We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value- cool room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of N Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added N Hotel to your Saves list
N Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Sainte-Anne | 3390, Boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value- cool room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Much better than average for the price. Easy to find. Rooms were very good. Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Ton of options to walk to for a quick bite. Beer machine snacks pop and laundry by lobby. Packing was easy too.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Sales & marketing director at N Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your good comments on our Tripadvisor page. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the friendliness of our team members. You are right to mention that there are plenty of restaurant options walking distance from the hotel which is a nice advantage for our visitors.

We hope you will be visiting us again soon!
Louis Morency
Sales & marketing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    39
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

OK, it is not luxury, but it delivers a first-rate experience. (I reserve five stars for top of the line places and, as the N Hotel makes no claim to be such, four stars really are as many as it could earn.) The staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms are immaculately clean and well appointed with wood floors -- aesthetically appealing and easy to clean (no rugs smelling of smoke or mold or last week's pizza). The bed was comfortable and there was a small couch in the room. Coffee is available 24-7 and guests receive coupons for the adjacent restaurant ($10 for a decent breakfast for two). Parking is free and there is easy access to the highway to the City, which is only 5 minutes away. (You can find reasonable parking there - $16-18 per day, and there can be street parking in the evenings) so driving in is not a problem. And the price is very reasonable.

The one caveat I would add is that, while there are fast food places within a short walking distance, there are few, if any, sit down restaurants nearby -- one does have to drive to the City to eat. On balance, that is a minor inconvenience.

Also, ask for a second-floor, river view room -- views from the first floor are obstructed by bushes.

Room Tip: Second Floor - River view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Sales & marketing director at N Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took writing your comments about your last stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort and the cleanliness of your room. Indeed, we are offering juice and coffee in the lobby on a 24 hours basis. All of our guests are also invited to have breakfast at the Normandin restaurant and benefits of an early bird 20% breakfast discount. As you mentioned, we are located only 5 minutes by car from the Old city which is nice for people who wants to discover this must see historical part of the city or just go there for the lunch or dinner.

We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Quebec City.
Louis Morency
Sales & marketing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

N Hotel isn't perfect, but it was very clean, very comfortable, and reasonably priced for the area. Access to both the old city of Quebec, and to Ile d'Orleans was good, and the staff was pleasant and welcoming, especially for English speakers. WiFi was good once I was able to connect (Datavalet was slow in connecting the first time). Parking is good, and the building was quiet. It's been recently renovated (I think) and the sink and the lighting were pretty snazzy. The Murphy bed worked well. On the downside breakfast is a discount at the restaurant next door, and there is no pool. Still, it was a very pleasant stay - we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Sales & marketing director at N Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us your good comments on Tripadvisor! I am glad to read that you did appreciate our recent renovation. I am pleased to know that you have been well received by our dutiful employees. We are providing our guests with a 20% breakfast discount at the Normandin restaurant on the hotel’s site before 10 a.m every morning.

I hope to see you back next time you are coming to Quebec city.
Louis Morency
Sales & marketing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It is great hotel for the price I paid,it is really easy to get the old Quebec city.only 7 minutes drive from hotel.service is great, hotel is really clean.River view is great if you can have one room.

Room Tip: Room High floors on riverside view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Sales & Marketing Director at N Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at N Hôtel. Indeed the hotel is well located for travelers searching for a lodging place short drive from the Old Quebec. We are always proud to share such good comments about our staff service with all members of our team; this is in some ways big part of their pay.
I hope to see you back next time you are visiting Quebec City.

Sincerely yours.

Louis Morency
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Williams, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I took my hockey team to quebec city for a tournament this past week and we stayed at the N Hotel. The hotel was modern, clean and very well situated. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. By far the best experience I have had at a hotel with a team of young players. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Sales & Marketing Director at N Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for having taking the time to write your comments about your team’s recent stay at N Hotel. I am pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us and that it is the best experience you had in a hotel with your team. As you mentioned, we are well situated because we are close to a lot of arenas hosting tournaments. Thank you for recommending us and it will be a pleasure to have you back next year! Please contact our sales department as soon as you know the dates of you next tournament.

Sincerely yours.

Louis Morency
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We missed our cruise ship embarkation in Montreal and ended up here in quebec. A very nice place. Very clean!! Has what is needed coffee and juice discount in the next door restaurant. Very comfortable bed after a long exhausting day!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us your good comments on Tripadvisor! I am sorry that you missed your cruise ship embarkation in Montreal, but very happy that you enjoyed how this event ended up with us! Indeed, we offer juice and coffee in the lobby during the morning before you go to the Normandin restaurant on the hotel site where you can benefit of a 20% discount on the entire breakfast menu before 10h00 am.

We hope to see you back to N Hôtel next time you are visiting Quebec City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We went on a 3 days vacation and took the family dog. They charged us 13$ extra for the dog but she got a bed, drinking&eating bowls and they left her a small candy each day. The human quests (US) also loved the place. Not inside the city but 5 min drive so it is a little cheaper but very fency and you get your money worth !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took sharing your comments about your last stay at N Hotel! I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel, besides you were able to come with your dog. Indeed, there is an extra charge to pay to bring your animal but we make sure that, as his masters, he finds the comfort of home. As you mentioned, I think that our hotel is providing the best value and comfort at only 5 minutes drive to Old Quebec.

We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to N Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N Hotel

Address: Boulevard Sainte-Anne | 3390, Boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#35 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — N Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
N Hotel is located 10 minutes away to Old Quebec. Some Rooms on the second floor with direct view to the ST-Lawrence River. Within walking distance to a wide variety of family restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your N Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
N Hotel Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage N Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.