiet. We loved the location as it was close to the Petit-Champlain shopping area, the Vieux-Port Market near the Marina and the walkway along the St. Lawrence River. There are lots of restaurants nearby, our personal favourites were the Spag and tini which had wondeful Italian food at reasonable prices and we had a delicious steak dinner at Bistro Sous le Fort. We liked the location of the hotel best and what we liked least was the room we had was on the small side.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Priori

Address: 15 rue Sault-au-Matelot, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Priori 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Old-Port of Quebec, our boutique hotel stands proudly on the oldest street of North America in the house of the architect Jean Baillairgé, founder of our ecclesiastic heritage of Québec city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Priori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Priori Quebec City
Le Priori Hotel
Hotel Le Priori Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Priori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.