We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD PLACE TO STAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GOOD PLACE TO STAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good clean rooms. the breakfast is a good deal that will not be beat anywhere in Quebec city.The shuttle is a good deal and there are alternate ways to get to the old city by car.the front desk will give you directions

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Bonjour sjordan-10,

Thank you for your excellent comment following your stay at our hotel.

It is always meaningful for our team members to have such comments from a Senior Reviewer.

Best regards from Québec city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    159
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
135
164
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom (queen) was really clean and spacious. It was worth the money..that day there was a promotional offer of $100 for a night. the location was good too..it was around 15mins drive to the old quebec city (the tourist area)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Bonjour Rosynonu,

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction following your stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate to hear back from our guest and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
325 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Decided on Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate since it was AAA approved, pool and overall price. One thing we didn't factor in was the distance to Old Quebec City. It was about 3 miles out, so we did need to use our car each day to visit. There is a shuttle available from the hotel, but we opted to just pay for parking and drive ourselves. The hotel staff were courteous and didn't make us feel "less than" due to our lack of speaking French. Room was clean and spacious. Room anemities were nice. Coffee maker, fridge, in-room safe. Bed was very comfortable. Curtains in room were room darkening and were just to our liking for keeping that morning sun out of our sleepy eyes! 15% coupons were given to us to use at the restaurant on location and we did use them for our daily breakfast. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Bonjour CMC_2012,

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay.

I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our room as well as the service of our team members.

We will be more than glad to have you back with us.

Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was very nice and the service was good, I really like the laminate floor in the room and the decor of the room. The shower was very nice with the shower head just like rain falling!!

It would have been nice to have a FREE Hot breakfast like most Best Westerns but they did give a 15% off coupon which we did not use and did not eat in the restaurant. The pool looked nice.

The check out was awesome and the young lady Veronique, I believe was super polite!! This was an amazing experience. Would go again for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Bonjour rob_dufour,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay.

You can be assured that I will share your awesome comment with Veronique.

We will wait for having the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We decided to have a weekend get away to Quebec City (more particularly Old Quebec) and where we are frequent Best Western customers we picked this one as we read it has been recently remodeled.

Check in was a breeze and both young ladies working at front desk were very friendly and spoke english very well.

Location--We came from New Brunswick, so though the location is not right in Old Quebec, it was easily accessible as soon as you cross the bridge (which was more important to us).
We took a cab the first day to Old Quebec, which cost $33 per way however the nice young lady working at reception mentioned to us about the City Transit that picks up you up right outside the hotel and drops you off at the bottom of Old Quebec, only $3/per person each way.. We were busing it to and from hotel to Old Quebec as well as other customers at hotel. Bus is a great mode of transportation (very clean)

Room--Bed and pillows are soo comfy. Stand up shower (no bath --would have been nice since we are staying three nights and after walking all day in Old Quebec, but oh well, that shower made up for everything)... had an amazing shower head that I am going to go out and buy for our showers at home. The room was a little small, which we were surprised based on other Best Western we stayed at. However we know this hotel was remodeled so there is only so much a contractor can do. We were a little suprised that there was no microwave in the room. This would have been nice as one night we ate pizza and brought left over back but had no microwave to reheat. We had a balcony on the second floor... definitely worth it. on our last day and night, we just sat outside and enjoyed an adult beverage and watched the traffic go by. FYI... though this hotel is located right beside the highway, our rom was facing it, and I had no trouble sleeping (and trust me I am a light sleeper)

Coffee-Tea---Every Best Western we checked in always had a complimentary coffee-tea self serve bar in the lobby. Yes there is free coffee and tea in your room, but I dont know about the rest of you tea drinkers but I need milk with my tea... not coffee whitner. I went downstairs and spoke with a man at front desk, he suggested I check with restaurant. My husband and I went to the restaurant which was now closed :( We ran into the man from the front desk in the hall way and he appeared to be on his way home, though he did ask how we made out with restaurant, we told him we can hear people inside (must be cleaning restaurant) but we were out of luck. Anyway next day we walked across to service station and got a small container of milk for our fridge in the room. I understand where there is a restaurant at this location, they want customers to frequent it... but just a friendly suggestion LéAristocrate, it is nice to have a complimentary coffee-tea self serve bar with (real) milk and creamers .... not coffee whitners from room(yuck)

Hallway-very narrow, but the same goes for the reception, we just looked at this as an old hotel that go remodeled.

Would we return--Absolutely.. We are Loyal Best Western Customers

Room Tip: From what I saw... all rooms look the same inside, with the exception of the second floor balcony (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Bonjour KimmieBoo,

Thank you for your great review and for all your excellent comments about the comfort and the new décor.

I am also taking good note of your suggestion. For your information, we have a microwave available at our sundry store.

Best regards from Québec city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I checked various hotels in the area, then booked Best Western. We were a family of four and were given an upgraded room with two Queen sized beds.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, as were housekeeping..giving me endless refills of coffee and creamer.
The beds were very very comfortable, perfect pillows with real down duvets.
The bathroom was very nice with a rain shower.
My son loved swimming in the pool
And we shopped at the Metro next door for food as we didn't take the breakfast deal, and the hotel kitchen staff were very sweet about heating our store bought croissants.
All in all, i would go back for a longer stay just for the comfort.
It was also very east access to Old Quebec city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Bonjour Rosheen M,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us a perfect score of 5/5.

It is great that all you family enjoyed their stay and that you took advantage of our great location.

We will be glad to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for the first night of our 7 day journey. It was the nicest hotel of our entire journey. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern. The hotel was very clean. We would definitely stay there again. Overall they delivered on all the promises they had on their description, plus added a few extra things.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Bonjour NStraveller2013,

Thank you so much for the perfect score you gave us and a special thank for outlining that we deliver what we promise. This is a great compliment and you can be assured that all our team members will appreciate.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
4.9 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#21 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#19 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#35 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
4.6 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.