We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Quebec to your Saves list
Delta Quebec
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec GIR 5A8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Toronto
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed over for one night in one of their newly renovated rooms - loved the multimedia centre offering all sorts of different connections to connect laptops to the TV. The rest of the decor of the room was nicely updated as well. I was mildly disappointed that they didn't have oatmeal on the breakfast buffet, but I quickly got over it with the rest of the selection.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We have recently started major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    281
    141
    67
    22
See reviews for
145
230
23
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed one night for the Quebec Carnival. Just like a normal hotel you would think the reception is on the main floor, but it is on the 3rd floor then you have to switch elevators to go from 4th floor on. Upon checking in the kids get an essential kit (toys etc..) but they didn't have any for my kids age group. So they replaced it what they call a movie package which includes popcorn, candy and chocolate which was nice.
We had a moderoom Room #586 very modern, clean and nice. There was a unit in the closet and there was the coffee machine but you have to make your coffee elsewhere there was no plug in the closet, I think they should have put it somewhere else not in a closet. When we entered the room it was cold.
I don't like the new heating system they have, when you leave the room the heating closes, so if your gone for 5 hours, you come back to a very cold room then it takes time to warm up. Not an ideal system. Saves the hotel money but we freeze. Walking distance to the carnival activites which was great. The hotel restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time.

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Weird configuration Reception on the 3rd floor ??? You need to switch elevators to get above the 4th floor a first for me...The hotel restaurant was very disappointing my order was the hamburger with cheese and bacon, the presentation had a lot to be desired, the meat had a foul smell to it, looked like was microwaved for $13.00 I expected a grilled hamburger not something that came out of the microwave oven, I got my money back but I wont eat there again.I wil say this Dominik the door man was super helpful,and professional However the receptionist Joanne I think was her name the one with the thick dark glasses should not be greeting guests very cold should be behind the sceans not your first contact when your arriving .JMHO

Room Tip: Get a mountain view not the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you,

I will begin with my sincerest apologies for the situation that occurred during your stay at the Delta Québec. I would like to assure you that this is not a recurring situation in our establishment. Your critic was eye-opening on a light mishandle in our procedures that was changed in the moment we received your constructive comment. I thank you again for your helpful advice as it helped our team to improve itself. As always, we would love to welcome you back under our roof for your next visit to the charming Quebec City and show you our improvements. Speaking of improvement, we have recently started major renovations that will transform our hotel up to the future we believe in.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent a long weekend at the Delta recently to take in some of the Carnivale festivities. The location was great for us as it was situated in between the Carnavale grounds and the old town.
We had a king room which was recently renovated and offered all the amenities one would expect. It was also clean and the hotel itself was quiet.We were lucky enough to get a great deal through a third party internet site so the hotel was well worth the rate we paid.
We were quite disappointed by the poor customer service provided by the front desk staff. Questions were answered but not without a healthy helping attitude and condescension. We figured out quickly that we could get a lot more done, and cut down on the frustration, by just avoiding them all together.
Like I said- great hotel, disappointing customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. It was a pleasure to be your host in the marvellous Quebec City, and we would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the capital of Quebec, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as our hotel is going through major renovations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montréal
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in recently renovated signature section, which allows to use a private lounge where you can have a well stocked continental breakfast as well as cocktails with cheese, pate and finger food from 17h to 19h (alcohol beverages not included), all in a lounge with a view of the city Extremely attentive personel (not just at the lounge). Rooms are not huge but nevertheless very comfortable and perfect if you want to be away from the noise as only signature guests have access to these floors (11th and 12th).

The price (at least at the ned of January ) was quite reasonable and the hotel is well located to either attend a meeting at the congress centre, walk to Old Quebce or the Grande allée.

Overall an extremely pleasant stay and I would warmly recommend this hotel

Ex

Room Tip: You have to ask for those special rooms and they do cost a little more but think about the money you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Good day

We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Québec. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. I can assure you that we will pass along your good words. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to the beautiful Quebec City, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as we actually are renovating the hotel.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just stayed at the Delta and you don't get value for your dollar. The rooms look old even the recently renovated ones. We had to pay extra to get "upgraded" to stay way from the hundreds of kids that were staying at the hotel from a school. For the price I could and should have stayed in a nice hotel in old Quebec. The outdoor winter pool and the location was a positive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Good day,

I would like to apologize for my establishment and my whole team, and thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Delta Québec. I must admit that this is not a normal case at the Delta Québec, and we are deeply sorry for what happened during your stay. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of our product and services, as we are going through the situation to avoid the repetition of this case. I invite you to try again our establishment on your next visit to the splendid Quebec City, which will be different, as we are doing major renovations in our whole property, and we will be more-than-ready to welcome you up to your expectations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorel, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel was very nice lovely new rooms we rented 2 mode rooms at xmass 2012 and loved it but the pool didn't work for 3 days so the 2 kids were very dissapointed and also the restaurent wasn't the best experience at dinner the service was so so and the breakfast buffet was good but the staff was figthing together arguing and running around everywhere even though it wasn't full that made us uncomfortable i wrote about it when Delta sent an email about our recent stay and the never answered back...too bad

Room Tip: rooms next to front desk were quieter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Good day

We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Québec. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. I can assure you that we will pass along your good words. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to the beautiful Quebec City, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as we actually are renovating the hotel.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Quebec

Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec GIR 5A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#35 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Delta Quebec, adjacent to the charming heart of North America's only walled city and linked to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodelled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive, contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. You've never stayed with us like this before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Quebec Quebec City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.