We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern comfort in old world charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Quebec to your Saves list
Hilton Quebec
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WiFi now - Feb 28th!
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“modern comfort in old world charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

great modern place to relax in comfort after viewing old world charm ..I enjoyed the outdoor heated pool ..with the great view ...There where taxi's at the door ..but the Old City is a short walk ...The staff was friendly and Bilingual ...

Room Tip: The Left Side you get agreat view of the Quebec Government buildings and the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    510
    242
    82
    29
See reviews for
277
424
55
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on holiday. Location is great - close to Winter Festival and Old City walls. Warning though: on a map it looks like you can easily walk from the railway station to here: unless you know the town, you can't, certainly not in winter, so take a taxi (about $8).
The hotel is modern; our room was huge, and so was the bed - which was the most comfortable we experienced in two weeks in Canada. Downside: no free wifi in the rooms (I mean, really? it's 2013 - every other hotel has this, why not Hilton?) so everyone congregates in the lobby where there is free wifi. We had breakfast there one day - nice food but expensive. Overall, a nice hotel but needs free wifi!

Room Tip: The hotel has 20+ floors, but lift is quick and rooms on Mountain side are supposed to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a very nice 4-night stay at this holel for Quevec's Winter Carnival. It's a great location with just about everything within walking distance. Clean, spacious room and bathroom, friendly and helpful staff. I would/will stay here again. But....the hotel fell short on it's WIFI technology. It was so slow that it was virtually unusable. I hope they can improve on that.

Room Tip: Dining alternative - L-Accent was a nice Bistro one block from the NW Hotel exit. There was also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently stayed for three nights as part of a large conference on business.

The Hilton Quebec is well located (not too much of a slope as compared with the prospect of walking from your hotel to the city's sights in other areas of the city) and has easily accessible parking at a decent rate.

Meals were included with the conference and ranged from full eggs and bacon buffet style breakfasts to continental, sandwiches and salads for lunch and an Asian style buffet. The food was quite good and they served a large number of people with ease.

Conference rooms were large, well equipped technologically with good air circulation (if not a bit too much air conditioning...).

Quebec City is always a favorite for me and I'm glad to have found yet another quality place to stay whether I'm in the city for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel while you were in Quebec City! We try our best to make life on the road easier especially for business travelers such as yourself. Also our location is much appreciated because it allows you to visit while on business.

If ever life brings you back to Quebec City, make sure to register for Hilton HHonors if you aren't yet a member. That way, you can earn points & miles while staying in any Hilton hotel and eventually get a free vacation anywhere in the world. The great part is that it doesn't take too long before earning enough points to get a free stay.

Thank you again,

Dany Thibault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We arrived late on Thursday night and were given dirty looks by the man cleaning the floor by the front door. He was apparently annoyed to have to let us pass. The staff at the front desk was equally as unpleasant. Follow that up with the man cleaning the elevator who was also was rude. Staff definitely not trained in the art of making you feel welcome!!! The room was average. The shower was amazing!!! There is a pool which is partially indoors and mainly outdoors. There is also a small fitness center with equally unpleasant staff members. Parking is $18 a night. The hotel us close to carnival but, I would recommend that you stay at Loews as it is much nicer and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Good morning,

First and foremost, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience. I honestly appreciate your input and sincerely apologize for the poor service you encountered from our lobby and cleaning staff. In fact, I would definitely appreciate if you could give me more details of your check-in experience (time & date, etc...) I would use it as part of our ongoing service training. Our goal is to make every guest feel valued and welcome. Usually, guests feel that our team members are genuinely warm and caring. I deeply regret that this was not your case. I am hoping that you will return to our beautiful city eventually. If this is the case, please contact me directly and I will personally take care of making your reservations.

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault
General Manager
(dany.thibault@hilton.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was our first stay @ Hilton, QC, we would come back. Excellent location & generally friendly staff. As @ other Hilton's we booked Executive Lounge access, it's very good EXCEPT due to low occupancy on Sunday it was not in operation Sun evening or Monday breakfast but there was NO prior communcation to us. Also, I neglected to "pre-book" a 1 1/2 hr later check-out and to my surprise, upon check-in was told to come back on our departure morning for a decision, this has never happened to me before anywhere and is not the way to do business and even more so given my above comments re low Sunday occupancy & given our Monday check-out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Quebec Hilton in the past 6 years – each time for Winter Carnaval. This hotel has been our top choice for accommodations in this beautiful city because of its consistent delivery of great rooms, amenities and location.

This time; however, we noticed some things that we feel a hotel of this calibre should not have issues with:

- Room: no fan in the bathroom. With 4 people sharing the room, this was definitely an issue
- The toilet would take a very long time to refill, thereby exacerbating the issue with the fan
- 3 bath towels for 4 guests
- We noticed a tray of used room service items in front of one of the doors near ours in the hallway. This tray was there from the previous night and we noticed that someone had finally picked it up on the following evening after it started to smell pretty bad
- No brochures or information about the hotel amenities or what to do around town
- The swimming pool, which is one of their best features was not heated enough and appeared almost too cool even in the indoor part

We are not nit-picky travelers although it may seem like it with some of the above issues, but when the standards have been set fairly high with previous visits, it is not unreasonable to expect not to have to deal with such small inconveniences that add up to form an impression.

Overall, the hotel location makes it hard to beat and the staff are generally friendly and helpful, however it seems like sight has been lost of some of the finer touches here and there that made this our top choice.

Room Tip: Try to get access to the Executive Lounge. Amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Good morning,

First and foremost, thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and sharing feedback on your recent stay. I truly appreciate your honest input and apologize for the issues you encountered this visit. Rest assured that follow ups will be made in order to offer a better service. I know our guests deserve the best in hospitality and your comments will help us to refocus on the details that make the difference. We look forward to seeing you back the next time you are in the area so we can show you the quality stay you have come to expect from us.

Thank you,

Dany Thibault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.