We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merci Manoir Victoria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manoir Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manoir Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Manoir Victoria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Toronto, ON
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Merci Manoir Victoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My family of 4 stayed at the Manoir Victoria for 2 nights in August. We had a HUGE renovated room that very easily accomodated the 4 of us - my kids are teenagers. The room was likely very recently renovated and inlcuded 2 queen beds and a very comfortable queen pull out couch. The location was very convenient and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to leave the car parked and get everywhere by foot. The only downside was that the gym was very small and the treadmill was out of service but you can easily get your excercise by walking the town.

Room Tip: Our room was very newly decorated but we saw into one of the other rooms as they were being cleaned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    289
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
216
244
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I want to thank all of the staff at the Hotel you helped make our stay very enjoyable and memorable. The front door staff were constantly getting our bicycles out for us to go on our morning rides around your beautiful city. Always helpful with directions. All staff were extremely pleasant, and everyone always greeted us whether we were coming or going. Thank you for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at Manoir Victoria. This was our first trip to Quebec and I chose this hotel based on reviews here and the city map. It was very easy to access the hotel from the highway 440 and the valet service was great. Up a few stairs to the lobby and we were swiftly checked into our room even though it was a bit early. We stayed on the 5 th floor in a nice clean room. Because of our close proximity to all major points of interest in Quebec we were rarely in the room but it was comfortable and quiet, the pillows are dreamy. During our stay we used the pool to refresh after a full day of walking. The locker rooms are clean and tidy. We also ate at the amazing Chez Boulay. One of our best meals, in town where chefs seem to be quite competitive.
We are low maintance travelers so this hotel fit our needs. Staying on St Jean street is so much fun. Everything you could possibly needs nearby and all major sights are a 5-10 minute walk. Other reviewers mentioned the staircase to the lobby. Seriously? I was surprised by this because it is just one flight of stairs. If mobility is a problem then the entire town of Quebec will be a problem for you. This centrally located hotel proved to be perfect. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if traveling in the summer. AC was a bit noisy at times. Ask for a river view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We rented two rooms, a double and a king. The double was the traditional style and the king was contemporary. Both were well appointed, clean and comfortable. Lots of pillows, too. As well, we surprised with the fair prices in both restaurants, the breakfast and dinner (Boulay) prices were quite reasonable. Even the wine (table wine, but still) was only $8.50. What the heck, is this a revolution or what?

Excellent location, easy to find. Street is a bit funky, but best to ignore that.

Room Tip: Bith rooms were great, but the contemporary rooms have a fabulous tub and,keurig coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I had booked a 3 day vacation at this hotel through AAA for the first part of August. My husband did the booking back in March and promptly forgot exactly what dates the reservation was for. We drove up to Quebec from CT via Vermont, spending the first night of our vacation in Vermont.

We got to the hotel in Quebec City on Tuesday, only to find out the reservation had been for Monday - Wednesday! The manager of the hotel quickly came out and explained that he had tried to get in touch with us, thinking that we might have gotten into an accident. Long story short, the hotel front desk worked their magic and found us a room! I do want to thank them, because I'm not sure we would have found as nice a place in such a great location. Everything about the hotel was just wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was a last-minute choice for a one-night stay in Quebec City. The location was in the heart of all the shops and restaurants, our room was upgraded three times, and the concierge did a great job giving up tips on how to make the most out of our short stay in the city. Accommodations here were high quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We chose this hotel and were so happy with everything about it. The location was great - very quiet, but walk just a little way to all the restaurants and attractions. Service was very good. Classy lobby. I was warning my husband that it was an older hotel in an older part of the city and the room might be smaller. No! we had a very nice size room with a couple chairs and a table, a desk and chair, nice size closet and bathroom, a mini fridge. WIFI was fine. Comfortable bed. Really the only thing that could have been improved was the view - we overlooked a rooftop next door. But since the building is abutting other buildings on both sides and across the street was an empty lot, I don;t think there are too many rooms with a view. We were so close to everything that we were able to go back, put our feet up and regroup every afternoon. And with all the walking and all the ups and downs of the walking that really helped. Would stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone. Oh, and it was a short (uphill, but short) walk to the bus or train from Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manoir Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.