We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Save Saved
You added Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #17 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Happy Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wonderful stay with new rooms and very curtious people.
The restaurant serves wonderful meals which are 5 stars.
They only little thing I could say is that the 15% coupon offered for the restaurant, should be applicable to room service which it is not.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Bonjour Sylvie L.,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

I am glad that you have appreciated our new décor as well as the quality of service. I will share with the restaurant’s team your great comment about the quality and thank you for the 5 stars!


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    191
    35
    15
    1
See reviews for
143
172
19
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The front desk staff were professional and check in was quite painless

We thought the rooms were quite small for Nth American standards but they were well appointed. There was a lot of noise especially late at night from the adjoining rooms which knocked my sleep around. The rain shower is nice but the shower area itself is very small

The house-keepers were lovely and did a great job.

We pre-purchased our breakfast online but there is no need to as they will also sell you breakfast vouchers at reception for the same price however there is a 15% special currently on meals at the restaurant so by pre-paying we actually paid more than we would have if we hadnt pre-paid!

However we had a bad experience at the restaurant for breakfast so we actually wish we hadnt prepaid for breakfast at all as we had really lousy service. It was a shame as the restaurant itself was really well decked out and looked great and had a very interesting menu and we would have liked to check it out but we wouldnt come back!

One morning we waited 20 mins for a second cup of tea and when it finally arrived she brought out a pot of hot water and looked horrified when we asked for a tea-bag to go with it. There was no-one else in the restaurant and too busy talking to the other waitress and setting up tables. When she brought the bill and said "Here is your bill and the tip hasn't been included" the look on my face would have been priceless! If this waitress was working for tips she might need to rethink the experience she is providing the guests!

It was an average stay and we stay in a lot of Best Western Hotels (this was our first stay in a Premier one too I think?) and we were so disappointed so we actually left to go and stay in another hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Bonjour Wildman-Aussie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a full review of our hotel following your recent stay.
I am glad that you have appreciated that quality of service of our front desk team as well as of our housekeeping team.

I want to apologize for the situation you have described at the restaurant and you can be assured that I will do the appropriate follow-up with the restaurant’s owner.

I am sorry that we have not fully met your expectations and feel free to contact me directly should your plan brings you again to Quebec city, I will then be more than please to take care of your reservation and your stay with us.


Carole
c.cote@hotelaristocrate.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was the best Best Western that I have stayed at period. Checking in and out was a pleasure, because the staff there were polite and professional. The room was clean and taking a shower was so nice because the shower head was so big, which makes me want to purchase one at a Home Depot or Lowe's. The whole ambiance was great! The restaurant didn't offer many varieties from it's menu, (it's on the upscale side) but the food and service was still good. I have no complaints about this hotel, and would gladly stay again and again, and I will soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Bonjour BlessedAmi,

Thank you for sharing your excellent comments following your stay at our hotel and a special thank for granting us the special mention of best Best Western.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the quality of service as well as our famous rain shower head! What a nice way to start a beautiful day!

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you upon your next visit to Quebec city!


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We found this hotel to be very easy to find after leaving the highway. The location was handy to Old Quebec and the Airport and easy access to both. The staff were very helpful in directing us to areas we were looking for. The room was very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends & family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Bonjour Sandra1,

Thank your for taking the time to post a review following your stay at our hotel and a special thank for giving us a perfect score of 5/5.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have always had a great experience at this hotel. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful if you need anything, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and ultra-modern, and the price is a bargain by any reasonable measure. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever encountered in our travels. There is also a fine restaurant attached to the hotel. We have sometimes considered staying in Old Quebec city itself but we actually prefer being a short distance away (maybe 4 miles at most) because it is less congested and more peaceful at this hotel and the savings are considerable on a stay of several days. The aquarium is also just a few blocks away. I would say that it took us about 15 minutes on average to drive from this hotel to old Quebec City each way. To sum up, this is a wonderful place to stay and highly recommended. One of our favoite hotels in the world, in fact.

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor as it can sometimes be noisy if there is a family with young children abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Bonjour Yangok,

WOW, thank you great recommendation and it is an honor to be your favorite hotels in the world!

You can be assured that I will share your wonderful review with all our team members!

Thanks again and waiting the pleasure to welcome you in the future.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delson, QC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very nice hotel, very clean, Personal is outstanding and very professionnal. The hotel is close to Pierre-Laporte Bridge and is easy acces to main roads. The hotel restaurant is high class and the food is excellent. The price for 1 night is competitive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Bonjour Christian L.

It was my pleasure to read your review and would like to thank you for your great comments about our team.

I am glad that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as the restaurant La Fenouilliere.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have come to expect clean and very comfortable accommodations with Best Western but what has created an incredbly positive stay has been the friendly, courteous and helpful staff.

I can not say enough about the warmth; even to the extent that during my second visit, several of the staff were calling me by name. The contagious friendly and receptive staff makes my decision to return easy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Bonjour David BS710,

Thank you so much for your great review as well as for granting us a perfect score of 5/5.

I am very happy that you enjoyed the quality of service delivered by our team members. We are very proud to offer a personalized service, warm and friendly to each guest.

All the team awaits your next visit at the Aristocrate.

Au plaisir!


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Budget, Quiet...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
5.8 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 931 reviews
City Center, Fr...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Suites, Quiet...
Show More
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
8.5 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#43 of 102 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 37 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.