We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Location! Newly Renovated!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manoir Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manoir Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Manoir Victoria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Central Location! Newly Renovated!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is newly renovated. The exterior is a blend of many different building facades and fits in well with the surrounding buildings. It is centrally located in old Quebec City. Our room overlooked Rue Saint-Jean which was closed off on the weekend as a pedestrian street. The room was very comfortable and clean.
The lobby entrance is off Cote du Palais. Ask when you reserve, how to gain entrance if you cannot climb stairs as there is a large staircase to reach the main lobby (perhaps through the restaurant?).
We did not eat at the hotel restaurant - but the menu looked delicious.
The staff were very helpful making restaurant reservations for us and giving us walking directions around town.
We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    336
    75
    24
    15
See reviews for
281
293
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tickfaw, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is right in the heart of Old Quebec, within easy walking distance to all sites. We stayed four nights and was more that satisfied with the location and price. It is neat, clean and the staff if fairly friendly, sometimes you just have to use a little broken French and English.

We ate at many restaurants throughout our stay, but never ate at the hotel. They are really proud of their place. Too proud, it would have cost & 45.00 just for breakfast. We found a little crepe shop right around the corner.

There are all kind of restaurants within three or four blocks of the hotel and a drugstore right around the corner also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The taxi ride from the airport was $33 and the taxi was was very helpful and delivered us too the hotel.
The check in was very easy and all the staff were more than helpful, and we were shown to our room on the first floor. Just one thing watch out for the deals if you book line, we took advantage of a 50% off for the 3rd night, but when we arrived they comped us up again, a nice gesture.

There a nice restaurant on the lower floor ,the breakfasts were great. The other restaurant was recommended but we didn't get the opportunity to eat there as the choices in the town are huge, in fact that is what you fone here in the old town, where to eat,you will spoilt for choice

All in all a great stay,the staff were helpful, the room and facilities were well maintained and it's fairly central to most of the town, we would recommend this hotel and would love to return one day

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

On the whole our stay at this hotel was great, BUT was extremely bothered by the stairs, you had to climb to get into the foyer. At no stage was I offered any help and found this problem very disconcerting. As part of a tour group everything else was taken care of and our room was spacious comfortable and quiet.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

From check-in to check-out we could not have enjoyed our stay more. Bernard was our Front Desk representative and he was fabulous. The entire trip was plagued by incorrect reservations made thru an on-line site but Bernard acted like it was no big deal and accommodated us at the confirmed price. He was funny and charming. The room was pleasant and well-appointed. Location to the Old City was perfect and all recommendations for restaurants were spot-on. Only had an opportunity to use the swimming pool which was welcome after a long day of climbing hills in Quebec. I would highly recommend this hotel - and will look forward to returning. Trust Bernard is given a High-5 for superior service. And we had no problem with the French. Everyone speaks English.........

Room Tip: Ask for Bernard.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and were thrilled with our accomodations. The staff was helpful in all regards, especially the Bell Captain and his staff. Other reviews mentioned the stairs leading up from the street entrance to the lobby- during restaurant business hours you can enter from around the corner and come thru the restaurant directly to the lobby, elevators, etc. The best bakery is right across the street - "Paillard Boulangerie" - buy a loaf of bread or pastries to take home for sure! We could walk all over the old city, easily for the most part except the hill in one direction can be quite steep. Our room was nicely appointed and the bathroom was great, especially the shower! In-room coffee was quite good - would love to know the brand. We'd highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Book the room you'd find acceptable and then ask for an upgrade at checkin, especially if using...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Traditional hotels in Paris tend to be full of character, small and a bit dark, and the Manoir Victoria was a bit like that. It probably didn't help that we had just left the fabulous Sofitel in Montreal. However, it was, as many have said, right in the thick of things and so you wouldn't really expect modern, light and bright in the middle of an old world city.

It's easy to walk there from the station, albeit up a steep hill, and you will almost certainly need to ask a porter to carry your bags up the steep staircase to reception. Our standard room was clean, perhaps on the small side (but not Paris small) and a little gloomy, and we also had a bit of trouble reducing the icy blast of the air conditioning. Service is fine, breakfast is good value, and although we didn't eat in the restaurant it looked pretty good.

It's got four stars because it's not fair to call this hotel average, but three and a half is probably more accurate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#6 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Hotel 71
#4 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Quebec City
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#47 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Hilton Quebec
#38 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#37 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#40 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manoir Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.