We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Blast!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Bonne Entente to your Saves list
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Had a Blast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

First time to this property! Didn't know it existed. Last trip to QC maybe six years ago on business. Here for surprise party for friend of family. Came in on Friday with girlfriend for a night on either side of Saturday night party at the hotel. First, the party Saturday night was great. 65-70 people; reception in a fab living room with fireplace; great wine and appetizers. Service great. Moved to private room, served an excellent multi course dinner, dancing, private bar and again, great staff who seemed to be enjoying themselves as much as our group! Smiles are contagious! As for my girlfriend and I, the room in the section of the Hotel past the Ball room (I think it's called Urbania?) was incredible. The shower had 6 body sprays, a rain head and a hand held. The bed was so comfortable I want to buy one!!! Pillow, sheets, also excellent, and we both loved the aroma therapy products in the bathrooms. The Friday afternoon massages at the hotels spa were much needed. Hotel driver dropped us off at a nice club downtown Friday night after getting a lite meal at the Hotel bar. Speaking of which, I love bars and the bartenders at this hotel were great! That's all I have to say in that regard! Girlfriend loved the wine list in the formal dinning room on Sunday! Bit of a wine snob so that was important to her!!! Dinner Sunday Fabulous with the "great" wine!!! Ok so the weather had something to do with my final comment....however, there is no more beautiful place than the courtyard/garden in the center of this hotel, with it's beautiful twinkling christmas lights on all the trees, draped in a blanket of white, while one sips wine, sitting in an outdoor hot tub in the middle of it all.....oh, and did I happen to mention.....while it's snowing!! A true Quebec winter wonderland. We'll be back! Phillie is not so nice this time of year!!! Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pabamarky, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Good morning,
On behalf of the General Manager and the entire team of the Chateau Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us. We hope to have the chance to see you again at our hotel. Happy Holidays to you and your family.
Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    50
    43
    13
    7
See reviews for
50
117
2
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

A recent review in the Montreal Gazette was a very positive stating that this was one of two 5 star resort in Quebec city. Thus I went there with high expectations and quite excited about our 4 day meeting at Chateau Bonne Entente.
Upon my arrival at 8h30 at night there was no doorman to open the heavy doors with my luggage, then I had to lug my bags up the stairs to my room.
The rooms are large but slightly dated. The carpet was frayed right near the entrance with the plywood visible. The bathroom was extremely large with a pedestal bath with a hand held shower. The curtains did not close all around and the whole bathroom was soaked whatever you did!
I must admit that the food was fantastic but the service was slow and occasionally unpleasant which left me unsatisfied with the experience.
This is an overated hotel and should be reviewed appropriately.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

This hotel offers everything you could want for a holiday stay. The hotel is on beautiful grounds which house their pool and jacuzzi; the room and bathroom were modern and spotless with a space-capsule shower that covered you from every angle. The staff was attentive and courteous and recommended our favorite restaurant...Bistro La Cohoe, just 1 mile away. We ate here 3 times during our 4 night stay and each meal was excellent. We used the hotels very convenient and always on time shuttle into Quebec City . We had a wonderful deal for a room with a shower that did not include breakfast and found their prices better than any in the area and worth all that it cost. Food prices seemed high so after one breakfast buffet we choose to eat at simple breakfast places in walking distance and dinner places a short drive away. This is definitely a wonderful holiday experience!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

We wanted a hotel in or near old town and with a suite with a separate bedroom having a door that closed. The only accomodation in old town with a suite that we found was Chateau Frontenac which was very expensive (greater than $500/night) and most amenities cost extra. The Chateau Bonne Entente was about 20-30 minutes drive from old town depending on time of day. However, it has spacious grounds; free breakfast, internet access, and parking; plus free late afternoon cocktails and snacks and late evening champayne and sweets for Urbania guests (those staying in suites). It also has three restaurants and is near the freeway for easy access to other areas.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

I'm not going to go on and on here, let's make it simple..... this hotel is absolutely gorgeous! It is a 5 star no questions asked. The staff are simply amazing, the rooms are pristine and it is just a few minutes to downtown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a luxurious hotel with staff who are willing to do anything to help! The only downfall we had during our stay was our experience at the "steakhouse" style restaurant. I wish I had have had the steak but I chose the Crispy cod for $24 and it was bland and only came with a side of shaved, raw vegetables.... my girlfriend had the fish of the day which was seabass, which she gets at many restaurants and is usually delicious but this was once again very bland and flavourless and came with a little green salad. For $38 we expected much more. It was the most expensive meal we had in a while and it was simply not good, so stick to the basics in the restaurant, other than that this hotel s a little slice of heaven!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

I've heard a lot about the Château Bonne Entente before going there and I must admit it was divinely great. We stayed in an Urbania suite and the price was fantastic due to all the accommodations we got. You could have the same kind of suite in a big city for at least the double price. The bath and shower were a big plus although we had to find out by ourselves how to make them work properly. The food was nice, the staff was pleasant and overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Quebec
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

I would most definately reccomend this hotel to my friends. Celebrated our first wedding Anniversary, and we were very happy to have picked this hotel. The location is just what we wanted. Peaceful surroundings, close enough to the old city (about a ten minute easy drive). The hotel did offer all the amenities including a Spa, accessible from the hotel. Although we were not able to use the pool, it looked very nice. The hotel has different sections. We stayed in the Terzo room, and were very pleased. Beautiful room with a comfortable bed and very nice furniture. The open concept bathroom was great. Wonderful steam shower, and a private lavoratory.
We did have at the Monte Cristo Restaurant on the main floor. The food and service were fantastic!
Staff were friendly, helpful, spoke english and we were always greeted with a smile. Looking forward to going back in the summertime!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#37 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the new Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service from June 23 until September 03. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Bonne Entente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.