We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed, good location, average staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Quebec to your Saves list
Hilton Quebec
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great bed, good location, average staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is bing renovated, so it's messy.
Great comfy beds, rooms are fine. Great views
Very average staff, check in takes forever, often there is no one around the reception area
I was here for business, food ok, but bar lacking atmosphere

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    561
    258
    86
    30
See reviews for
305
474
56
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The views from the Hilton in Quebec of the St. Lawrence and the Old City of Quebec including the Chateau Frontenac are breathtaking. What a beautiful, comfortable place to stay and drink in the vista.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Hyacinthe, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hilton is a good choice especially for an overnight after the Queen Extravaganza show, great show, great night of sleep, good breakfast... what to ask more. (ok I need to ad something to get to 200 hundred caraters...but do I feel for it... no)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent three night at the Hilton while exploring the old city. If you like to retreat to a refined modern hotel this is the place to stay. Located on the edge of the old city, all destinations are a couple blocks away. Every staffer we encountered defined service and friendliness. The room views... We don't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel right in the middle of Old Quebec, this is not the one you should choose. But since it is literally just outside the walls, it is a great location to be in the thick of everything, without being in a tiny room. The views from this hotel are incredible and the facilities themselves are beautiful. The rooms were modern and spacious and the lobby lovely.
My prime reasoning for a 4 instead of a 5 was twofold: the front desk staff were rude and inhospitable, and the wifi did not work as advised. Though I could work around both of these, in a Hilton, I would expect friendlier attendants. The front desk staff - at every juncture except one - were cold and unhelpful. They were often rude and somewhat obnoxious. I understand that, being American, I am the enemy somehow. But you are paid to be considerate and I am paying a premium for your cordiality. Very disappointed.

P.S. If you list crepes on the breakfast buffet for which I am paying over $25, don't slap French toast in the tureen,

Room Tip: Honestly, the views are impeccable from wherever, but I imagine a high floor would be optimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

concierge was friendly the entire staff was friendly and were glad to assist us in anyway they could. room was exceptionally clean, executive lounge was great. the hotel was just outside the gates of old quebec, within walking distance. would definitly return to the same hotel.

Room Tip: higher floors make the exec room closer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose to stay here for our second night in town- it was about half price from the first hotel we stayed at. From the moment we walked in the door- it was awesome! Early checkin (10am) and a free upgrade. We mentioned we were celebrating my birthday in Quebec and appreciated the upgrade. We spent the day in Old Quebec then returned in time to enjoy the hor 'dorves and a drink in the Executive Lounge. Returning to our room to relax and enjoy the wonderful view of the river- we had a message to call Room Service for a missed delivery. They brought a plate of chocolates for my birthday! FREE! Breakfast again was wonderful-- and when we called for our car- they told me it was ready- and told me what vehicle-- without me even telling them the room number or name! I have never had better service! Made the trip to Quebec the best ever vacation I have ever had!! Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#34 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.