We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, cant beat it for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR to your Saves list
TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   395 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 7X4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“great location, cant beat it for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed here with my wife on Oct 24th while in town for a concert. Have to say that this is the most modern looking hotel i have ever stayed in. Totally white entrance and check in desk, little TV's dotted everywhere showing some abstract art piece, modern music not the usual grumble being played. Staff were great, very helpful. Stayed on the 8th floor with no real view as such, but it was one night only. Room was minimalistic, white walls, dark carpets, dark grey tile bathroom, great power shower, but the glass could have been longer to keep the water in the tray ( not a problem for us, but for the cleaners i guess). The pool and gym area was 'exceptionally closed' for some reason, which was a shame as it looked nice in the pictures,but we were there for a night so no big deal. Didnt use the restaurant at all so cant comment on that. Coffee machine in the lobby was great!. Parking is by valet and cost $20 a night plus tax. Check out very easy with no issues at all. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    298
    118
    48
    23
See reviews for
104
295
40
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed at Pur Hotel for one night only. We were in town to see a concert at the Colisee Pepsi. (which by taxi was only about 10$). From the train station it was about a 8$ taxi ride. This was one of the main reasons I picked this hotel. it seemed to be right in the middle of where we were traveling back and forth from. The Hotel it's self is beautiful. Very modern. I really liked the lobby (very spacious), and the hallways going to your room was very unique. All black, with the number of your room at the bottom of the door in big red/orange-ish numbers. I had never been to a hotel before that looked like this! Our hotel was on the 12th floor. We had an excellent view of the whole city while looking down on the beautiful church. We had a king size bed, which was so comfy!! I really recommend this hotel, even if your staying only for one night like we did. Yes, it's a bit pricey, but it's worth it. We also had breakfast at the Table (the restaurant inside the hotel). That too was a little pricey, but the food was really good! Overall, I would stay here again, really loved how modern the hotel was...and the view and how comfy the beds were!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Hotel was lots of fun....nice and fresh and clean rooms, loved the free internet and capaccino machine in the lobby....breakfast was great but service was different everyday. The pool was great but not open in the middle of the weekday...check out the hours of the pool and gym.
Sharon from San Diego

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Qc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I spent the weekend at Hotel Pur with my wife and had an OK stay. Clean place with a trendy room. Stayed in the Sky room with ked size bed but was suprised with the room size. I thought the room would be bigger compared to other hotel rooms in Quebec city (Hilton or Hotel Chateau Laurier). Free coffee station all day and free WiFI. A 20 to 25 minute walk to the Quebec parlement. Lots of shops around the Hotel. Good pool on the third floor. No suprised fees except Valet parking (19$ per day). Staff was very friendly and extremly good at the breakest area.Colors on hotel floors are very somber, but the rooms were all white and clean. Decent place for an overninghter

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I imagine it's very hard to design something both modern and cozy at the same time, and hotel pur definitely gets that wrong ... it's very sterile and visually jarring, kind of like walking around in someone's cubist nightmare ... plus there's no vent in the bathroom or any info in the rooms about the amenities.

However, I can't complain too much ... it is clean, the staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating, there is free internet and yummy coffee in the lobby, the pool and sauna are quite nice, and I had a spectacular view of the gorgeous St. Roch church from my large window, so overall it was quite a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms were super modern and the bed was very comfy. There were all sorts of fun extras with this room - detachable shower head, floor to ceiling windows, ipod dock in the alarm, free cappacinos in the lobby. the hotel staff were friendly and even the lobby was beautifully decorated. my one complaint would be the location. it was quite a walk to get anywhere and we were there in the dead of winter. there were a few okay restaurants in the block surrounding it but to get anywhere decent it was at least a 15 minute walk and much more to get to the really good stuff!

that said, i would stay here again if the price was right. we got our room for i think $132 a night which is about what i would be wiling to pay for this place.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saguenay, Quebec
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Booked on sale at Expedia. Very professional staff. The bathroom was really clean and modern. The bed was facing a huge window and was very comfortable. The Clock-Radio even had an Ipod Dock. It's the small details that make this hotel great. The only complaint is that Parking is difficult to find and the valet service is rather expensive (18$ per day).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR

Address: 395 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 7X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering above downtown Quebec, Hotel PUR's sleek and sophisticated guest rooms are a lesson in savvy design. All guest rooms are outfitted with select amenities appealing to the business and leisure travelers. Guest rooms feature floor to ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the neo-Gothic Saint Roch Church, Saint Lawrence Seaway, and Orleans Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pur Hotel Quebec City
Pur Quebec City
TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRYP Quebec Hotel PUR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.