We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Bonne Entente to your Saves list
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“This place was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This hotel is a class act. Not in the old town, but fantastic rooms, service and breakfast. I will only be staying here moving forward, as I go to QC about 3 times a year. Internet included and breakfast too for our corporate rate. Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    57
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
60
153
2
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Everything positive about this hotel has been said in the other reviews, so I will just add that if you appreciate good service (something that seems to be going the way of the dodo bird), this is the place you want to go. My only quibble with one of the other reviews is that downtown "is about 15 minutes away." Yeah, maybe if you have a private jet! Quebec City is still a relatively small town and there are no inter-city arteries without plenty of traffic lights, so allow yourself at least a half an hour.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

First off, this hotel is not in downtown or in walking distance. They do provide shuttle to and from the downtown which is about 15 minutes away.

But if your looking to relax and be pampered, this is the place. Wonderful rooms with nice touches like steam showers in room, espresso machines and large flat screen TV. Hard wood and marble tile floors and large closets. The outdoor and indoor restaurant were both great. The breakfast was large with lots of options and the evening menus were also wonderful.

Everyone on staff was friendly and welcomed you with a smile.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king room in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
On behalf of the General Manager, Alain April, and the entire team of the Chateau Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review.

Your kind words will go a long way to validate their hard work and inspire them to continue on in their quest to provide the quality customer service our guest expect and deserve

We look forward to seeing you again.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

My wife and I regularly go back to Quebec City to visit family, as I grew up in the city. We always stay at Chateau Bonne Entente, which I regard as the best hotel in Quebec City.
The service is extremely attentive and unrivaled anywhere else in the area; they make it a point to learn your name and address you accordingly when you call or ask for something, and they respond quickly to any request. The rooms are just the most spacious and comfortable around. The chef is well known for her gastronomic food which makes the hotel restaurants better than most restaurants in the area. The outdoor area, the garden, the pool, are just spectacular, particularly in the summertime. Easy free parking and convenient access to the highways. All in all, there is no better place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
On behalf of Alain April, the General Manager, and the entire team of the Chateau Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for this wonderful review. It helps us to keep a higher level of quality.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

A great stopover on trip from Ns to Ottawa. Had lobster in a cold pack and hotel put it in their fridge for the nite for us. Reception couldn't have been better. They booked dinner for us. Had a great meal in their restaurant with a wonderful waitress. Her name escapes me but she has 2 kids 1 and 4. Suggested a good bottle of wine And excellent choices of meal. Gym was small but had good equipment. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
On behalf of General Manager, Alain April, and the entire team here at the Château Bonne Entente, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review.
We are obsessed with quality and passionate about our work. Making our customers happy is our goal each and every day!

Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the entire staff. Your kind words will go a long way to validate their hard work and inspire them to continue on in their quest to provide the quality customer service our guest expect and deserve.

Thank you again and we look forwarg to seeing you in a near future.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this well located hotel. Good restaurant. We really appreciated the Shuttle service to old Quebec. Friendly and professional service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
On behalf of the General Manager and his team, we would like to thank you for your review.
We look forward to seeing you in a near futur. Have a wonderful day.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Located an easy drive 20 minutes from Old Quebec, this quiet hotel was a welcome retreat from the more touristy parts of the city. Our Terzo, contemporary styled room was very spacious and clean. Some of the decor, however, was a little over the top (e.g., oversized, shallow sink and extremely fluffy, soft bed). Each morning a breakfast buffet or a la carte menu was available, and service was satisfactory. The rather young, occasionally inexperienced hotel staff made several mistakes at times (e.g., checkout, restaurant charges, etc.), but all were extremely friendly and always willing to help correct any problems. While there certainly were families present, most of the guests during our stay were couples or part of a large group attending a wedding.

Room Tip: The Urbania section is the most luxurious part of the hotel, and we did hear good comments about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the new Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service from June 23 until September 03. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Bonne Entente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.