We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at the Clarion Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 Hochelaga Boulevard | Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 4A8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great experience at the Clarion Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Clarion hotel in an Executive room on the 9th floor which was renovated, quiet, clean and comfortable with radiant floor in the bathroom. Breakfast is not included but is being offered at $16.25 per person but we didn't try it.. Overall, a nice place to stay at a very reasonable price with free parking. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is in Sainte-Foy and it's an easy 15-minute drive to Quebec City or you can use public transportation.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your great comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide a positive experience to our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    59
    66
    38
    27
See reviews for
57
76
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here twice during a work trip and both times I found it to be very enjoyable. It wasn't out of the way and the rooms were clean with friendly service. Nice big soaker tubs helped with the stress if driving too! I'd stay here again and again - and a great price for the room too!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you to share your great comments regarding your most recent stay with us.

We are very proud our product and our executive rooms. Travelers appreciate the amenities offer into those rooms like fridge, the size and comfort of the bathroom.

Also, be assured that your kind comments will be forwarded to our team.

Wishing to have the privilege to welcome you again, please accept our most sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms enjoyed our stay both times was here. Staff was very friendly and accomidating. Very beautiful hotel love the rooms great service and place to stat. Highly recommend it very enjoyable nice view

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay with us

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments are valuable as they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Radiant floor in the bathroom: hmmmm! Make me feel like sleeping on the (very clean) floor :-)
Ask for the a newly renovated room.
Breakfast should be included, for the price (reason for the 4 dots).
Overall, very great experience!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed only for one night. The lobby was pretty good. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room and bed were spacious and ok. Washroom set up was a bit different but ok. A little worn out but still value for money we paid through Hotwire. 20 mins from QC downtown. Parking is huge and free.

Room Tip: Book hotels through Hotwire... those are great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your appreciation regarding your recent stay at the Clarion Hotel Quebec. Your comments are valuable because they will help us to improve our product and services for our next costummers.

Located at the entrance of the city, facing the bridges, our hotel offers a free covered parking. Moreover, at a few steps from our hotel, guests can go around the city by public transportation for a low cost.

We would like to inform you that we have listened to our guests and that we are planing the renovation of more than 100 rooms in the next few months. Our team is working on a model room while keeping today's travellers needs in mind.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in the near future. Please accept our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Room was what you pay for on Labour day weekend.
Except the dead fly in the bed sheets. And the blood on the bed spread. Staff apologized and upgraded our room right away. The pool was vary foggy but refreshing. The sauna was great but could use a sanding a over the years people have carved there names in the wall. The hotel is situated close to everything but you do need a car to get anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Again, rest assured that an appropriate follow up will be made with our housekeeping department to resolve the mentioned issue for future guests.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at Hotel for six nights. Older hotel but very comfortable, good location, friendly staff. The breakfast cost $16.95. Didn't try it but I talked to quests who did and they felt the quality of food was good value.

I did try the Bistro restrauraunt that is linked to hotel and just a few minutes walk (Sorba). The food was excellent and if you advise staff you are staying at the Clarion you receive a 20% discount at restraurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation regarding your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 3125 Hochelaga Boulevard | Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 4A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the doorstep of Quebec City, the Clarion Hotel in Quebec, offers the well-appointed accommodations and generous amenities that make your stay cozy and enjoyable. Our ideal location allows for quick and easy access to the region's highway network and puts you steps from the area's most celebrated Quebec attractions and the best shopping and Quebec dining destinations. There are so many things to do in Quebec - this is just another reason why we are preferred among Quebec City hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Sainte Foy
Clarion Sainte Foy
Sainte Foy Clarion
Clarion Hotel Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.