We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quartier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Quartier to your Saves list
Hotel Quartier
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2955 Boulevard Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 2M2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
NB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at the Quartier a few times in the past. THis time, we had a room on the lower floor. Heard lots of footsteps from the upper floor till after 11pm. Musty smell in the hallway. Housekeeping could be improved....lots of dust on surfaces, particularly in the bathroom. The wall in the bathroom near the sink was spotted with what looked like toothpaste....Only had shower in room; no bathtub.
One blanket had nail polish stains on it and another blanket had a large hole....Velux blankets should be thrown out and replaced....

Helpful front desk. Good WiFi. Walking Distance to a few malls and to restaurants. Good restaurant in hotel but unfortunately will be closing in July 2013. From what we were told, another will open later. A coffee machine in the room would be appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    43
    44
    26
    16
See reviews for
36
38
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuujjuaq, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Possibly the worst place I've stayed in years, especially in Quebec City. Located on the noisy and busy Boulevard Laurier.
Rooms are uncomfortable and ugly despite the attempt to renovate them and make them look modern. The bed was terrible,
the primary reason you go to an hotel! Old tube TV and no coffee machine. Oh yes, they tell me they have them for another class of rooms (how silly). I'll give it two things, nice washroom but with no bath but a dual flush toilet, first time I see one in a hotel. Second, the WIFI seemed average, didn't use it enough since I avoided staying in my room. Common areas were renovated but still feel and smell old. Weird hotel layout to get to rooms and parking (even that was irritating). You can smell the garbage from the containers in the back parking. Food: didn't try the attached restaurant. There is a small indoor pool that looks well maintained. Overall, I would left after one night but was booked by a conference for three days. There are better choices at big chains for about the same prices. Never again for me!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is located a little out of town which suited us as we wanted to avoid the city traffic when heading west the next morning. The access to the highways is excellent from here.

The hotel is modern, with lots of free covered parking and the front staff were pleasant. We did have to wait in line for a long time at check in and later to request a taxi. After waiting in line for the taxi request we were told a taxi would take at least 20 minutes to arrive so we chose to catch a city bus instead to head into the old city. The bus stop was a short walk from the hotel and the buses are frequent. The ride took about 30 minutes.

The beds were comfortable and the linens soft and clean. It was a little noisy with audible footsteps from the floor above, but overall it was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was in this hotel for three nights. The wireless connection is terrible ! I was in forth floor and I also tried it in lobby. They are not good. It is clean and nice though. The people are very nice and lobby looks very good.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent two nights this spring. My room was on the side of the main street Laurier, so it was a bit noisy. My room had a nice big window, with a sunset view, but the window was very dirty outside!
Winter in Quebec is rough!
Room was clean, and bathroom was roomy.
It's only a few minutes from the airport. It costs ~20$ form the hotel to the airport.
The Hotel is surrounded by restaurants, and coffee shops.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I found the Quartier quite expensive for what it offered. Upon arrival the concierge on duty was okay but not very helpful such as where I could park, how to get our luggage to our room, where we could have breakfast. Actually all the conceirges were not that helpful or personable. The late night conceirge was fabulous- helpful, professional. For $170 a cup of coffee would have been appreciated. The halls were not clean. Fabulous foyer and great to have free parking once I found the parking lot in absolutely freezing weather late at night.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caraquet, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Very chic lobby. This is a renovated hotel. Great deal and very close to the shopping malls! Neighbor to a St-hubert restaurant!

The parking is free but non secured.

I would recommend it if you have a pet!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Quartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quartier

Address: 2955 Boulevard Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 2M2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quartier 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Quartier blends elegant design with cutting edge technology. Located in Ste.Foy, Quebec, the hotel offers 140 stylish, spacious rooms and suites and a full range of services. Discover our unique services and the unrivalled quality of our accommodations, meeting and conference rooms, swimming pool and concierge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Splendia so you can book your Hotel Quartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quartier Hotel Sainte Foy
Hotel Quartier Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quartier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.