We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in mid July with art and music festival.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manoir Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manoir Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Manoir Victoria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay in mid July with art and music festival.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

In mid July I was looking for somewhere "French" and decided to try Quebec City for a new adventure. I was fortunate in both my timing and my selection of this hotel as I ended up right in the middle of the annual city festival. On any given day, the hotel is, in my opinion, perfectly situated in the old city, walking distance from all the great restaurants and historical sites. At least during the Festival, the adjacent Rue St. Jean was restricted to pedestrian use after 5:00 PM, with street performers and tourists in abundance. The hotel itself is attractive, clean and comfortable, with a variety of lodging options depending on one's budget. The workout room was well equipped and, although I tried neither, the indoor pool and spa facility were inviting. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. Last, though hardly least, I enjoyed the convenience of fine dining in "the house" restaurant. Even as a solo traveller, I felt very much at home. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    301
    66
    21
    13
See reviews for
230
256
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 3 nights here on the 6th floor. Great location in the center of the city. Staff were very helpful. I forgot my passport in the car and had it retrieved in less than 30 minutes. The breakfast was very filling. There are a few steps to reach the lobby and had several landings to rest. The door men were great to carry up our many bags. As is in all the city locations this was about average. You could get a cheaper price if you stayed out side the inner city but you would miss the experience of it's life. We had room 611. Other than some noisy guests at night it was good. The AC did make a bit noise at times but soon stopped. We got the AAA rate with free parking and full breakfast. A bit hesitant about letting my car go but they were wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great hotel perfectly located in old Quebec. Short walking distance of everything in the old Quebec area. Keep in mind that's all you will be doing as you tour the city is walking. Was greeted at front door and our bags and car were taken care of immediately. We got a standard room at a more affordable rate vs the suites, Which look nice online. Had a queen bed, room itself was nice, all the amenities you would expect. Had free Internet because of the deal we signed up for. Everything was clean, including bathrooms, which were tight. Air conditioned room plus windows that opened.

The front desk staff was great, especially Bernard. Our house cleaning staff was very attentive to our needs as well.

We did check out the pool which was ok. They have a small training room as well. We did enjoy the spa treatments. Would recommend reservations as soon as you arrive in order to get time that you desire. Between sightseeing, wonderful restaurants in the city, it's hard to remember to relax too.

Although available, we did not eat at the hotel. We chose a great crepe place around the corner for breakfast. They do have a very high end restaurant attached to the hotel too.

Great stay overall, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again for an 4 star affordable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I should write two different reviews of this hotel. We were first at room 405, extra small double bed, air conditioner loud and smelly, the shower had a really tiny water string that made you take ages to shower. They said thisroom was for two, but I do not recomend it, it just have one bedside table withone lamp. As it is beside the elevator it was really noisy too. We tried to change room the first day we arrived but the hotel was fully booked. We tried again next ,orning but nothing. During the afternoon, Mr. Bernard gave us a double bed bedroom that was huge, the air conditioner worked ok with no noise and the showerwas good. This was another experience.
The location of the hotel is excelent and all the staff is friendly, specially Mr. Bernard. You can walk everywhere, including the train station. I will stay again but make sure you book a large room with a large bed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in July with high expectations. Room 308

Pros: Extremely good central location, with short walking distance of all attractions, large clean room, clean public areas, helpful efficient check in, valet parking $25.

Cons: small uncomfortable double bed, extremely noisy A/C unit in room that had to be turned off of a night, noisy A/C unit just outside room in hallway, poor view with A/C units on top of roof.

We purchased continental breakfast each of the three mornings of our stay. The first two mornings were very good as what was included in the price was explained to us. On our last morning different serving staff were on duty. We had already taken a cereal each, but were informed that continental breakfast did not include a cereal. We were told to stay seated and that they would bring us some fruit and toast. They brought up two small plates of fruit that included 3 berries, 2 grapes, and 3 slices of orange, which came from the kitchen area. This was a shame considering there was a large bowl of fresh fruit that we had selected from the previous two mornings.

I don't know which team of serving staff were correct, but they need to clarify the situation.
The Tour party that were staying at the hotel appeared to get more attentive treatment than independent travellers.

To cap it all on check out we were charged twice for the last mornings breakfast. We were informed that one was an automatic entry, and the other one was manually entered in error.

Overall, very disappointed with our experience at Manoir Victoria considering the very good reviews that it continues to receive, which was a shame.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Hotel Manoir Victoria was located right in the heart of Old Quebec and was central in the area where the streets are closed down and walking only is permitted. There are shops and restaurants and the atmosphere of old Europe is prevalent. This is not a cheap hotel and the restaurant attached to the hotel also is pricey. But sometimes you just have to say something are worth the money, and the location and setup of this hotel was perfect for us.

The pool was lacking and their was no Jacuzzi, but they did have a Sauna that was large and comfortable. The rooms were clean and the hotel had charm. Would recommend to anyone wanting to be in the heart of old Quebec while exploring the region.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here as a family of four over Easter weekend. The hotel was easy to find and located in a central area in the old town of Quebec. The room was decent size and quiet-- we had switched from a larger room that looked onto the busy street with a potentially loud bar/restaurant across the street. The bathroom was a bit tight but good amenities. We did use the pool once or twice and it was adequate for a recreational swim. We also uses the sauna which was a nice bonus. The front desk people were friendly. We also ate dinner at their fairly high end restaurant which was fantastic. The cuisine was really creative and unusual but good (even for the kids).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Splendia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manoir Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.