We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Save Saved
You added Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #15 of 97 hotels in Quebec City
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed at a few Best Western properties and this one beats them all hands down. It has been completely renovated and is modern and upbeat. It is close to Old Quebec and the Montmorency Falls Park. It is easy to access from the Trans Canada. The staff were all pleasant and very knowledgeable. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant attached to it, which is a little more expensive than you would expect, but is well worth it. Close to other restaurants and a shopping mall. Even though it is close to a major road, you could not hear much in the way of traffic noise.

Room Tip: We had a room on the main floor, facing the back of the hotel where it is a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Bonjour Pat F.

A great thank you for your excellent review and for your perfect score of 5/5.

We are very proud to offer an excellent quality of service along with a fully renovated hotel.
I am glad that you have appreciated our 4 diamond restaurant La Fenouilliere.

Hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again should your plan bring you to our beautiful Quebec city.

Best regards,



Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    171
    32
    14
    0
See reviews for
127
160
18
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Over the years I have stayed at many Best Western properties and this is the best one to date. Located immediately after the Quebec Bridge, it is a very large shopping mall but a 15 minute ride to the heart of the old city. They have shuttle during the summer months. The hotel has been recently renovated with hard wood floors in the rooms (much cleaner than a rug), excellent bedding with lots of pillows. The bathroom is shower only but what a huge shower it is. Lots of free parking and a service station next door. There is also an attached restaurant “La Fenouillère” that I rate as a five star restaurant if a wee bit pricey. However, the hotel gives you a 15% discount coupon for the restaurant. It is resort casual but the menu and service definitely top class. The staff at both the front desk and the restaurant are friendly and very professional. Front desk offers free local papers in the morning (in French of course)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear MarcoOttawa,

Best of best review we can have! Thank you so much for writing such a good review.

You can be assured that I will be more than delight to share your comments with our team as well as with the restaurant’s one.

Again thank you for rating us as the best Best Western and we are waiting the pleasure to welcome you in the future.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Aristocrate for 3 nights with a group of 30 colleagues in March 2013.

Rooms:
My room had a king size bed and free wireless internet. The bathroom is modern and new. There is no tub, but a large stand up shower. Nice art in the room (and the hotel's common areas).

Restaurant:
Good breakfast. I had the crepes twice and the breakfast choice that comes with crepes, eggs, hash brown and a meat. Both were quite good, and they served real maple syrup, mmm. Slow service, but worth it. Somewhat expensive.

Meeting rooms:
Nice, large meeting rooms.

Service:
The customer service was very good. Front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and professional.

Location:
It's just 3 km to Place Ste. Foy (Simons, Archambault, Zara, Ailes de Modes, Clement, Guess etc). I walked it in 30 minutes, and drove another day which took 7 minutes. Place Cartier (biggest mall east of the West Edmonton Mall) is even closer (about 2 km). One thing about the shopping, is that everything closes at 5:30 Monday to Wednesday, Thursdays and Fridays stores close at 9, and on weekends everything seems to close at 5pm.

Overall I had a very positive experience and wouldn't hesitate to return to the Best Western Aristocrate. Une très belle expérience!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have no carpets, if you have allergies request a carpet free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Bonjour Nadine S,

Thank you for sharing your throughout review and I really appreciate your overall comment: Une très belle expérience’!

In fact, it sums up our aim: to ensure that our customers have a great experience during their stay at Best Western Premier Hotel Aristocrate.

Thanks again for your great comments and you can be assured that I will be more than please to share them with our team.

Have a great and waiting the pleasure to welcome you in a near future.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Seems to be a remodled hotel not sure how it is rated as premier as its cheaper than the Plus Best Western across town. Was a decent hotel for the price, the service wasnt very good because I asked for a wake up call that didnt work and the staff seemed annoyed if you asked for information or had requests. Maybe cause I comped the room. When I recieved my key the clerk didnt show me on the map she just said 'its down the hall on your right just walk down and youll see it'. When I asked for a reciet the clerk said one couldnt be provided, when i said I needed some kind of proof he just printed a small blank one and said 'thats the most your gunna get'. Perhaps I should learn how to charm French Canadians better.

Room Tip: tip the front desk clerk?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Bonjour Mr. Aaron R.

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the welcome you receive and the feeling of non-responsiveness from our front desk team. .

You can be assured that your comments will be discussed with our team. I hope that the impression you got from our hotel does not prevent you to consider to stay again with us. We are proud to offer a service oriented on the needs of our customers and I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again; hence having the opportunity to demonstrate that we can meet your expectations.

I invite you to contact me directly for your next stay and I will be more than pleased to personally take care of your reservation.


Carole
c.cote@hotelaristocrate.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I cannot adequately use this medium to describe our experience staying at the Best Western l'Aaristrocate.

Inspite of our inability to speak French, the staff were very helpful and there were no barriers in communication. The promptly and professionally responded to our inquries, they were kind, courteous and helpful.

What can we say about the rooms? The best hotel room I have ever stayed in. Sparkling clean, modern yet cozy and warm.

The restaurant was also impeccable! Overall, our family felt right at home.

The next time visit Quebec City we are sure to stay here again. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Bonjour ayoandkemi,

I am glad that you have had a wonderful experience during your recent stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for your great review.

We take pride to offer a warm and professional service to our clientele and are very proud to propose a brand new décor.

We will be more than happy to welcome you in the future.

Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and this was our second stay at this Best Western in the past six months. We have found through extensive travels in the US and Canada that, in general, Best Westerns are extremely reliable in terms of cleanliness and the quality of the rooms, furnishings and bedding and don't hesitate to choose them over competitors - all things being equal.

The Hotel l'Aristocrate is at the "Premier" level which is the highest of their three categories of hotels and consequently was a step above your basic Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn. The hotel is conveniently located just across the Pierre Laporte Bridge in Ste. Foy which allows for easy access in and out of the city. It is not close to old Quebec City (6-8 kilometers away) and is about 3 kilometers west of Laval University. There are a number of restaurants nearby as well as a small grocery store around the corner. The room we had was small but very well appointed with modern fixtures and furniture. There was a small fridge which is always handy and your standard coffee maker. The bathroom was, again, small but spotless and the glassed-in shower had a rain-style shower head that would make most water conservationists cry.

The only minor issue we had was with housekeeping. Having left for the day at 10:00 we returned at 3:00 to find the room not made up. When the chambermaid did show up at 3:30 she offered to clean but we chose to take new towels only. The maid explained that their priority was to clean the vacant rooms in preparation for incoming clients. I suppose that's a reasonable explanation but it didn't help us. Perhaps an additional staff member during busy times would be an alternative.

The front desk staff were very professional and helpful when we dealt with them on a couple of occasions. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Bonjour Michael109_13,

Thank you for taking the time to write a full review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

We take pride to be one of Best Westerns’ first Premier hotels in Canada hence offering a superior comfort. I am glad that you have taken advantage of our convenient location and have appreciated the helpfulness or our team members.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again and thank you for your recommendation.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City
Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 37 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.