We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Quebec to your Saves list
Hilton Quebec
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Now offering free WiFi!
Ranked #35 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great hotel in a very good location. The valet service people are really very nice and they remember your name. Check in was fast. The rooms are very good( hilton stantard ). There is a good size hotel gym and a great ouside pool, you should bring your swimsuit and try it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    538
    249
    83
    30
See reviews for
293
456
56
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed in plenty of Hilton hotels over the years - in fact, this visit is largely supported by Hilton points. In terms of the facilities, it's no better or worse than what you'd expect in a Hilton. I'm with my family, so we haven't eaten in the hotel (room service or otherwise). We used the pool. which is small, but still fun when there's snow on the ground. The room is clean and in generally good shape - the sheets and pillows are in uniformally excellent shape though the fridge in our suite-kitchen looks like it feel down the stairs. The view of the old city is excellent.

But why a review? Because upon arriving on Thursday night, we were greated by two of the most helpful and friendly hotel staff I've ever met. The woman who checked us in (Tara) gave me two sets of room keys and allowed us to go upstairs, by ourselves, and pick the room we preferred to stay in [smart move - besides prompting this review, we upgraded our room]. The valet, whose name I didn't get, was incredibly helpful. In fact, when we were leaving for breakfast the next morning, we ran into him on the street and he directed us to an excellent little place we would have never found. On his own time. They did other things as well, all of which were unrequested.

I travel a lot and it's easy to get jaded about many aspects of going to new places, whether it's central NJ or Quebec City. But that kind of friendly, helpful service really sticks out and I commend them for it.

Room Tip: Clearly, rooms with a view of old city are at a premium and it's understandable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Good morning,

I must thank you for taking the time to subscribe to Trip Advisor in order to share your experience. I always enjoy such great comments about our team. They really are devoted to our guests. I will make sure that your comment reaches Tara & our mystery bellman/valet.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had room 1511 with a view of the old wall of old quebec. It was a beautiful view with the river in the background. Walking to just about everywhere was very convenient but the weather was worse than we were used to, lot of snow and wind. We spent most of our time up and down rue st jean and around old quebec. The food at the hotel was worse than most of the places we ate at around town so I don't recommend eating there much. The front desk staff spoke some English but not a lot, and we thought we would use the concierge more but instead we took a tour around the old city and it was more helpful. The room was clean and decent, but the location is the hotels biggest selling point.

Room Tip: Higher the better, 1511 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Efficient valet parking helps arrival proces at this large hotel next to Quebec convention centre. The foyer has hotel bar and cafe style dining where in the morning you can find a decent breakfast buffet. The rooms are spacious with excellent beds and nice views over historic Quebec. The hotel has good gym facilities and a outside pool that is heated and allows for swimming even when it s freezing outside. The spa is not great, a bit cramped, no real cold dip after the sauna, and dressing rooms are messy to say the least.
The only real criticism would be the restaurant choices, there are none. Just the cafe style restaurant. Particularly disappointing is the selection of open wines, poor quality, and very expensive. Better take your pick of restaurants and bars at walking distance in the historic centre of the city.

Room Tip: Use wide choice of restaurants at walking distance. Choose room on riverside, nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

great modern place to relax in comfort after viewing old world charm ..I enjoyed the outdoor heated pool ..with the great view ...There where taxi's at the door ..but the Old City is a short walk ...The staff was friendly and Bilingual ...

Room Tip: The Left Side you get agreat view of the Quebec Government buildings and the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on holiday. Location is great - close to Winter Festival and Old City walls. Warning though: on a map it looks like you can easily walk from the railway station to here: unless you know the town, you can't, certainly not in winter, so take a taxi (about $8).
The hotel is modern; our room was huge, and so was the bed - which was the most comfortable we experienced in two weeks in Canada. Downside: no free wifi in the rooms (I mean, really? it's 2013 - every other hotel has this, why not Hilton?) so everyone congregates in the lobby where there is free wifi. We had breakfast there one day - nice food but expensive. Overall, a nice hotel but needs free wifi!

Room Tip: The hotel has 20+ floors, but lift is quick and rooms on Mountain side are supposed to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a very nice 4-night stay at this holel for Quevec's Winter Carnival. It's a great location with just about everything within walking distance. Clean, spacious room and bathroom, friendly and helpful staff. I would/will stay here again. But....the hotel fell short on it's WIFI technology. It was so slow that it was virtually unusable. I hope they can improve on that.

Room Tip: Dining alternative - L-Accent was a nice Bistro one block from the NW Hotel exit. There was also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.