We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manoir Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manoir Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Manoir Victoria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

in the middle of the "Vieux Québec" this hotel offers all the friendliness and services that guests expect and then more. Well located, walking to all activities and close to restaurants etc.

We were delighted at the experience and the rates are very reasonable, the hotel is very family friendly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    299
    66
    21
    12
See reviews for
228
255
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed four nights at the hotel in October 2012. We looked at a number of hotels and were glad we chose to stay at Hotel Manoir Victoria despite tripadvisor comments about the stairs from the road to the reception. We had big heavy bags and were worried it might take us a lot of effort to get them upstairs. Our worries were in vain as staff were at hand to open the doors and take our bags upstairs and all the way to our room.

The hotel is a gem in many ways. While situated almost opposite to a big hospital, you could not tell, it was so quiet. It is also only a stone's throw away from the shops and the old town, very convenient. It is also a walking distance from the main railway station and it is downhill all the way but if you have many or big bags or if it rains, you may just opt for a short taxi ride.

The hotel itself was beautiful, luxurious even for us who do not often stay in fancy hotels. Our room was on the 5th floor facing the back, with a glimpse of the Parliament from the window. The room was very nice and spacious and well appointed, bathroom likewise. It was also quiet. Breakfast was not included but we chose to eat downstairs and paid $18 pp for a buffet breakfast. My dietary requirements were well taken care of. We also used the sauna (a proper one even four sauna connoisseurs) and the pool and they were clean and supervised.

The icing on the cake was Bistro Chez Boulet which was colocated with the hotel. Again, for people who do not regularly dine in fancy restaurants, Chez Boulet was amazing. You have to eat there if you stay at the hotel, actually, even if you stay somewhere else. The food is really delicious and affordable. Hotel staff will assist you with making a booking if you want.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the end of our ski trip and I found everything about the hotel to be very good and very affordable. Location was fantastic - walking distance to everything and just far enough away from the Crashed Ice venue that things stayed pretty quiet.

I would have given it 5 stars but the room was a bit of a bowling alley with a huge pillar in between 2 very small (but comforatble) double beds and the area near the window was signficantly colder than near the door which meant those sleeping at one end sweated a little while the other froze a little. Nothing to get too jazzed about - extra blankets were located in one of the dresser drawers. I didn't experience the pool area but my 2 teenagers said it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at The Hotel Manoir Victoria 2 nights while in Quebec for the Festival Bonhomme.
The Hotel is Beautifully done and clean. The staff is very friendly, the room we stayed was very clean and good sized. This Hotel is Located perfectly close to The center of The city and we were able to leave the car and walk around to all the shops, restaurants and the Festival grounds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently stayed with my family (4 people in room) at this lovely hotel in the heart of the old city. The room was large, clean, and QUIET! Loved that we were able to walk to various city attractions and to some great restaurants and cafes from here. Staff were amazing -- very helpful, courteous, able to come up with recommendations. The kids loved the little indoor pool and sauna (lots of towels, too). Parking is pricy ($22/day), and is valet service only.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel in a great location. The indoor pool and the proximity to McDonald's kept my kids happy. The lovely shops and the various restaurants and attractions all a stone's through away kept me and my hubby happy. The staff was really great! The rooms were clean and modern. Would love to return and stay in the Spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We (a family of 3) had a great experience at this hotel. We were upgraded to a room with fireplace at check in - it was very spacious and it looks like have been recently remodelled. Although the room was in the firts floor and faced Cote du Palais, it was very quiet. The bathroom had a bathtub and was really large. The hotel decor is very pleasant. They spent a lot of attention in the details. The lobby is large and divided in several ambiences. Manoir Victoria is one of the only hotels in Quebec city with a swimming pool (Indoors, of course). The hotel is located downtown and close to several restaurants and shops. Be mindful at the long staircase at the entrance. A little hard for folks with walking disabilities or families with strollers. However, the staff is always at the entrance to help, even in the cold winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#36 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manoir Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.