We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QC- Jan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Quebec to your Saves list
Hilton Quebec
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WiFi now - Feb 28th!
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“QC- Jan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

NIce Hotel, great Location ,awesome views. Visited the ice hotel...it was awesome. Went to Chat Frontenac...it was also excellent. The restraunts in the city are great. Its a very hilly city, plan your excursions. Only walled city in North America. I have also visited in the summer...very European like.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    508
    241
    82
    29
See reviews for
276
423
55
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This Hilton property is adjacent to the convention centre in Quebec City and across the street from the provincial "national assembly" buildings. It is also just outside the old city walls so convenient to the historic part of the city, including the Citadel fortress. The hotel has been refurbished since the last time I was here and the rooms are quite nice. Nothing really to complain about, other than poor internet performance in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards the river so you get a view of the walled area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have been to the Hilton for 4 nights last week. The basic room i had was OK. For 150$ I expected more. There is a restaurent in the hotel where you can have all your meals. The breakfast is not included in the 150$ a night. So you have to spend 20$ for the breakfast... and it was not good at all. The buffet is more like a cafeteria meal. You have the same kind of buffet at night for 25$ or a la carte witch is even more expensive. Since i was there for the Snowboard world championship i was working.... and there is no free internet in your room. You have to sit on a sofa in the lobby if you want it free OR pay 76$ for the week and have a poor Wifi connexion with no speed. For people coming from the US its not that bad because if you are an AT&T member you can have free internet. The thing is that no one in Canada has At-T subscription. If you want to park your Car it will cost you 27$ a day (they offer a 18$ parking, but if you move the car to go get. So for one night with a breakfast it cost more then 200$. Not worth it. I looked around the hotel for other hotel... and trust me there are other one less expensive with more cachet and FREE BREAKFAST! :) Normally I go to the St-Vallier that is situated one corner from the Hilton. I missed that place during all my stay.

I dont leave review on Trip advisor, but my stay at the hilton pushed to register.

P.S If you go to your car by yourself.. watch out for the elevator going to the parking. People got stock in it for 1 hour while i was there.

Room Tip: Higher the better. For the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your past stay. I do appreciate your comment. I usually enjoy reading Trip Advisor reviews. However, you might have guessed that I am disturbed by your review.
I feel I must shed light on a few points that you brought up. I understand how you feel our hotel is more expensive than the one on St-Vallier Street. The reason being for this is because they are located in Lower Town district. If you compare us to all of the other hotels located close to the Gates of the Old Quebec City area and Upper Town, we are pretty much in the same price range. As you may have noticed while you were here, parking is an issue in Upper Town for everyone. The majority of parking lots in Old Quebec City are managed by one company. Most of the hotels are all dependent of their rates. As for the free Internet access, it is available in all public area, even in the restaurant and business center (you are not confined to sit on a sofa in lobby). As for the buffet breakfast, it was setup for the all of the Snowboard Jamboree. We usually get good comments regarding its content and the products that are featured.
If ever you wish to try us again in the future, I will be more than pleased to make your reservation myself.

Best regards,
Dany Thibault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice hôtel. Near the old Québec. Service is excellent and the view is great from the room. I would recommend this hôtel. BUT, when you start the fan or the shower, there's a noise that can easily get on your nerves.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice nice staff, great location, room spacious, clean and fantastic view! I tried the pool - magical to swin outside with the snow falling. I highly recommend this place! I will come back with friends. Food is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My daughter and I visited the Hilton for a night cap on the eve of our arrival, earlier that evening we ate at a quaint little burger place near Le Frontenac- sorry I can't remember the name; it reminded me of "5 guys" burger joint without the peanuts thrown to the floor. It had stainless steel tables, brown paper napkins on the roll on the table with the condiments. It was bright and spacious. You place your order at the counter and they bring it to you. I had the turkey burger w/a medium soda and we shared the fries. Pretty darn good burger. Price was reasonable too. Back to the Hilton. Around 10:21 pm we had a cocktail at the Allegro in the Hilton. I had the Martini Chocolat for 10.00, my daughter had red wine. Our bartender was polite and friendly and let my daughter sample the wine before she brought a glass. He admitted it would be the first time he prepared the Martini Chocolat. So he used the book, which was absent one ingredient that was listed on the drinks menu. He then put the missing ingredient in (he had to guess at the amount) and it was pretty good. Since I'm not a real connossieur, you will have to sample it yourself, LOL...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Quebec City Hilton is in an excellent location. Across the street from the National Assembly and the Plains of Abraham. Minutes to great shopping and restaurants. A clean hotel, rooms were great and the beds were comfortable. I had great sleeps at this hotel. Was here for a week on business and would recommend it for both business and pleasure. The pool is outside on the roof top and is heated so even though it was a cool November day it was so relaxing to be out there! Lovely property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#18 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.