We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not great for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quartier

Save Saved
You added Hotel Quartier to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Quartier
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2955 Boulevard Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 2M2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay but not great for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I found the Quartier quite expensive for what it offered. Upon arrival the concierge on duty was okay but not very helpful such as where I could park, how to get our luggage to our room, where we could have breakfast. Actually all the conceirges were not that helpful or personable. The late night conceirge was fabulous- helpful, professional. For $170 a cup of coffee would have been appreciated. The halls were not clean. Fabulous foyer and great to have free parking once I found the parking lot in absolutely freezing weather late at night.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    35
    20
    14
See reviews for
30
30
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caraquet, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very chic lobby. This is a renovated hotel. Great deal and very close to the shopping malls! Neighbor to a St-hubert restaurant!

The parking is free but non secured.

I would recommend it if you have a pet!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotel Quartier is simply amazing. The rooms are great, clean. The location of the hotel is near all services. Free parking, free internet. The inside pool is amazing. The lobby is super trendy and the staff is wow. I went there with my friends and we had an amazing time. Will definitely go there on my next visit to Quebec City. I got a glimpse of the conference rooms and they are very modern, which seems perfect for business trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After researching tons of hotels in Quebec City I decided to stay at Hotel Quartier and I was not disappointed! Free parking, Free Internet and great location! I would definitely come back to this hotel, perfect for business trips as well. I got a glimpse of the conference rooms and they are very modern.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotel was quite nice, had a great room, great deco and room seemed quite clean. The service was great too. The location of the hotel is near all services (perfect for business trip), but again, might not be the best place for a romantic getaway.

2 negative aspects I'd like to mention:
1- We went to the restaurant in the hotel Le Rascal for breakfast, which we should have avoided.
Food was not good, fruits were very dry and not fresh, eggs and toasts were also dry and had not taste and price seemed high too.

2- The main problem I had was that my room was on the main boulevard side (Laurier) and I could hear all cars passing by and snowplows in the parking lot. 2 colleagues of mine were on the opposite side of the building, facing the back parking lot, and had wonderful nights of sleep.

Considering these two details, I would not hesitate to go back to Hotel Quartier, it was nice enough overall, but would simply avoid having breakfast at Le Rascal and would ask for a room at the back of the hotel instead of the front.

Room Tip: Either ask for a room on the back side of the building (facing back parking) or carry ear plugs if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel a few weeks ago. The room was very elegant and irreproachably clean. I liked the fact that it was close to downtown but also offered very convenient conference rooms for our work meetings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great location for a business meeting near the Old City. Refreshing to have meetings and interviews in a modern and friendly facility. Particularly loved our after work cocktails in the very cool lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Quartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quartier

Address: 2955 Boulevard Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 2M2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quartier 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Quartier blends elegant design with cutting edge technology. Located in Ste.Foy, Quebec, the hotel offers 140 stylish, spacious rooms and suites and a full range of services. Discover our unique services and the unrivalled quality of our accommodations, meeting and conference rooms, swimming pool and concierge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Quartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quartier Hotel Sainte Foy
Hotel Quartier Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quartier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.