We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family oriented - Great updates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'hotel Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added L'hotel Quebec to your Saves list
L'hotel Quebec
3115, Avenue Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Haute Aboujagane, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Family oriented - Great updates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was recently updated and features nice rooms with Murphy beds and also a big plus...no carpet. This is family oriented, do not go there if you are looking for a couple's retreat. Very loud in the pool area and the lobby can get pretty chaotic. There is always lots of children so it's ok, I don;t mind going there with my kids because I know what to expect. They have everything to entertain your young ones, indoor pool alongside small water play area with fountains, climbing structure with slides, arcade, movie theater... you name it. They also have on a regular basis different activities to go along with holidays. I have visited this hotel on multiple occasion and there is always something extra going on. Make-up, tattoos, blow-up structures, always something to do around this place. Restaurant is also good btu I do suggest that you book the package with included breakfast if you plan on eating there in the morning, you will save a lot of money.

Definitely recommend this hotel to all families, it's one of a kind and your kids will love you for it.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel to relax, you will be disappointed!!! If rooms have not all been updated, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    66
    24
    20
    22
See reviews for
114
14
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went for the Easter long weekend - stayed from Friday to Sunday. We were 2 families with 3 children ages 2, 2 and 5. All the kids had a blast!

Rooms: Newly renovated. Beautiful wood floors so easy clean up after the pool. It was small but with all there was to do we were rarely in the room. Note if you are booking for one child it is NOT a pull out couch you will be getting it is a pull out chair - turns into a single cot.

Pool: Pool was packed given the long weekend but still fun. Children also enjoyed the indoor splash pad.

Activities: There is a cinema (french only), games room, craft room and large climbing tower. Also the hotel had different activities planned this weekend throughout the hotel. Bouncy castle, pictures with different characters, clown shows, areobics, bands and a hypnotist - there was just so much going on that you needed to plan what you wanted to do so you didn't miss out.

Resturant: Now we didn't eat here but the other family had the Sunday brunch and said it wasn't bad. The order in food we did have (pizza and chicken) both were not good meals. If we went again we would plan time to go out and eat.

Overall we had a great family vacation and found it well worth the money. Even on a holiday weekend it was busy but staff was attentive and waits for some activities were reasonable. We will be back again! We visited the aquarium and there is a shopping mall nearby with amusement park rides - but we didn't make it there because we were so busy at the hotel.

My husband and I both went to the onsite spa and were happy with the services provided and thought the prices were reasonable.

Room Tip: We had exterior view and didn't mind cause we never got any noise from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancienne Lorette, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time during Christmas Holidays with the kids.
There was a bunch of activities for all the little ones. The kids were so impressed by everything that they could do.
We will go back there again next year and probably the years afters.
The food at the restaurant is good (we went to the sunday morning brunch).
Pool area was great, with water games. If you don't want to get wet, you will still find something to do!
There is an arcade and a small cinema with movies all day.
The rooms are freshly renovated and very clean.
It was absolutely perfect!!!
I would not recommend this hotel for a romantic week-end... It is really a place for families with kids.
It's also located close to a major shopping center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean and inexpensive, next to a highway. There for a local hockey tournament. Effort has gone into entertaining children, and in defence of the hotel the kids enjoyed the pool and the shows. Not much for adults.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Spent over two weeks in February (winter) at this hotel on an ice hockey tour as a family & booked a room with a kitchen & balcony facing the enormous heated atrium with the pool. The staff were very friendly & helpful and they were always working at keeping the place clean with all the snow & grit being trampled in. Although the restaurant and bar are a bit pricey, this is about the norm for Quebec. I would strongly recommend this for a family holiday/visit but not adult only or business as the kids rule! There is plenty for them to do, great pool, huge spa, games room, cinema room & fantastic entertainment from Thursday to Saturday night from "Spiderman" flying over the pool & over the huge kids climbing frame to the live band facing the pool. The beds fold into the walls leaving a large amount of space with settee & dining table. The one thing that we were dissapointed with was the quality of the oven/cooker and the cooking utensils were inadequate & in poor condition. The fridge is small without a freezer. They knock on your door early to clean or very late in the afternoon when we were often still in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing the atrium if you want to enjoy the atmosphere & music & it's v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocagne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our hockey team, the rooms were very nice, clean, renovated recently I think, my favorite was the bathroom the shower was very nice. It is perfect for people with children but if you are going for business for adults only I don't recommend it. The staff was nice and always helpful I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We've been twice to this hotel. The location is perfect next to a lot of touristic places. The kids loves the pool and the animals in the lobby. There is Disney characters sometimes, the is a playroom and a theater. Everything to make the kids happy. Unfortunatly we stayed there this summer when the hotel was renovating the rooms so we couldn't sleep much it was very noise I was very disappointed because they gave us a small room for a family of 5 adults and 2 kids. Apparently the hotel is always fully booked so make sure to book weeks in advance to have a good room. For me it's all about the kids and hotel Quebec is the best place to stay when u have kids. My boys had a blast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'hotel Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Quebec

Address: 3115, Avenue Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'hotel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Quebec Hotel Quebec City
l Hotel Sainte Foy
L'Hotel Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'hotel Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.