We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay in Quebec City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate to your Saves list
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Quebec City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Reception: Professional and warm, I was given excellent directions and dining recommendations along with confirmation of my request for extra towels and pillows. Check-In as a Best Western Diamond was expedient

Room: Compact (but not small) room with very high level fixturing and furniture. Bathroom was large with tile, beautiful sinks and a glassed in rain shower head. Bed was certainly most comfortable and pillows were to my liking (soft but not too soft). Sheeting was higher end as well and the room was exceptionally clean.

Property: Excellent grounds and physical plant. I didn't use the pool or exercise room due to time constraints in the area, but everything looked well maintained.

Breakfast: Doesn't come with the room, but I had a discount card in my key packet for the adjoining restaurant. It was delicious, try the Quebec style breakfast with the cretons.

Other: Outside of the city but near several excellent restaurants (including the one in the hotel) and shopping (Target, etc.) is about 2 miles away

Conclusion: Beautiful rooms and excellent property, price was fair for the quality..

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a small balcony, nice for a evening cocktail or just enjoying the outdoors

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Bonjour tovaz,

Thank you for your thorough review and for your excellent comments.

I like very much your closing since it perfectly summarizes the goal we aim for.

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    124
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
108
121
7
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Whilst the hotel is clearly not in the city centre - they do provide a bus to take you in to the town and pick you up at the end of the day . In fact it was good to stay out of the city and for us it was next to the bridge which we would use to leave Quebec to return to the USA> We also drove in ourselves one day and found parking to be OK. The hotel staff were very considerate and the atmosphere calm, secure and welcoming. Loads of space to park the car. The room was fine and the shower was the best one we had in the whole three weeks that we spent this year on our summer vacation to New England and Canada.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Bonjour Barry W,

WOW, thank you for your great review!

I am pleased that we have contributed to making your visit to Quebec City as enjoyable.

Thank you for having awarded is the first prize for the best shower; it is greatly appreciated.

Best regards from Quebec City,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My wife and I took a quick drive up from Syracuse, NY to Paris (actually, Quebec City) in mid-August, 2014. Having never visited before, we were concerned about our inability to speak French and quality of the hotel chosen, among other things.. As soon as we were over the bridge we checked into the Best Western Premier. The front desk people could not have been nicer or more professional. Each spoke English as well as French and each went out of his or her way to be as helpful as possible. They arranged city tours and restaurant reservations for us and answered all of our typical tourist questions with patience and authority. Our hotel room was nicely-furnished and immaculately clean. Free shuttles took us into the old city (and back) every day. We will definitely return for the Winter Festival and we will definitely stay at the Best Western again. Special thanks to Roxanne Eusanio, Rooms Division Manager for her personal help. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Bonjour John R,

Thank you for your excellent review and for giving us a perfect score of 5/5.

You can be assured that I will be more than happy to share your comment with Roxanne and all our team members.

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions for business purposes the latest time in March 2014.
It is located near the Quebec bridge in a secluded location about 15 minutes from downtown.
There is really nothing in this area apart from other hotels and a very small street mall
The rooms are nice, modern and comfortable.
Parking is easy to find
The restaurant is pretty good
So al in all a good experience

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Bonjour Clarencephil,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I am glad that you have appreciated our new decor and comfort.

Hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

IMMACULATELY CLEAN. SUPER CLEAN, I don't know if its a Quebèc thing (what a CLEAN CITY), or if this hotel is truly this scrubbed. Its small and rooms are a bit "cramped", but it is clean, friendly and well located. Lovely service, nice small workout room but spacious enough to spread out, so clean, so well lit with natural light. Bed was firm and oh so comfortable. Nice, very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Bonjour Rita V,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and thank you for your great comment.

You can be assured that all our team members will greatly appreciated and thank you for highlighting the excellent work of our housekeeping service.

Best regards from Quebec City,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Second visit there. Hotel of super standards, all over. Nice decor, very comfortable, very neat and quiet, super shower in bathroom, in a whole everything you want (most of all,free parking). For americans scared about French Quebec, all staff is bilingual(English and French). Very good restaurant on the premises. Hotel provides you with a 15 % voucher for dinner or breakfast. Close to autoroutes and city. A place to recommend. Will go back there anytime. Good restaurants around too (Michelangelo across the street). Super staying

Room Tip: If you can, take a room with a balcony. Nice quiet place to sip a drink with somebody.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Bonjour Andre F.

Thank you for granting us a perfect score of 5/5; it is greatly appreciated.

I am glad that we have fulfilled your expectations and we wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel is not walking distance to the city center, it was fine for us though because we had a car and the parking was free at the hotel. The interior of the hotel is beautiful, very modern design, looks like it was recentry redecorated. The room is clean, comfortable, not large though. We booked with our air miles so probably got the standard room.
The breakfast was a´la carte, delicious, interior of the restaurant was elegant. The view from our room was not nice, parking lot, so we closed the curtains. There is a small swimming pool outside.
We saw that it was walking distance to the aquarium. Staff at front desk was professional and knowledageble. The drive to the city center was around 10 minutes, finding parking is an other 10min. The hotel has a shuttle as well, this runs only in the morning and evening if I remember correctly.

Room Tip: the front rooms are close to the highway, the back rooms look at the parking lot. Focus on the inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Bonjour Krisztina P.,

Thank you for your excellent review and for outlining the helpfulness of our team members.

I am glad that you have appreciated our new décor as well as the cleanliness of our rooms.

Whish we will have the pleasure to welcome you again!


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 37 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.