We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Concierge Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Bonne Entente to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get a free upgrade!
Ranked #31 of 97 hotels in Quebec City
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Concierge Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights and 2 days on the concierge side of the hotel. We highly recommend staying in that section for the much larger rooms, bathrooms and den. The included evening reception is also well worth the extra costs. We were travelling with 2 children, and the hotel staff were respectful and helpful - and the kids play area is fantastic! Definitely check out the spa as the massages were excellent and cheap. The only constructive feedback would be to improve the breakfast service as the servers were very slow, and lacked some basic skills including coffee refills.

Room Tip: Concierge experience all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share your comments with our employees because they are the reason of our success.
Positive comments like yours give us energy to continue our mission, which is to offer our customers a service that exceeds its own expectations.

We would like to apologize for the service you received for the breakfast. Rest assured we will follow up with the restaurant’s team.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    41
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
41
86
2
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just arrived home from a 3 night stay at the hotel le bonne entente. I was with a large group and we were there for a conference. The hotel was interesting and depending on where your room was, maybe quite a different experience. Our room was newly renovated but had the strongest smell of chemicals. The front desk was not so friendly. My friends were told about saving money by declining room cleaning service, but I was not offered this option. Booking the shuttle was interesting, turned out to be the most difficult when trying to return to the airport. The front desk told us it was not happening. But the amazing concierge made sure he got us the reservation and drove us. The staff in the hotel restaurant was slow and not very friendly. Our first evening, our food was amazing (seafood platter and oysters) but only had 1 drink and couldn't order more because the waitress never returned. My friend stood at the bar for over 40 mins waiting to order some wine and was ignored. WE WERE THRILLED WITH DOMINIC AND DENYS (concierge) who made our experience delightful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback. Note that your comments are very important to improve our service and we are truly sorry for what happened.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the service at the restaurant and for our lack about the "Save the Planet" program. But, it would have been our pleasure to add the information to your reservation if we were informed you were interested in the program. I've been working for the hotel for 16 years now and our employees are the reason of our success.

Le Bonne Entente is renowned for the quality of its customer service. Our awards 4 stars and 5 diamonds are our pride and our employees work hard to achieve one goal: make the customer experience memorable!

I would like to inform you that our staff will be met in order to prevent another experience like yours.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Le Bonne Entente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Same old story, pictures make it look nicer than it is, bigger than it is. It was nice, free WiFi was a life saver with teenagers. The pool was disappointing, and not easy to get to. There was a nice reading room with a fireplace but it was a pass through to get to another portion of the hotel, so not very quiet. Room it self was spacious and comfortable. We ate at the steak house at the restaurant, on the porch. It was lovely and relaxing. Our waiter spoke limited English, and we spoke limited French but he was very sweet and attentive. Meanwhile the front desk was less than helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we always want to improve our services.

Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Le Bonne entente is a fantastic hotel with superb sprawling lands and top class service and attention to detail. The dining room offers a gastronomic experience. I stayed for 3 nights for a sales conference. My room was a fully renovated top notchroom in Terzo wing.. (one city) but many colleagues were in the "rustic" unrenovates/dated wing (other city) so if u get a Terzo room this place is a 4 diamond world class hotel... otherwise. .. i would go somewhere else. The hotel is far from city center and in a quiet residential area. So its quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with users of Trip Advisor.

But, we would like to clarify something important for the benefit of users. Le Bonne Entente is proud to offer an extremely large variety of rooms with rates that can fit all kinds of budgets without compromising the quality of our service and comfort.

Over the last 2 years, it is 90% of our rooms (Terzo, Distinctive, Cocooning and Business Queen bed) who have been renovated. So the "rustic" room, business king, represents only 12 rooms out of our 159.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near futur.

Quality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We reserved 2 room more than a month in advanced, even paid in advance!! We had one room Terzo and one Business room. The Terzo room at 179$ was fine, but the Business room was awful, we had room 122 on February 15, look like a old Day’s in or Super 8 room, at 159$ it was unbelievable. We have tried many other hotels in Quebec City and this is the worst for the price. Look at the picture that we took. We went to the front desk but they could not do anything except offer us to upgrade to a suite at 430$ a night....ridicules. DO NOT BOOK A BUSINESS ROOM, they are not as on pictures on their web site, very disappointed.

Room Tip: Do not take the Business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions de prendre le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires à la suite de votre dernier séjour. Sachez que ceux-ci sont très appréciés et nous permettent d’améliorer notre prestation de services.

Nous avons effectivement un parc hôtelier diversifié avec plusieurs types de chambres pouvant ainsi convenir à tous les budgets. Il est également vrai que d’un point de vue esthétique, la chambre « Affaires » lit king n’offre pas le modernisme des autres chambres mais il n’en reste pas moins que le confort ainsi que la qualité des fournitures présentes dans la chambre soient les mêmes dans tout l’hôtel et répondent aux normes 5 étoiles que nous devons respecter. La section affaires lit king représente 7% de notre parc hôtelier.
Un suivi a déjà été fait pour apporter les correctifs nécessaires.


Merci encore et au plaisir de vous revoir.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We travel from the states every year to ski Mount Saint Anne this time of year. The only place we stay is Chateau Bonne Entente. We would rather spend time with our friends there then travel to the Alps in France. Our language skills which are rather poor sad to say is never challenged or a source of humiliation. We only wish the NHL was still in town.

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have mixed feelings about the place. We accepted a Terzo room instead of the suite that was included in our package (with no compensation from the hotel). We asked for more coffee (K-cups) and were told it would be extra. Luckily for us, they forgot or decided not to add it to our bill. The room was very nice, though it looks better than it is practical. Love the hardwood floors. Air conditioning/heating system was very noisy. Darn TV remote was a drag to operate. View of the pond was nice. Bed was very comfy. Hotel is like a maze. Very awkward layout. Gym is small but functional. Worth trying, especially in summer because of the pool, but a bit expensive in my opinion.

Room Tip: If you like contemporary design, ask for a Terzo room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City
Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#29 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the new Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service from June 23 until September 03. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Bonne Entente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.