We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot Lots of Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Priori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Priori to your Saves list
Hotel Le Priori
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 rue Sault-au-Matelot, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3Y7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Quebec City
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot Lots of Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here with our 6 month old son and it was the perfect spot for us to make base. Very close to everything, walking distance within 3 minutes and parking is close by as well only 3 minute walk as well. The staff was super friendly and answered our every question even going above and beyond for me about finding a certain location i couldn't locate. Also with having our 6 month old son we found that how the hotel offered "in room" complementary delivery for an extra couple dollars was great as it saved us having to get our son all dressed and downstairs so we that this was extra great! We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Danny T,

Thank you very much for your pictures and your review!

Your pictures really render well the atmosphere of our streets in summer nights, congratulations! We are very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and found convenient our in room delivery for breakfast! It is only CAD 3.00 per tray and can save a lot of time for families or business guests on the go!

Your kind words about our staff are very much appreciated! It is always a pleasure for everyone of us to assist our guests and make sure they are enjoying their time with us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    130
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
332
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juno Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Bon jour! We stayed for 5 nights and could have stayed for another 5. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our 5th year anniversary celebration perfect. The location was phenomenal, quiet but close to everything. The quaint shops are wonderful with many hand crafted items made locally. No need to rent a car, and the hotel was gracious to coordinate the transportation to and from the airport. It was more expensive than a taxi but well worth it. Very professional, spotless vehicle, and friendly drivers. We stayed in the Williams suite and enjoyed the space, the fireplace, and the bathroom had a nice soaking tub with jets. The breakfast was excellent and held us over until our next pastry stop! We especially appreciated the bottled water and the tea kettle in the room to boil water for hot tea, as well as the nespresso machine in the room. Everything was good quality. We enjoyed a glass of wine and champagne on the balcony overlooking the courtyard and the beautiful fall leaves. We visited other 5 star hotels that we had considered, and for the location, price, and atmosphere, this is still our number one choice and when we visit Quebec City again, we will definitely choose Le Priori.

Room Tip: Splurge for one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear LnLbirds,

Thank you very much for reviewing Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

It was a pleasure to host you for your fifth year anniversary and we are all delighted to read that it will be remembered! The William Suite offers an unique atmosphere with its separate entrance and its two levels. It features a great King size bed, a huge slate bathroom and a nice balcony!

The Old Port is a great base to explore our beautiful city and enjoy the great restaurants we have in Lower Town! Thank you for your positive feedback about our complimentary breakfast buffet! As there is a lot of walking to do in Québec City, it is important to start the day with as much energy as needed!

We are very proud to read that you would consider our four star property as a five star, this is very encouraging for the entire staff!

We will be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for four nights at this boutique hotel after the Thanksgiving Weekend. We decided to splurge and reserve a spacious room. It was off season and the rate was quite reasonable. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the linens were fresh and of excellent quality. I enjoyed the bath tub, even though it is in the main part of the room. It was nice to have a hot bath after walking all over Quebec city in the cool fall weather! The shower was also top of the line. The breakfast which was included in the package was excellent. The front desk staff was very accommodating and patient with our questions. They booked a tour for us, as well as a very early morning taxi to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in the lower part of the old town but is close to all sorts of historic sites, restaurants, and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Heather M,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to read you have enjoyed our spacious rooms! They overlook our courtyard and offer more space than our standard rooms and a nice antique clawfoot tub! Thank you for your positive feedback about our showers! They are environmental friendly : jets and showerheads reduce water consumption without compromising pressure.

Our front desk staff is always happy to assist our guests and offer directions and reccomendations to make the most of Québec City!

Thank you for recommending us, it really means a lot to us!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The manager and staff are very helpful and take great care to make sure their guests are happy. I stayed with my young family and found the hotel was perfectly situated for visiting the old city. Breakfast in the morning included hot and cold options and was available in a relaxed, serve yourself, atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Come_fly_with_me2013,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

We always do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is very encouraging for us to read such comment, thank you very much! We are happy to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is always important to start the day on a positive note and we think a buffet is a good formula as each of our guests can eat at his own pace.

Your recommendation is the best reward we can receive, merci beaucoup!

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I and a friend recently returned from a trip to the Maritime Provinces with a delightful, 2 day visit to Quebec City. Although This small hotel in the heart of old Quebec is on the expensive side (like much of Quebec City) but all of its pluses make it worth the cost. As a fun exercise we each rated a dozen attributes of all the 12 Hotels or B&B's we stayed in. Le Priori ranked 1st or 2nd in all of our ratings which included one for "value". It's location, views, amenities (fabulous showers), staff and ambience are absolutely top shelf. It was like staying at a small Parisian Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Paul B,

Thank you very much for posting this review on Trip Advisor!

What a delight to read that we did well in your holiday ratings! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your two days at Le Priori and found you received great value!

Québec City has definitely this European vibe and the Old Port is a great place to explore the city!

We will be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel, BB and B with great restaurant in the evening. Rooms are spacious very modern and quiet. It is centrally located on Sault aux Matelot street right at the bottom of Cote de la Montagne and in the beautiful sector of Le Petit Champlain. Services is great and with smiles. Breakfast has a nice variety to choose from. I would suggest the the bread putting with apples with local maple syrup

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear docacadien,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

Your kind words about your stay with us are very much appreciated, thank you! We are glad to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet! Starting the day on a cheerful note is important to us!

Thank you for your positive feedback about our service; it is always a pleasure for us to assist our guests!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Le Priori, we knew our stay in Quebec would be memorable. We were greeted by a very friendly staff of people who did everything to make us comfortable during our two days. The hotel's location was convenient to the port and numerous points of interest. It's only a short walk to the lift to the upper city, with numerous shops and restaurants along the way. We recommend this hotel to anyone who has a few days or more to spend in the area. The continental breakfast was delicious and the restaurant inside the hotel (separately operated) was dining at its finest. We hope to return one day!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear deedee8954,

Thank you very much for your review and your photos on Trip Advisor!

All our staff is happy to read you had a good time with us at Le Priori! The Old Port is a great location to explore the Old Québec and its surroundings and is very convenient for cruise ship passengers. We always do our best to make sure our guests enjoy a great stay with us, thank you for your positive feedback!

Your recommendation is the best reward our team can get, merci beaucoup!

We will be delighted to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Priori

Address: 15 rue Sault-au-Matelot, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Priori 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Old-Port of Quebec, our boutique hotel stands proudly on the oldest street of North America in the house of the architect Jean Baillairgé, founder of our ecclesiastic heritage of Québec city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Priori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Priori Quebec City
Le Priori Hotel
Hotel Le Priori Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Priori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.