We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Quebec to your Saves list
Hilton Quebec
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WiFi now - Feb 28th!
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
A TripAdvisor Member
“business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

So far I have never been disappointed with a Hilton Hotel. It was close to the convention center and old quebec city. Cabs at the door, concierge service was excellent, room was quite and very clean, had all the aminites I was looking for, front desk was excellent if you had any question. Overall it is an excellent choice for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    509
    242
    82
    29
See reviews for
277
423
55
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and received the same excellent value for money. Would recommend to anyone who is visiting Quebec city.You can't beat the location at the heart of the old city and walking distance to all restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I spent one night in Quebec's Hilton for a business trip. Either this Hilton was recently renovated either I had a much better room than on previous visits. I remembered a "no surprise - no thrills" hotel without anything special. However arriving at night in one of the South facing rooms is somewhat impressive. The wall is a single window and gives a direct view on the Parliament building and the St-Laurence river. Really nice view. For the rest, it is a Hilton, with all what you can expect in those "no surprise - no thrills" luxury hotels. The bed was comfortable. Room services delivered services within normal delays. Staff was professional. Soundproofing was so/so

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed two nights here and enjoyed the location and view from our room. Free WiFi in the lobby. I wonder when the large hotels will be dragged into the 21st Century and provide free WiFi in rooms? It seems the cheaper the hotel the more services offered. The breakfast that was included as part of our stay looked nice but we couldn't partake as there was a very long line into the restaurant and an even longer one waiting to select from the buffet. Apparently this happens frequently when tour groups all arrive for breakfast at the same time. I am sure a solution could be found to this on-going problem by opening the restaurant earlier. Quebec City is a joy to explore and the hotel provided a comfortable retreat from the shopping and exploring. I think we would look for a smaller, cosier accommodation next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I frequently stay at the Hilton Quebec not just for its convenient location and fantastic views ... I stay here because I am a HHonors Gold Member (nearly Diamond) and I enjoy the lounge access.

I was thoroughly disappointed at your management's decision to close the lounge for the weekend due to "low occupancy rates." I can understand perhaps not having as elaborate of a 5 a 7 as usual because the food would go to waste. But there should have been access to beverages and snack foods. It is very relaxing to sit up in the lounge with a drink and enjoy the views.

In fairness, the lounge was unlocked ... but the three times I went in there was not a staff member to be found (I actually used their in house phone at the concierge desk to call the operator). There were 2 cans of Sprite set out ... no water, no other choices. Someone eventually came to assist me.

It is for this reason, and this reason alone that I give the hotel a much poorer rating than I normally would.

Room Tip: Ask for a River View. If it is not available, choose a Parliament View. The higher the floor the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a coach tour and find the hotel to be central to most of Quebec's attractions. The bedroom was clean with a comfortable bed although the windows could have been cleaner. The bathroom was excellent with a good supply of toiletries including a shower cap much to the better half's satisfaction. Free Wi-Fi was available in the lobby and the few staff we had contact with were very helpful including the wait staff in the breakfast room, the breakfast was excellent and well presented. The hotel is situated next to Quebec's state parliament building which has its own vegetable and herb garden, the old town wall is just across the road from the hotel and provides an excellent view over the city, its is a fairly steep walk from the old city to the hotel but well worth the effort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The rooms were fine in terms of what one would normally expect from a Hilton - clean and modern, comfortable bed etc. However, the smell of cigarete smoke in the passages was terrible, and it also started to permeate the room. As with most Hilton's, the room fee did not inlcude free internet or any other extras. Many other cheaper hotels do, and if I wasn't pre-booked for a business trip and was stying more htan one night I would have tried to move. The price was pretty good, though.

Room Tip: Ask for one where there is no smiking allowed anywhere nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Good day,

I want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Hilton Quebec. Your comments and opinions are crucial to making the hotel better for our guests.
I can understand your frustration regarding the Internet fees.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Although, for the time being, we are unable to offer complimentary Internet in the rooms. However, we have been offering other options. For example, since February 21, 2011, Wi-Fi is complimentary in the lobby and all public areas. We are currently working with the owners to overcome this problem.

As for the smoking rooms, please know that we only have 7 out of 571 rooms that allows smoking and they are located in an isolated are of the hotel.

This being said, I truly hope that your travels bring you back to Quebec City in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dany Thibault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.