We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manoir Victoria

Save Saved
You added Hotel Manoir Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
cohasset, ma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a conference and really enjoyed the hotel. Everyone a the conference had positive things to say. The food was so delicious!

Pros: amazing location
Affordable
Wonderful service
Delicious food
Elegant lobby

Cons: rooms are a little dark
Wi fi is spotty

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    253
    57
    22
    9
See reviews for
184
206
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The location of the hotel is great. Most of the attractions in Old Quebec City is within good walking distance and the view from the hotel room is nice since you are located quite high up. The standard room we had, however, is pretty tiny. It definitely looks a lot smaller than the photos online. Consider upgrading to a superior or deluxe room if you want a more comfortable stay.

Despite being a historical building, the decor and amenities are pretty modern and decently maintained. The lobby is furnished like a library and have a pretty cool ambiance. Both restaurants located in the hotel were nice. Breakfast buffet was of good quality and dinner at Chez Boulay bistro was just wonderful.

Beware if you are traveling with people with limited mobility or knee problems. The front entrance have a really long flight of stairs that is hard to avoid. You could try to enter from the back side at night when the restaurant is open.

Valvet parking is just next door and is fairly convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Was in Québec city for a few days this month for a work conference. Hotel was very elegant, clean, and quiet. Very close to all the tourist attractions. 5-10 min walk max. To château frontenac, gare du palais, place d'youville, assemblée nationale, and the city hall.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed 5 nights. Room 152 very large corner room that fronts on Rue d' Palais. Only issue was slight cooking odor afternoon. I did not like it but my wife thought it was good! Hotel was nice, very clean, and staff friendly. Was a very large contingent of kids for a convention and it did get a bit busy at times. Nice restaurant in Hotel which we had two very good meals at (Chez Boulay).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything is in walking distance in old Quebec, and while not exactly in the centre, the Hotel Manoir Victoria is indeed within walking distance of everything. And if you don't feel like walking, the electric Ecolobus has stops just outside the door. It's within walking distance of the Gare du Palais but be aware that there are hills to encounter if you are dragging a suitcase. Not so bad on the way down!

There are stairs leading from the street to the reception, but staff are available to help with luggage if needed. All reception staff I dealt with we're helpful and welcoming. The room I had was a little odd in shape, being somewhat elongated. A mini-bar is provided and you are welcome to put your own items in it, which is a refreshing change from the approach many hotels are taking. And prices are way better than I have seen in a long time.

Breakfast is reasonably priced and plentiful and again, service is great and friendly. For dinner, the Hotel has Chez Bouley, which I only tried once. It was on a Friday night and it was crowded but they found a place for me at the bar. Food was imaginative, served without unnecessary delay, not overly expensive and very tasty.

A genuine 4 star hotel. Only one small complaint: the air conditioner was noisy at times, but since I was there predominantly over a weekend, I didn't expect any attention to it there and then. To reduce my grading because of it would be nit-picking.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Two ladies taveling together and we opted to stay at the Manoir Victoria. Could not have been in a better area and the price was excellent. Right next door was a 24hr coffee shop always busy and just 1/2 block to the main street. The staff were always cheerful and friendly and told us that we could go on the main street and go to the street past the bus terminal (1/2mile) and catch bus 800 out to Montmercy falls for $3 versus $40 for a guided tour--believe me--you will be glad you paid the $3. The hotel room was on the 3rd floor and had two queen beds with plenty of room in between--two very comfy chairs and small table, work desk, refrigerator and great flat screen TV. The beds were so comfy!! Plenty of hot water and water pressure. Don't forget your bathing suit as they have a very nice pool in the basement as well as a spa. Breakfast is not included but there are great restaurants for an $8 breakfast near the visitor center just another 1/2 mile away (you want to go there as it is by the river and the list down to old town).

Room Tip: 6th floor is great if they don't have a convention in town as you can see the river--3rd floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Hotel Manoir Victoria for 7 days in October 2013. The location is perfect if you want to explore Old Quebec. We were in walking distance to everything! You could walk to the convention center easily in about 10 minutes if you desired, which my husband did. There are many restaurants around and the one in the hotel was amazing. We had two fantastic meals there. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean.
Another bonus for us was that it was in walking distance to the Via Rail station.
Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated now offers a smoke free environment in its 156 rooms and suites. Fine dining at "La Table du Manoir," the relaxed atmosphere of the resto-bistro "Le St-James," free wireless high speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manoir Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.