We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb rooms, nicely located in historic Quebec, outside swimming pool open with -30C!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Quebec to your Saves list
Hilton Quebec
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WiFi now - Feb 28th!
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb rooms, nicely located in historic Quebec, outside swimming pool open with -30C!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Efficient valet parking helps arrival proces at this large hotel next to Quebec convention centre. The foyer has hotel bar and cafe style dining where in the morning you can find a decent breakfast buffet. The rooms are spacious with excellent beds and nice views over historic Quebec. The hotel has good gym facilities and a outside pool that is heated and allows for swimming even when it s freezing outside. The spa is not great, a bit cramped, no real cold dip after the sauna, and dressing rooms are messy to say the least.
The only real criticism would be the restaurant choices, there are none. Just the cafe style restaurant. Particularly disappointing is the selection of open wines, poor quality, and very expensive. Better take your pick of restaurants and bars at walking distance in the historic centre of the city.

Room Tip: Use wide choice of restaurants at walking distance. Choose room on riverside, nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    508
    241
    82
    29
See reviews for
276
423
55
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

great modern place to relax in comfort after viewing old world charm ..I enjoyed the outdoor heated pool ..with the great view ...There where taxi's at the door ..but the Old City is a short walk ...The staff was friendly and Bilingual ...

Room Tip: The Left Side you get agreat view of the Quebec Government buildings and the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on holiday. Location is great - close to Winter Festival and Old City walls. Warning though: on a map it looks like you can easily walk from the railway station to here: unless you know the town, you can't, certainly not in winter, so take a taxi (about $8).
The hotel is modern; our room was huge, and so was the bed - which was the most comfortable we experienced in two weeks in Canada. Downside: no free wifi in the rooms (I mean, really? it's 2013 - every other hotel has this, why not Hilton?) so everyone congregates in the lobby where there is free wifi. We had breakfast there one day - nice food but expensive. Overall, a nice hotel but needs free wifi!

Room Tip: The hotel has 20+ floors, but lift is quick and rooms on Mountain side are supposed to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a very nice 4-night stay at this holel for Quevec's Winter Carnival. It's a great location with just about everything within walking distance. Clean, spacious room and bathroom, friendly and helpful staff. I would/will stay here again. But....the hotel fell short on it's WIFI technology. It was so slow that it was virtually unusable. I hope they can improve on that.

Room Tip: Dining alternative - L-Accent was a nice Bistro one block from the NW Hotel exit. There was also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently stayed for three nights as part of a large conference on business.

The Hilton Quebec is well located (not too much of a slope as compared with the prospect of walking from your hotel to the city's sights in other areas of the city) and has easily accessible parking at a decent rate.

Meals were included with the conference and ranged from full eggs and bacon buffet style breakfasts to continental, sandwiches and salads for lunch and an Asian style buffet. The food was quite good and they served a large number of people with ease.

Conference rooms were large, well equipped technologically with good air circulation (if not a bit too much air conditioning...).

Quebec City is always a favorite for me and I'm glad to have found yet another quality place to stay whether I'm in the city for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel while you were in Quebec City! We try our best to make life on the road easier especially for business travelers such as yourself. Also our location is much appreciated because it allows you to visit while on business.

If ever life brings you back to Quebec City, make sure to register for Hilton HHonors if you aren't yet a member. That way, you can earn points & miles while staying in any Hilton hotel and eventually get a free vacation anywhere in the world. The great part is that it doesn't take too long before earning enough points to get a free stay.

Thank you again,

Dany Thibault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We arrived late on Thursday night and were given dirty looks by the man cleaning the floor by the front door. He was apparently annoyed to have to let us pass. The staff at the front desk was equally as unpleasant. Follow that up with the man cleaning the elevator who was also was rude. Staff definitely not trained in the art of making you feel welcome!!! The room was average. The shower was amazing!!! There is a pool which is partially indoors and mainly outdoors. There is also a small fitness center with equally unpleasant staff members. Parking is $18 a night. The hotel us close to carnival but, I would recommend that you stay at Loews as it is much nicer and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Good morning,

First and foremost, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience. I honestly appreciate your input and sincerely apologize for the poor service you encountered from our lobby and cleaning staff. In fact, I would definitely appreciate if you could give me more details of your check-in experience (time & date, etc...) I would use it as part of our ongoing service training. Our goal is to make every guest feel valued and welcome. Usually, guests feel that our team members are genuinely warm and caring. I deeply regret that this was not your case. I am hoping that you will return to our beautiful city eventually. If this is the case, please contact me directly and I will personally take care of making your reservations.

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault
General Manager
(dany.thibault@hilton.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was our first stay @ Hilton, QC, we would come back. Excellent location & generally friendly staff. As @ other Hilton's we booked Executive Lounge access, it's very good EXCEPT due to low occupancy on Sunday it was not in operation Sun evening or Monday breakfast but there was NO prior communcation to us. Also, I neglected to "pre-book" a 1 1/2 hr later check-out and to my surprise, upon check-in was told to come back on our departure morning for a decision, this has never happened to me before anywhere and is not the way to do business and even more so given my above comments re low Sunday occupancy & given our Monday check-out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.