We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Bonne Entente to your Saves list
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Normally the hotels look better on the photos of their website than in reality. This hotel exceeded our expectations! It was our first trip to Canada, and we travelled with our 5yr old daughter and a 9 month old son. So needless to say that warm welcoming and convenience were especially important to us. Upon arrival we were greeted with the glass of champagne and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful with our children. We reserved Urbania suite, and from the words of the guy accompanying us it was one of the biggest. Indeed, bedroom was separated by the sliding doors from the living room and had two double beds! One queen and one slightly smaller, so we could all accommodate in the bedroom and when kids were asleep we had a salon for ourselves; people traveling with children will appreciate this convenience! The bathroom was huge and contained state of the art shower and a bath and had two doors as well, one from bedroom, one from living room. We liked this set up very much. The restaurants are very good, Napa Grill has very resort like feeling, I really felt on vacation. Swimming pool is great, there is always lemon water available and in the afternoon there were fruits available, which was a nice touch. The staff at the restaurant and reception was very friendly, giving us lots of practical advices and welcoming warmly our children, they even cooked every day an adapted meal for our baby! On top of it considering that is it the luxury hotel of the world, the price was quite reasonable compare to european hotels of the same caliber, as my husband said we will never be able to stay in european hotels again;)) The service was outstanding. My only regret is that we didn't stay more! If I am ever back to Canada this hotel will be definitely on my list in the Quebec city, which we found very charming combining old city, nature, good food and friendly people!

Room Tip: Urbania suites are definitely worth a little extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    57
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
60
153
2
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent four star hotel, clean, spacious and quite. Just a little far from old Quebec only because of local road construction other than that the location is fine. Great for kids, pool plus other stuff they like. Great friendly bar and excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: You will need a good map or GPS to get around the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a tuango package, ask for an upgrade to an Urbania Suite. I specifically mentioned in writing that my 10 year-old son will be with us. They charged me 20$ more than the regular price of the suite at $329 instead of $309 indicated on their website. I was fine with that. At checkin, they charged me an extra 30$ for my son, stating that because we have the tuango package. On the email confirming the upgrade, it was clearly stated that we were 2 adults + 1 kid 10 yrs old.
We did not use the 50$ credit for a bottle of wine and they did not give a credit for it. We were fine with it since it was our choice not to dine at the Napa Grill. It was the only restaurant open that night and we could only get a table a 8pm. It was a bit too late for my son.

It's not about the money but all about the honesty of the hotel and/or the unexperienced staff. Being in the client service for 25 years, this is not a good way to attract fidelity to your establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view and not parking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business. The room was large and spacious with plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, it was tastefully decorated and the bathroom was also of a decent size with shower over a decent size bath. The food was first class, both at breakfast and evening meal, I ate there for the whole week and was able to chose something different from the breakfast evening menus each day and all of the meals were of a very high quality. The staff were al extremely friendly and very helpful and welcoming. I didn't use the pool or leisure facilities so can't comment on that. The hotels location was very conveniently located just off the motorway so is easy to get to places if you have a car. If I ever visit Quebec again, for business or pleasure I would definitely consider using this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very odd location yet brilliant.
The resort is not located in the nicest neighborhood, however it is very well isolated that you wouldn't even realize it. For those who've never been to Quebec City, everything is within a 10-15 minutes radius which is amazing. There is a big mall located approximately 5 minutes away, so you can shop during the day and realize by the pool and restaurants back at the resort when you are done. I highly suggest you stay in the Terzo/Urbania side of the resort, yes it is a tad more expensive but it's definitely worth it. I travel alot and I've been everywhere around the world and i can tell you as far as the ROOM itself goes, it ranks among the top when it comes to amenities.
Modern bathroom, closet/storage space, Desk, Couch, LCD TV with input/DVD Player and home theatre system. I usually judge a hotel by it's showers and this one doesnt disappoint. Multi-body/head jet shower room, they even have a seat in the shower. The King size bed comes with their signature cloud/duvet and it makes you want to sleep for days. I ate at the M Lounge, waited over an hour for our food, our waiter wasn't great and my steak wasn't the best, however the manager was extremely nice to us, explained the situation and didn't charge me for the steak and gave us complimentary deserts. Listen, I understand stuff happens but if you give good service then all can be forgiven. Bottom line is that this place suits everybody, from the elderly, to newly weds, to families with children and even young teens. It's the perfect place to have a getaway whether you're with friends, couples, our even for business conventions or weddings. You play golf, swim, get pampered, drink, party and go back to your room without driving.
Very Impressed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We traveled from Nashville, TN to Quebec City and enjoyed everything about our trip. The hotel staff played an important role in making it such a nice trip. The staff was very helpful and were all a pleasure to interact with while we were there. The food in the main restaurant is delicious and Dominic as well as the other servers were very accommodating to help work around severe allergy issues I have. Our boys enjoyed the Fun Club and thought Sarah was great! We will definitely stay again when we visit in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms. Renovated and in top shape. Bathrooms very modern and great tub and tv too. AC a plus. Cant think of anything that bothered us. We truly enjoyed everything the hotel offered. Go for it without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the new Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service from June 23 until September 03. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Bonne Entente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.