We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No breakfast !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Save Saved
You added Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #15 of 97 hotels in Quebec City
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No breakfast !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed in The Best Western Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate, Quebec City. For my surprise this
''Premier Hotel '',..... the breakfast was it NOT INCLUDE !. There is a restaurant next to the hotel and they give you minimum discount if you staying in B/W. But I was very disappointed (besides expensive) they were out of the croissants bread so early in the morning .
The B/W Plus in Montreal, for the price and value it was much better and the breakfast was very good !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Bonjour AnaLaCubana,

Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed that we have not been able to fulfill your expectations. Regarding the breakfast, as we have the privilege of having a 4-diamond restaurant, we prefer to offer our customers a high quality breakfast and offer, in collaboration with The Fenouilliere restaurant, a discount of 15 % to all our customers. However, I can understand that this did not meet your expectations.

Best regards,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    171
    32
    14
    0
See reviews for
127
160
18
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and thought the room was especially attractive. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom was modern with a walk-in shower, clear glass partition and a large rain shower head.

There was a grocery store in back of the motel that we used to purchase a few food items for our travels. The location is about 15 minutes from Old Quebec but it was not a difficult drive. Getting home on Friday night took about an hour though. There was a lot of gridlock around 5:30 pm. There was an international bike race that day in Old Quebec-not sure if that contributed to traffic jam or not as roads had been blocked for it. But it is something of which to be aware.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Bonjour taichichick2013,

Thank you for your great review and I am glad that you have appreciated the comfort of our renovated rooms.

Sorry to hear that the traffic was challenging for you last Friday and you are right about the impact of the international bike race. For your information, this event is held on an annual basis.

Best regards,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel was surprisingly very nice. It was recently renovated and I enjoyed the modern decor. My father, uncle, and I took a trip to Quebec and chose this hotel based on previous recommendations and affordability. It was further from Old City Quebec than we would have preferred, but the hotel provided a free shuttle bus to the Old city ( departure shuttle @ 0815, 0945; return shuttle @ 1815). A city bus was also available to and from the Old City ($3 Canadian pp) The staff at the hotel was beyond superb, they were very helpful and provided many recommendations on what to see and do and most importantly where to eat! Our French was very very limited and they all spoke proficient English. The friendliness and welcoming personnel makes this hotel even more of a delight. The hotel was affordable and clean, the bathroom was on the small side and the shower door was awkward. (It is a very short in length panel door that doesn't cover the entire side of shower, so a great amount of water escapes the shower and results in a very wet floor). The only minor detail I would caution against besides the shower door, is that the walls are very thin. You can hear EVERYTHING. Everyone was very reasonable though and it did quiet down in the later evening. Room service was fine, there were three of us in the room so we had to ask for extra towels everyday, but not a huge deal. The beds were comfortable, I wished we could have gotten a room with a balcony but apparently they don't have balcony view rooms with 2 queen beds. Free parking and Wifi available. The location of the hotel is on the side of a main highway which made it very accessible for travel. No noise could be heard from the traffic. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Bonjour Sapphire_quest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel further your stay with us.

I am glad that we have been able to surprise you and you can be assured that I will share your comments with our team members.

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regars from Quebec city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very good place to stay but quite far from the Old City of Quebec. Very nice reception and service but the restaurant little bit pricey. Nice, small outdoor pool, wi-fi working well. Hotel with an easy in and out from the highway. Worth recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Bonjour ersawa,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your compliment regarding our front desk’s team

Best regards from Quebec city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostduinkerke, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very nice hotel just outside Quebec. Good looking, very comfortable room. Great breakfast. Very helpful and friendly personnel. Quick and professional check in/out. Great value for money. Minor minus points: bathroom is a litle small compared to the large sized room. Noise isolation from other rooms is subject to improvement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Bonjour egelantje,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am glad that you appreciated the quality of service as well as the comfort of our rooms and a special thank you for rating us as a great value for money.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Canada/US coast to coast, hotel #14, 2 nights

The best feature of this Best Western is that it rates extremely high on aesthetic appeal, from wall and floor colours, to light fixtures and just those small details to give that "Euro" feel. The only negative was that the toilet in our room was not properly anchored to the floor so that if you leaned to far forward or to one side you were in danger of the whole toilet coming off its hinges. One toilet plus though was the "slow close/drop" toilet seat to avoid waking up your wife in the middle of the night when dutifully putting the seat down. The hotel was outside of the old city but easy access by hotel shuttle or city bus (which we took in both directions). For Quebec City this hotel was good value. The room was very comfortable, I slept very well. The staff was courteous with one minor faux pas when I was checking out. The guy at the front desk answered the phone AFTER we had started to process my check out and kept me waiting for a good 10mins while he served someone on the phone. I berated him for that. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Bonjour amosnov,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay.

I am glad that you have appreciated our ‘’Euro fell’’ as well as the comfort.

I am sorry for the ‘’faux pas’’ that occurred when upon your departure; it is a lack of experience from that person.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we will be more than pleased to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. We were greeting arms open by all staff. This hotel has been renovated recently. Ultra modern display every location. The room are clean and maintained every day by the staff. My compliment. They provided us with discount coupon, an shuttle time to go to the old town district and all necessary item needed. The bar is small but the staff very friendly and informative. I am recommending this hotel to all my friends. Ps. Like all hotel they have a pool but outside. During the hot summer days it is wonderful I assume but we were there in September and found it a little cool. Nevertheless , all was great and super my compliment again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Bonjour Goingbehond,

Thank for your excellent review and you can be assured that all the team members will be more than happy to read your comments.

A special thank to you for underscoring the exceptional work of our housekeeping team and the friendliness of our front desk agents.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City
Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 37 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.