We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Priori

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Priori to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Priori
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 rue Sault-au-Matelot, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3Y7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The manager and staff are very helpful and take great care to make sure their guests are happy. I stayed with my young family and found the hotel was perfectly situated for visiting the old city. Breakfast in the morning included hot and cold options and was available in a relaxed, serve yourself, atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Come_fly_with_me2013,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

We always do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is very encouraging for us to read such comment, thank you very much! We are happy to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is always important to start the day on a positive note and we think a buffet is a good formula as each of our guests can eat at his own pace.

Your recommendation is the best reward we can receive, merci beaucoup!

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    124
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
308
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I and a friend recently returned from a trip to the Maritime Provinces with a delightful, 2 day visit to Quebec City. Although This small hotel in the heart of old Quebec is on the expensive side (like much of Quebec City) but all of its pluses make it worth the cost. As a fun exercise we each rated a dozen attributes of all the 12 Hotels or B&B's we stayed in. Le Priori ranked 1st or 2nd in all of our ratings which included one for "value". It's location, views, amenities (fabulous showers), staff and ambience are absolutely top shelf. It was like staying at a small Parisian Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Paul B,

Thank you very much for posting this review on Trip Advisor!

What a delight to read that we did well in your holiday ratings! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your two days at Le Priori and found you received great value!

Québec City has definitely this European vibe and the Old Port is a great place to explore the city!

We will be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel, BB and B with great restaurant in the evening. Rooms are spacious very modern and quiet. It is centrally located on Sault aux Matelot street right at the bottom of Cote de la Montagne and in the beautiful sector of Le Petit Champlain. Services is great and with smiles. Breakfast has a nice variety to choose from. I would suggest the the bread putting with apples with local maple syrup

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear docacadien,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

Your kind words about your stay with us are very much appreciated, thank you! We are glad to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet! Starting the day on a cheerful note is important to us!

Thank you for your positive feedback about our service; it is always a pleasure for us to assist our guests!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Le Priori, we knew our stay in Quebec would be memorable. We were greeted by a very friendly staff of people who did everything to make us comfortable during our two days. The hotel's location was convenient to the port and numerous points of interest. It's only a short walk to the lift to the upper city, with numerous shops and restaurants along the way. We recommend this hotel to anyone who has a few days or more to spend in the area. The continental breakfast was delicious and the restaurant inside the hotel (separately operated) was dining at its finest. We hope to return one day!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear deedee8954,

Thank you very much for your review and your photos on Trip Advisor!

All our staff is happy to read you had a good time with us at Le Priori! The Old Port is a great location to explore the Old Québec and its surroundings and is very convenient for cruise ship passengers. We always do our best to make sure our guests enjoy a great stay with us, thank you for your positive feedback!

Your recommendation is the best reward our team can get, merci beaucoup!

We will be delighted to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful experience. Location is great in old town amongst many shops and restaurants. Service was excellent with helpful suggestions for places to go and see. Highly rated restaurant in hotel itself. Free continental breakfast was decent and parking is $15/night which is more than reasonable. Room was very comfy with mix of contemporary decor mixed with stonework of original building. Just 2 minor things that we'd like to point out. The bathroom is very small and the sink is actually in the room itself. Minor inconvenience. The tv was quite old and could be updated. Overall a great experience that was one of our trip highlights. We'll be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear DoctorsJandA,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor!

It is a pleasure for us to read you have enjoyed your Thanksgiving weekend with us! Your nice feedback about our staff is greatly appreciated. Our ideal location makes it easier to recommend attractions as most of them are at walking distance from Le Priori!

We thank you very much for your feedback about our TVs. We have planned to change them this winter for bigger and flatter screens!

We are very proud to be one of the highlights of your trip and will be happy to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We absolutely loved Hotel Le Priori in vieux Quebec City. The location is perfect. A short walk to restaurants, shops and museums in a quaint European-like city, near the funicular that takes you to the upper walled city with a multitude of additional restaurants, shops and historic sites. We loved the comfort and cleanliness of our room, the beautifully appointed rooms, the pleasant and very helpful staff...everything was great. I especially loved the wide-mouthed little bottles of toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, shower gel) that provided an ample daily supply with easy application containers). This hotel seems to go out of its way to make guests feel welcome, from the coffee awaiting guests in the lobby, the complimentary bottled nearby to the welcoming staff. If you are looking for a nice boutique hotel in vieux Quebec, this one is hard to beat for the price.

Kathy & Armand from Myrtle Beach, SC

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Kathy & Armand,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

We are all delighted to read you loved your stay at Le Priori! Thank you for highlighting the great job of our housekeeping department. They give their best everyday to make sure our guests enjoy clean and comfy rooms!

The Old Port is an excellent choice for food lovers, art amateurs and guests who want to walk everywhere from one central location! Thanks for your nice comment about our toiletries. We have been working with this brand for years and our guests are very happy with the shape of bottles and the scent of the different products!

Offering an excellent value for money is one of our top priorities and it is always encouraging for us to receive positive feedback on this subject!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great location (within easy walking distance of everything), excellent service (they even provided umbrellas), old world charm with a very modern room. What else could you ask for? A wonderful hot breakfast and the breakfast they served was really good with an incredible array of choices. If we ever get back to Quebec City, I know where we will again stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear TXbollweevil,

Thank you very much for posting a feedback on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us as our hospitality! It is always nice to start the day on a cheerful note and our complimentary breakfast buffet is here for that.

We will be delighted to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Priori

Address: 15 rue Sault-au-Matelot, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#18 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Priori 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Old-Port of Quebec, our boutique hotel stands proudly on the oldest street of North America in the house of the architect Jean Baillairgé, founder of our ecclesiastic heritage of Québec city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Le Priori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Priori Quebec City
Le Priori Hotel
Hotel Le Priori Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Priori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.