We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manoir Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manoir Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Manoir Victoria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel in a great location. The indoor pool and the proximity to McDonald's kept my kids happy. The lovely shops and the various restaurants and attractions all a stone's through away kept me and my hubby happy. The staff was really great! The rooms were clean and modern. Would love to return and stay in the Spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    289
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
216
244
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We (a family of 3) had a great experience at this hotel. We were upgraded to a room with fireplace at check in - it was very spacious and it looks like have been recently remodelled. Although the room was in the firts floor and faced Cote du Palais, it was very quiet. The bathroom had a bathtub and was really large. The hotel decor is very pleasant. They spent a lot of attention in the details. The lobby is large and divided in several ambiences. Manoir Victoria is one of the only hotels in Quebec city with a swimming pool (Indoors, of course). The hotel is located downtown and close to several restaurants and shops. Be mindful at the long staircase at the entrance. A little hard for folks with walking disabilities or families with strollers. However, the staff is always at the entrance to help, even in the cold winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days with my family and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The location of the hotel to the cafes, bistros and pubs as well as the attractions which included the Winter carnival was perfect. There's a great restaurant attached to the hotel which is on the expensive side but if you decide to go there for fine dining its worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrickville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a romantic getaway in old Quebec City within easy walking distance of all the major attractions and settled upon Hotel Manoir Victoria. We weren't disappointed! In fact we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were consistently friendly and the hotel itself was very clean and modern. We had a standard room with a queen bed. The room wasn't particularly large but very well appointed and clean. By far the best feature was the bed. So comfortable! We both slept as well as if in our own bedroom. The bathroom was relatively tiny but functional and well supplied. We found the hotel to be very quiet, well located and perfect for our needs.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel Manoir Victoria may be in the old section of Quebec City, but the interior is up to date with very comfortable rooms (I liked that we could truly control the temperature in our room - cool to sleep, and cozy when awake); excellent beds with thick duvets. The staff was - without exception - friendly, welcoming and professional. We did have one of their excellent buffet breakfasts which had a great variety of food. We and our two children were well-fed and content (although the crepe restaurant around the corner was also a great choice for b-fast, and had far better chocalat chaud). The location couldn't be better for exploring the old town, and soaking up the ambience of winter in Quebec. While parking the car in their garage isn't cheap (20/day), we were OK with the charge and the convenience (compare that to parking in Boston or NYC, for that matter!). We would definitely return to this hotel in the future... and hope to!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly. Rooms are comfortable and pillows also. The room service is also good. The parking was very expensive - 22 dollars , thus there is a parking for 12 dollars closer. The locations is amazing, maybe the best thing. Don't miss a dinner in the restaurant there and one breakfast in Tim Hortons.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great location. We went for a weekend getaway with our two kids, and enjoyed our stay. My oldest daughter loved the pool. The staff was VERY friendly. They recommended great restaurants, and always greated us with smiles. They were not at all pretentious. On a side note, there is a very large staircase at the entrance. The staff was very friendly and always offered assistance to help carry things up and down but I don't know if they have an elevator. Just thought anyone with mobility issues should inquire about about this before booking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manoir Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.